Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The hit on Creagh

STSAE

Yep. You kept kept pushing the envelope.

I gave up trying to monitor your 'contributions' around page 10. It was around that time that you start sooking about name calling and sending the thread southwards. I see you're still whinging about it.

The sad thing is that you're seem totally unable to recognise when you are wrecking a discussion. No wonder moderators just give up and flick the switch.

Really??

Well look back a Page to Pg 11. Post 157, 10am this morn.

Thats when Ribbs entered the discussion. Thats when things got out of hand. Why??? Cos he singled me out and had a go and took the topic off tangent, now he wont just let it rest.

I have to ask why is it when someone else starts attacking my OPINION, its my problem???? But when I respond in KIND, its my problem????

Where is the fairplay there Willow???

:lol::lol:

Ribs

Really??

Thats when Ribbs entered the discussion. Thats when things got out of hand. Why??? Cos he singled me out and had a go and took the topic off tangent, now he wont just let it rest.

I have to ask why is it when someone else starts attacking my OPINION, its my problem???? But when I respond in KIND, its my problem????

Strewth. What a f*ckwit. Let your ego settle and just walk away genius.

buster

Except when it comes to GF rings.

and the Bulldogs game that ring......let's see if the roosters can do the same thing......

in the history of rugby league ..........Mason has received the largest payment for one game........against the Bulldogs,,,,,other than that he has been playing with his nuts all season...........

Here's one for Stacey:

:(

lol.

"There is no emoticon to express how I feel right now...!"

comic-book-guy.gif

STSAE

Now now Stacey... you're sooking again.

Or are you running the decoy again???

Sorry its support isnt it mate.:lol:

Funny when I wouldnt do your research in the other thread I was a sook then wasnt I???? Now im a sook cos???? Maybe Im RIGHT again???

Shall I provide a link??? BAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!:lol:

Been fun ladies, catchyas. And Cracked seeya soon BigBoy.;-)

Ribs

Or are you running the decoy again???

Sorry its support isnt it mate.:lol:

Funny when I wouldnt do your research in the other thread I was a sook then wasnt I???? Now im a sook cos???? Maybe Im RIGHT again???

Shall I provide a link??? BAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!:lol:

Been fun ladies, catchyas. And Cracked seeya soon BigBoy.;-)

Didnt you go already......? Ego keep pulling you back in?

j0nesy

Really??

What's the go with all the question marks?

What did you expect would happen when you turned up in the Dragons forum carrying on like an out and out wanker? The Roosters won the round 26 match against the Dragons, they deserved to win. Now f**k off back to your ghost town of a Roosters forum. No one will tease you there little one.

Deadset I've heard of bad winners, but you guys take the cake.

St_Rasso

It was no different to Taliapapa's hit on Tongue. And how many weeks did he get?

The hit on Creagh was NOTHING like the hit Taliapapa put on Tounge. I think it is a joke that Taliapapa wasn't suspended. Cronulla had possession of the ball, Alan Tongue was making the tackle. What right does Taliapapa have to come crack him in the ribs? Taliapapa shouldn't have even been near the tackle, as it wasn't as if the Cronulla player was being pushed into touch or the in goal.

The only way that that would be similar to the Creagh incident would be if the Roosters had the ball, Creagh was making a tackle, and then he was taken out by Sa.

Creagh was hit on suspicion, while Tounge was hit... illegally. I don't see how Taliapapa could be defended...

Regardless, it is incredible that neither player faced suspension, as Peter Stirling said live on Nine, the referee is basically saying that it is okay to take out an unsuspecting rival, and potentially force a star player to miss the rest of the game!

At the least it had to be a penalty, not that the Dragons would have done anything with it. In the Storm v Rabbitohs game, the Storm took out a Rabbitohs player off the ball, and Steve Lyons, the referee penalised them. Cameron Smith argued that he thought that the player was going to get the ball from an offload, but the referee bluntly said that you are not allowed to tackle on suspicion.

