Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

JokerEel

If i am the Perth Bears i am sending merchandise staff over to Dragons and Parra home games for the rest of the year and handing out free flags, caps, shirts to as many disgrunted supporters walking out and see who is keen to jump for 2027.

f**k the bears...

I still think bringing them back in Perth was a dumb choice.. Give them their own identity Perth Lomax's?

Johnny88

THE DEFENCE RESTS​

Bag St George Illawarra all you want, but what about the embarrassing Eels, who have conceded a whopping 226 points in six games this year while under-siege Saints have let in 173 points?That’s a 53-point difference. Parramatta’s points difference is -102, the Dragons -87.

UNDER WRAPS II

We told you a few weeks ago that Perth Bears were hoping to play South Sydney in their inaugural home game next season. It seems that has been backed up by WA Premier Roger Cook, who told a Rabbitohs’ pre-game function in Perth on Saturday that round one next season “had to be Bears versus Bunnies.”

UNDER WRAPS III

Canterbury’s Keebra Park schoolboy sensation David Bryenton has returned home to Queensland, seemingly through homesickness. His departure was confirmed this week by Bulldogs general manager of football, Phil Gould, who said: “David has returned home to QLD to be with family. He is well.”
David Bryenton has left Canterbury. Picture: Sean Teuma

CRANKY CARTY

Former NRL coach John Cartwright has decided to return to Australia from England after this season. Contracted until the end of 2027, Cartwright is cranky that his successful tenure at Hull FC will come to a premature finish at the end of this year.
The club still haven’t given a reason for his sudden demise. Hull players are that filthy that they boycotted training last week. In return, Cartwright will now see out the season in a show support for his players.
“I will come home later year. I’m a career coach and would like to stay involved in the NRL when I come back,” said Cartwright, whose daughter, Lexie, claimed to be “gutted’ by the decision.

Johnny88

Brisbane have kicked off contract talks with Tom Duffy as the boom playmaker revealed his desire to remain at Red Hill in the wake of his stunning Broncos debut.
This masthead can reveal Broncos bosses are in discussions on a contract extension in a move that will see Duffy and incoming recruit Jonah Pezet battle it out for the No.7 jumper vacated by the retiring Adam Reynolds.
Former Storm whiz-kid Pezet is having a one-year cameo at the Eels this season and has inked a three-year deal with Brisbane with a view to being the Broncos’ main man at halfback in 2027.
But Duffy has thrown down the challenge after a magnificent Broncos baptism filling in for the injured Reynolds (groin) in last Friday night’s pulsating XXXX derby against the Cowboys.

Chipmunk

Brisbane have kicked off contract talks with Tom Duffy as the boom playmaker revealed his desire to remain at Red Hill in the wake of his stunning Broncos debut.
This masthead can reveal Broncos bosses are in discussions on a contract extension in a move that will see Duffy and incoming recruit Jonah Pezet battle it out for the No.7 jumper vacated by the retiring Adam Reynolds.
Former Storm whiz-kid Pezet is having a one-year cameo at the Eels this season and has inked a three-year deal with Brisbane with a view to being the Broncos’ main man at halfback in 2027.
But Duffy has thrown down the challenge after a magnificent Broncos baptism filling in for the injured Reynolds (groin) in last Friday night’s pulsating XXXX derby against the Cowboys.

The Broncos have seen Pezet play and worked out they better shore up an alternative.

Says a lot doesnt it he comes up with that garbage after today.

May as well mention how many days its been since we won a comp. Its probably nearly at 15k by now

His a bloody disgrace and what about his pathetic pouciple mates @emjaycee and @T.S Quint who have gone missing the past few weeks but defend his dribble when they do appear.

Hey but Moses is out & Lorenzo is in.

After being there today to witness the most disgraceful display i have seen in 26 years following this club. Never seen us as a season ticket holder have 50 put on us in my life live and its happened to the Gold Coast Titans.

I am over the excuses and the dribble this joint tosses up week/year in week/year out.

Its all hogwash and PR shit.
Have a sook merkin. I mentioned the number of days since we rorted the cap to show the difference in mindset at the club between now and then. Winning at any cost isn’t what professional organisations do, which is unfortunate for us fans.

Rylessssssyyyyy@ 4:28 - "Im not going to put young guys and jeopardise their future. Its really important they get the reps in at the right level". Hasnt Rylesssssseeeey spoken to Pou? Is he even aware of the font of knowledge available to him. Doesnt he know it doesnt matter how young they are when you throw them in? Doesnt he know that a greater percentage of origin players debuted at 19 than no origin players?
Must be why he got rid of Blaize Talagi.

Delboy

So, the GM, List Manager and strength and Conditioning hire are all ex Tigers, draw your own conclusions.

Seems the frog in the boiling water is now the Eels, the roster has gradually declined over 7/8 years and finally we are cooked. If no action is taken to remove the staff that put us there, then we are done and served up as less than offal.

"Whiz-kid"?

I swear, they've never actually watched him play...

Because we are run by morons
SOS Matt Beach!!

Pull your head out of your arse, put your big boy pants on and put a broom through our football department.

The sooner the better we need to start landing some names now. 2027 is already f**ked but we need to get moving for 2028.

Ryles is a dead man walking someone needs to finally make some hard decisions at this amateur hour sporting organisation.

Probably unable to mate, maybe write it in crayon so they can understand it.

I recall I sent an email to the club when Brian Smith was our coach, and I was saying what a great job Smith was doing at building a competitive club from the ground up

Brian, himself, replied - it was so awesome!

Then, there have been emails sent to the club where I am rescinding my offer to financially support the club, because I'm so sick of mediocrity, and it does go unanswered.

They're happy to engage with sycophants, but not happy to face the harsh reality.

Stevie

I reckon that loss may be the straw that breaks the camels back. I reckon Ryles will be a different beast this week in training after hearing his own fans boo them off the field in parts of the crowd.

Copping those slaughtering's is making me feel like this is possibly the worst team we have had including the dreaded early 2010's years. I have never been so cynical of our club in my life. I do really hope the media ramps up the pressure because these results are incredibly poor.

We clearly need a plan to get out of this mess and I am not sure we can. We have 1 new player coming next year so far but more importantly we look considerably worse than the same time last year. We genuinely look like a team that doesn't train much.