Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Win tv

Hi there, i'm new to this forum but a die hard saints supporter living in cronulla - there is nothing better than strutting your dragons jersey in scum territory :D

i just found out that the game this friday is not live on channel 9. i am not able to get down to the gong but i understand that it will be live on win tv. is there a way to watch that channel somewhere in sydney?

the qld dragon supporters will be happy.

and those of us down south too.. we have to rely on QLD feeds cause channel 9 in vic sees rugby league in the same light as re-runs of 'don't forget your toothbrush'.

big pat

i just tried that and it wouldn't let me in without a login and password.how did you do it.

Doug2234

just like sunday ch 9 arvo game, you wait until 4pm, then its two hours of bloody ads.

The only game i can half stand on Nine is the First Friday night game. As its live there is only so many ads they can throw in.

The 9:30pm game and Sunday 4pm game is chockers full of friggin ads!! Turns you off watching

Ronnie Dobbs

Hi there, i'm new to this forum but a die hard saints supporter living in cronulla - there is nothing better than strutting your dragons jersey in scum territory :D

i just found out that the game this friday is not live on channel 9. i am not able to get down to the gong but i understand that it will be live on win tv. is there a way to watch that channel somewhere in sydney?

Mate I live in Bondi & I get WIN TV through the analogue tuner. Find a spare channel on your TV & go into the menu & tune it in manually until you get it. Its an old school (pre 2001) method, but it works and as such I'll be able to watch it live at home.

If I can get it in the Eastern Suburbs, then I'm sure you'd be able to get it in the Shire.