So once again we are left with the same scenario. The referees looking after our game are all taught the same rules, but week to week, ref by ref, interpretations and logic vary match by match and it is an absolute joke!

STSAE

The hit on Creagh was NOTHING like the hit Taliapapa put on Tounge. I think it is a joke that Taliapapa wasn't suspended. Cronulla had possession of the ball, Alan Tongue was making the tackle. What right does Taliapapa have to come crack him in the ribs? Taliapapa shouldn't have even been near the tackle, as it wasn't as if the Cronulla player was being pushed into touch or the in goal.

The only way that that would be similar to the Creagh incident would be if the Roosters had the ball, Creagh was making a tackle, and then he was taken out by Sa.

Creagh was hit on suspicion, while Tounge was hit... illegally. I don't see how Taliapapa could be defended...

Regardless, it is incredible that neither player faced suspension, as Peter Stirling said live on Nine, the referee is basically saying that it is okay to take out an unsuspecting rival, and potentially force a star player to miss the rest of the game!

At the least it had to be a penalty, not that the Dragons would have done anything with it. In the Storm v Rabbitohs game, the Storm took out a Rabbitohs player off the ball, and Steve Lyons, the referee penalised them. Cameron Smith argued that he thought that the player was going to get the ball from an offload, but the referee bluntly said that you are not allowed to tackle on suspicion.

So once again we are left with the same scenario. The referees looking after our game are all taught the same rules, but week to week, ref by ref, interpretations and logic vary match by match and it is an absolute joke!

You make some very good rational points mate.

Was it a tackle what Sa did???

I saw a head clash, I didnt see Sa drive in with his shoulder.

Youd have to say he caused a head clash on purpose, which I doubt could be found guilty at the judiciary. I cant even imagine what the charge would be????

The fact Creagh was injured has called all the hysteria and the fact it was an Easts player. No injury, no one would care.

Its hypothetical but like Rnd 1s "prowler" garbage Id have loved to see peoples reaction if both incidents were reversed. Id imagine MANY wouldve had different opinions if it was on a lower profile Chook. But maybe im P-Noid???;-)

I find it VERY ironic Ennis was looked at for a "prowler" tackle this weekend, I havent heard ONE complaint or call of outrage he didnt get charged.

Ribs

You make some very good rational points mate.

Was it a tackle what Sa did???

I saw a head clash, I didnt see Sa drive in with his shoulder.

Youd have to say he caused a head clash on purpose, which I doubt could be found guilty at the judiciary. I cant even imagine what the charge would be????

The fact Creagh was injured has called all the hysteria and the fact it was an Easts player. No injury, no one would care.

Its hypothetical but like Rnd 1s "prowler" garbage Id have loved to see peoples reaction if both incidents were reversed. Id imagine MANY wouldve had different opinions if it was on a lower profile Chook. But maybe im P-Noid???;-)

I find it VERY ironic Ennis was looked at for a "prowler" tackle this weekend, I havent heard ONE complaint or call of outrage he didnt get charged.

Is it recess already?

You just suggested that Sa lead into a tackle with his head.

So...

A) He's a stupid merkin; or
B) He was trying to knock someone out.

I played for years and I cant recall trying to make initial contact with my forehead. Is that a pill popper tactic?

STSAE

Is it recess already?

You just suggested that Sa lead into a tackle with his head.

So...

A) He's a stupid merkin; or
B) He was trying to knock someone out.

I played for years and I cant recall trying to make initial contact with my forehead. Is that a pill popper tactic?

OR

C) The contact couldnt be PROVEN to be on purpose so it was DEEMED accidential.

You played for years, pocket billiards dont count, cracked.:lol:

Ribs

And there it is, confirmation that stacey struggles with the simple concepts of rugby league. Another try hard swans supporter.

You get cited for things that arent deliberate. Its called careless and/or reckless.

