Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

When Will People Learn? It Pays To Be a Red Vee Member

The Major

With the massive influx of people scrambling for grand final tickets, all i can say is they only have themselves to blame. Sorry for sounding so blunt, but this is one of the major reasons why its in your own best interests to become a red vee member. You dont have to buy a 12 game season ticket, there are other cheaper alternate options available. Not only does it give you a definite look in to home games, the support of the club you love, but more importantly, first dibs on finals tickets!

A no brainer in my opinion. You snooze, you lose.

Make it a choice, no, a priority, to get yourselves a 2011 Red Vee club membership so as to avoid future disappointments. Plus your doing your part to keep our famous brand trucking along.

Godz Illa

And if you cant get to many games...

Community Red V Membership
Can’t make it to games but live within 100kms of either Stadium and still want to support the Dragons? Receive all the Red V Member benefits and two (2) general admission tickets to a selected Dragons home game of your choice.

greatgaz

Yes,

I'm only too ruefully aware, that I should have stayed a Red V member.

Due to work commitments I let it lapse this season, after being a Red V member for the last five seasons, and now it has come back to bite me.

Today, I was at the Gosford Ticketek outlet at 8am, with some people already in front of me. I very luckily managed to pick up the last ticket they had available...and now have the unfortuate situation where one of us will be watching the game live, the other...me will be watching at the pub over the road from the Stadium )::(

a_che

With the massive influx of people scrambling for grand final tickets, all i can say is they only have themselves to blame. Sorry for sounding so blunt, but this is one of the major reasons why its in your own best interests to become a red vee member. You dont have to buy a 12 game season ticket, there are other cheaper alternate options available. Not only does it give you a definite look in to home games, the support of the club you love, but more importantly, first dibs on finals tickets!

A no brainer in my opinion. You snooze, you lose.

Make it a choice, no, a priority, to get yourselves a 2011 Red Vee club membership so as to avoid future disappointments. Plus your doing your part to keep our famous brand trucking along.

Couldn't be more right mate. But you know how it is in sport. Success breeds more success and I have already encouraged all my mates to get a membership next year whether they want to go to all games or not. It's time we prove to the NRL that the Dragons have the biggest fanbase by backing it up with a massive Red V membership drive.

jargan83

Being an Interstate member I did not have priority access to tickets back in July when they first went on sale. But given that I bought tickets backat the start of August I didnt pay attention to any emails I may have recieved in my personal email since about last Thursday

Definately agree with the "snooze you lose" sentiment

watatank

And if you cant get to many games...

Community Red V Membership
Can’t make it to games but live within 100kms of either Stadium and still want to support the Dragons? Receive all the Red V Member benefits and two (2) general admission tickets to a selected Dragons home game of your choice.

Community memberships don't help when it comes to getting priority access to GF tickets. They get the same priority as nrl.com members when it comes to that which I think is a rort. Found this all out the hard way.

If you can afford a Community membership, get a 6 game membership instead, it's only about $10 more or something.

Mr Red

i think you are missing the point badly...
MCG capacity crowd = 105,000
Homebush capacity = 80,000
if we had a stadium capable of supporting the greatest game of the year i am sure those extra 25,000 seats would be full and people will all have a chance to get tickets.

Rocket

Being an Interstate member I did not have priority access to tickets back in July when they first went on sale. But given that I bought tickets backat the start of August I didnt pay attention to any emails I may have recieved in my personal email since about last Thursday

Definately agree with the "snooze you lose" sentiment

That's weird because I'm an interstate member and I phoned the club the day before GF tickets went on sale and was given a code to use. Haven't seen any e-mails since for follow on finals but as I bought them in person and they accepted my Red V card it didn't matter.

Apparently each club has the option of what they define as a ticketed member. All Red V memberships are sold as having priority access to finals so all should be equal but it seems that may not be the case.

watatank

Apparently each club has the option of what they define as a ticketed member. All Red V memberships are sold as having priority access to finals so all should be equal but it seems that may not be the case.

I asked one of the marketing team and they reckon they all thought it was equal and apparently the NRL sprung up the whole ticketed membership thing on everyone this year.

jargan83

Was that this weeks allocation of tickets or when they first went on sale back in July?

That was what I was referring to in my previous post

Sorry if I have muddied the waters

The Major

I agree 100%, the main reason I am a red V member is to make a financial contribution to the club. Getting tickets to the big one is just a bonus.

Totally agree with you Major. The other thing that is annoying me as well is the fact that when the tickets went on sale in July they were available to the general public a couple of days later, so being a ticketed member is crap. Everyone has had months to get tickets.
For those who say "I didn't know my team would make it" STIFF sh*t. Do what the rest of us do, buy them hoping that eventually one year you will get to use them. It's called having a little bit of faith in your team.

dragonlady53

We always get 8 tickets in July and then either sell them or use them. When we sell them, we always make a profit. This year we'll obviously use them, so we had no traumas about getting seats for the GF. The downside of this is that we obviously don't know which area will be categorised as a Dragons one for the game, but I can live with that. I'm sure we'll outnumber the Chooks, anyway.
Just as a matter of interest, does anyone know where the designated Dragons area is for Category 1?
Also, 7000 tickets were released for supporters of each GF team. Does that mean that 7000 went to Dragons fans and 7000 to Chooks fans or was it whoever from either side bought them until the 14000 went? Ticketek has enough trouble coping with the correct selling procedures, without keeping tabs on this as well.

saintschik82

Totally agree with you Major. The other thing that is annoying me as well is the fact that when the tickets went on sale in July they were available to the general public a couple of days later, so being a ticketed member is crap. Everyone has had months to get tickets.
For those who say "I didn't know my team would make it" STIFF sh*t. Do what the rest of us do, buy them hoping that eventually one year you will get to use them. It's called having a little bit of faith in your team.

Totally agree, i have bought GF tickets every year since 2005 (before this i was studying and couldnt afford them!!) just in case....and this year i finally get to use them :lol: There is always some bandwagon supporter to sell them to, i have never even had to try to sell them. Every cent i have spent is worth being able to go on Sunday.

_snafu_

i think you are missing the point badly...
MCG capacity crowd = 105,000
Homebush capacity = 80,000
if we had a stadium capable of supporting the greatest game of the year i am sure those extra 25,000 seats would be full and people will all have a chance to get tickets.

Somebody is thinking of the Masons!

TonyDragons1

I too am a Red V member and even kept this running for 5 years whilst being overseas for work (yes in PNG even!).

One of the other great benefits is that you get 20% off merchandise - I took full advantage of this at the Taj's Dragons Den on Sunday when I bought one of everything!

But as everyone always says if you become a member you ensure the long term viability of the club we all love so much.