Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2026 Crowd Watch

Happy Good Friday-eve.

GA South now sold out for Good Friday at Accor.

There's also less than 1,000 allocated seating tickets remaining on levels 1, 2 and 4.

I suspect walk-ups from the Easter Show tomorrow will have to be accommodated either on Level 3 North, or maybe they will open Level 6 East for that?

Screenshot 2026-04-02 at 10.56.41 PM.png

glockers

So are dolphins a failure? 34k at the gabba tonight.
Brisbane loves bandwagoning who is winning. lions are popular right now as a result.

Meanwhile notice when Broncos had a bad year their crowd dropped?

Meanwhile Dolphins have to pick some games to play at Redcliffe that caps their crowd. So I wouldn't read into this week's number, but if they have a poor year I expect their Suncorp crowds to drop off.

Happy Good Friday-eve.

GA South now sold out for Good Friday at Accor.

There's also less than 1,000 allocated seating tickets remaining on levels 1, 2 and 4.

I suspect walk-ups from the Easter Show tomorrow will have to be accommodated either on Level 3 North, or maybe they will open Level 6 East for that?

View attachment 111369
Seems like ticket sales picked up mate late arvo and tonight maybe we are tracking for about 42-43k? Will depend how many Souths members and Accor Stadium members turn up too I guess?

I expect the crowd to be 60/40 Dogs.

Barney Stubble

The good , & bad thing about Accor is its size , even in these days of vastly improved crowds & event strategies in the NRL in Sydney , its still a monstrous venue to fill, thats the bad thing, part.
Today we're at a sellout in the next biggest venue in Sydney .. Allianz .. no one else is going even if they wanted to, however fans casual & the like ( up to 40K of them ) could decide to go right up until kickoff with no worries & I suspect many will , 100K will be next door at the Easter show & plenty will wander across ...thats the good thing about Accors size.
Hopefully we get 50K , or nudge it.

Souths mishandling of ticket prices & lack of deals is a whole other discussion point!

Seems like ticket sales picked up mate late arvo and tonight maybe we are tracking for about 42-43k? Will depend how many Souths members and Accor Stadium members turn up too I guess?

I expect the crowd to be 60/40 Dogs.

Yes I think ticket sales have accelerated into today, which is good.

I think 45k is on lock, and how close to or above 50k we get will depend on walk ups from the Easter Show (and if this beaut weather holds!).

Should be a great day (made better by a Rabbits win).

Restricted view seats on levels 1, 2 and 4 have been released for sale at Accor, alongside the last batch of $21.30 Good Friday Special Offer tickets in bays 410-412.

Levels 3 and 6 still have not been opened, so I'm inclined to think we're in the 45-50k range today.

ouwet

Restricted view seats on levels 1, 2 and 4 have been released for sale at Accor, alongside the last batch of $21.30 Good Friday Special Offer tickets in bays 410-412.

Levels 3 and 6 still have not been opened, so I'm inclined to think we're in the 45-50k range today.

Alcohol free bay gone... Bulldogs side is basically sold out 😀

It's such a nice day, I think we could sell out the lower bowl in full which I think would mean a crowd of 45K.

If South Sydney opened up level 6 with $10 FMD even $15 tickets this game would've got 50,000-55,000.

T-Boon

Meanwhile Dolphins have to pick some games to play at Redcliffe that caps their crowd. So I wouldn't read into this week's number, but if they have a poor year I expect their Suncorp crowds to drop off.
Why do they "have to" play any games at Redcliffe?
Is it beyond Qlders to co-ordinate things well. Last weekend there were two games at Lang Park - one too many. This weekend there are none - which is at least one too few and given it is holidays maybe two too few.

Alcohol free bay gone... Bulldogs side is basically sold out 😀

It's such a nice day, I think we could sell out the lower bowl in full which I think would mean a crowd of 45K.

If South Sydney opened up level 6 with $10 FMD even $15 tickets this game would've got 50,000-55,000.

The $21.30 Good Friday Special Offer tickets are flying out the door. There's less than 100 left.

Clearly shows there is demand for cheaper tickets, regardless of the "view," people just want to be there for the experience if they can afford it.

The weather forecast is meant to turn a bit with showers this afternoon/evening.

The biggest crowd in recent times without opening level 6 east was 50,714 for the 2024 Elimination Final between Canterbury and Manly. Level 3 was, however, open for that game. So will keep an eye on it today to see if it is opened for walk-ups from the Easter Show.

Some crowd metrics to watch that are in play today:

LARGEST SOUTH SYDNEY HOME CROWDS IN THE LAST 70 YEARS:
1. 59,708 vs Sydney Roosters at Accor Stadium in 2013
2. 53,146 vs St George Dragons at the SCG in 1969
3. 47,298 vs St George Dragons at the SCG in 1972
4. 44,911 vs Manly Sea Eagles at the SCG in 1971
5. 43,469 vs Sydney Roosters at the SCG in 1967

LARGEST GOOD FRIDAY CROWDS:
1. 65,305 Canterbury Bulldogs vs South Sydney Rabbitohs in 2025
2. 51,686 Canterbury Bulldogs vs South Sydney Rabbitohs in 2013
3. 43,255 South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Canterbury Bulldogs in 2014
4. 40,523 Canterbury Bulldogs vs South Sydney Rabbitohs in 2015
5. 38,192 South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Canterbury Bulldogs in 2016

glockers

Is it beyond Qlders to co-ordinate things well. Last weekend there were two games at Lang Park - one too many. This weekend there are none - which is at least one two few and given it is holidays maybe two too few.
Look I grew up in Sydney and now live up here. Redcliffe to Suncorp is like heading into the SFS from Penrith or Campbelltown. Since the club has its foundations in Redcliffe and that forms the basis of their memberships and fans, a couple of games are needed.

So you clearly don't have knowledge of the Brisbane road network, worse than Sydney to head into the CBD from outer suburbs during peak hour.

newc18

They should have been called the North Brisbane or Moreton Bay Dolphins from the beginning with a couple games in the Sunshine Coast and the rest at Suncorp. They could have still used Dolphin Oval as thier COE but they need to think bigger. Still feels weird they went with just Dolphins.

I have a bad feeling they will just rename the team Redcliffe when they are allowed.

Warriors Fever

Is it beyond Qlders to co-ordinate things well. Last weekend there were two games at Lang Park - one too many. This weekend there are none - which is at least one two few and given it is holidays maybe two too few.
What other game was at Suncorp last weekend?