Most league fans know this.

STSAE

And there it is, confirmation that stacey struggles with the simple concepts of rugby league. Another try hard swans supporter.

You get cited for things that arent deliberate. Its called careless and/or reckless.

Most league fans know this.

No it proves you and a few others cant take the emotion out of what was clearly an ACCIDENTAL head clash.

It also proves by resorting to cheap attempts at insult you know im correct as I have been since the ACCIDENT happened.

Careless/reckless head clash??? Never heard that charge b4???

Most league fans???? How can you prove how MOST feel??? Not a tellucrapp poll surely???

Deadset quit while youre behind cracked.

Ribs

Reckless or careless contact with the head. People get cited for it all the time.

Its a fact Stacey, but keep following your line of dribble.

'Most' is a fair assumption, given the rules are reasonably easy to follow. For 'most' that is. You have proven time and time again that you dont even know the rules.... Swans fan?

Stacey, here a free tip: you really should stop sooking about being called names. It makes you look a like kindergarten brat... moreso.

As for the subject matter, you seem to be having trouble accepting that not everyone is going to agree with you. Has the notion 'agree to disagree' ever crossed that slight blemish between your ears? Apparently not.

These emotional outbursts and constantly looking for backup is evidence that something about the whole incident has unsettled you.

We'll see how you feel when the next Roosters player is poleaxed by an 'accidental' tackle off the ball.

STSAE

Reckless or careless contact with the head. People get cited for it all the time.

Its a fact Stacey, but keep following your line of dribble.

'Most' is a fair assumption, given the rules are reasonably easy to follow. For 'most' that is. You have proven time and time again that you dont even know the rules.... Swans fan?

Never Ass-u-me, thats an oldie. :lol:

Most is crap and you know it??? YOU dont know the rules cracked. And it is funny watching you sink.

FACT is TACKLES with the shoulder or arm cop charges for reckless/careless contact with the head.

This was a HEAD clash. There is no shoulder or arm contact with the head. It happened so quickly neither bloke really got to brace too well, obviously resulting in a head clash.

Again I ask when was the last player charged with a head clash?????:crazy:

We'll see how you feel when the next Roosters player is poleaxed by an 'accidental' tackle off the ball.

not too much was said about roy asotasi last week coming from 10 metres away to barge into a roosters defending player which effectively stopped any pressure on a kick ...

what was sa supposed to do just let creagh run past? ... he was defending goal line and creagh ran past like he was going to catch the ball and the ball player shapes to pass ... and you want sa to just let creagh run past and score ??

come on now alot of you people are making out like sa committed blue murder ... i udnerstand you see it one way and i see it another but in any event it's not nearlly as bad as it's being made out

STSAE

Stacey, here a free tip: you really should stop sooking about being called names. It makes you look a like kindergarten brat... moreso.

As for the subject matter, you seem to be having trouble accepting that not everyone is going to agree with you. Has the notion 'agree to disagree' ever crossed that slight blemish between your ears? Apparently not.

These emotional outbursts and constantly looking for backup is evidence that something about the whole incident has unsettled you.

Where have I sooked????

Im attempting to stick to the topic. I know if I dont my posts will be moved or you will accuse me of hijacking again, even though we both know who hijacked this thread, I even showed you where.

No, I accept others have a differing opinion. Im not the one hijacking the topic cos I cant debate a topic.

I thought you said links are the go??? Im using evidence and past incidents to prove my point. Where is there a problem there??? I thought thats the point of good debate???

Ive already said when say Pearce is poleaxed after a kick I :lol: and say harden up. When I tried to use that as an example YOU said so what or something like that.

Its reality playing ANY contact sport, theres risk of injury from an accident. I have seen it from a players, coaches and fans point of view many times over the years. Im yet to reach for the kleenex.

I really cant see why you just dont stay on topic here mate??? My posts seem to get moved when I dont, does that rule extend to everyone???:lol: