Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

Delboy

The bubbler boy (I have forgotten his name) got kicked out of the league for a mate taking a photo of him peeing into his own mouth and putting it on line.
IMO, they can do what they want, but if they want to earn more money per year then most of them would in 10 years, then they need to show some sense and respect the hand that feeds them.
So a jilted girlfriend, revenge hacking a photo from 2/3 years ago is worth missing games. Not sure most would agree with that.

If that's correct and its a jilted ex posting a photo from 2 or 3 years ago I've got no issues with it. He would have been a junior rep player back then and it's doubtful he was a contracted NRL player as he would have been under 18.

If the NRL can get ahold of the original photo they'll be able to check the metadata to confirm the date it was taken.

If that was one of our players in the same circumstances I'd have no issue.

I doubt she'll come forward though, as the penalties for posting revenge material online far exceed the penalty for possession of pot. The cops wouldn't even pursue this as you can't see any pot. They didn't pursue Mitchell when the photo came to hand of him leaning over white lines with a bank note.

But she's gotten him in trouble with his club and the NRL so mission accomplished.

That's provided the above scenario is correct.

So a jilted girlfriend, revenge hacking a photo from 2/3 years ago is worth missing games. Not sure most would agree with that.
He’s one of the best young players out there.

A press conference and apology would be good.

The alleged substance was something his uncle Achmed brought back from the Pitcairn Islands that had spiritual significance. He wasn’t sure what it was.

I think that only the club supporters may think that, most, if not all other club supporters wouldn't give 2 f**ks about what happens to him.
The news article didn't state when it happened, so you know more than me.
But your club reported it to the integrity commission, as they should.
But I stand by my comment, do what you want, but don't have it photographed, otherwise you may be working for the council and playing park footy.
He wouldn't be the first.

Interestingly, the article seems to have disappeared from the Fox NRL site?

I think that only the club supporters may think that, most, if not all other club supporters wouldn't give 2 f**ks about what happens]s to him.
But I stand by my comment, do what you want, but don't have it photographed, otherwise you may be working for the council and playing park footy.
I agree it was a very stupid thing to expose oneself to.

He’s a fine young player, gifted.

I think that only the club supporters may think that, most, if not all other club supporters wouldn't give 2 f**ks about what happens to him.

Interestingly, the article seems to have disappeared from the Fox NRL site?
It probably got deleted, along with many other things at NRL HQ tonight now that they've received their subpoena from Parra to provide all communications between them and Melbourne re: Lomax.

Wizardman

Is this really fair ? Assuming he didn't get it legally because you can now get it legally then put it in it's proper context. It's a pretty hard thing to police though. What if they run a red light ? Jay walk ? Get drunk and disorderly ? How does that compare to DV ?

My take is look at the big picture first and then the nuance. Would the police even fine someone for that ?
In Iongi's case, there is no proof of a crime. Im just talking about in general when it comes to crime. Iongi's case seems to be a very jilted ex......he should be fine.

WA Tiger

Be funny if the eels won it all this year .. They’re looking good. The coach seems to be a standout

Tigers Tale

On NRL360 tonight they were saying we are in the chase for Bronson Xerri. They gave all the reasons why we might get him but it got me to thinking that if he did come to the Tigers, who would miss out.

May being hurt perhaps creates short term space and IMHO I reckon Toa is out of this team now and has been capably covered by what we already have. It also had me thinking with Skelton, Makasini and Turuva we have too many wingers....is it possible the club knows Bula is going an perhaps Turuva is being considered fullback?

Wizardman

On NRL360 tonight they were saying we are in the chase for Bronson Xerri. They gave all the reasons why we might get him but it got me to thinking that if he did come to the Tigers, who would miss out.

May being hurt perhaps creates short term space and IMHO I reckon Toa is out of this team now and has been capably covered by what we already have. It also had me thinking with Skelton, Makasini and Turuva we have too many wingers....is it possible the club knows Bula is going an perhaps Turuva is being considered fullback?
I love Turuva...but he should only be considered as a stop gap fullback. Anything more, we are looking at at the spoon.

Wizardman

B
There's been a bit of noise tonight about us being interested in bronson xerri if he becomes available. With injuries to toa and may he'd probably be a good buy. Longer term it would allow us to move on from toa and allow maka to develop out on the wing before a permanent switch to the centres.
Based on pure ability, we would be mad to not look at him. The one thing that worries me is a possible attitude problem. A bit of a wait and see atm.