Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What...

Yeah, I pretty much followed whoever was winning until I realised how gay that was and switched to the wooden spooners (and stuck with them). Worked out alright in the long run. Will be celebrating my first Premiership long before you will. ;-)

...what, and then start following the sharks ey?

The Raiders haven't played in a Grand Final for 16 years. In the meantime, you've won 5 and lost 13 finals matches. Perhaps it would be more incumbent upon your mob to learn the lesson from this year and not go on about how much you're going to beat next week's opponents by before you've played this week's game.

If you don't actually win GF's, winning semi finals/and making GF's doesn't really matter. Our win over Penrith doesn't mean anything to me now. In 31 years your team hasn't won jack sh*t except a couple JJ Gilitan Shields LOL.

kurt faulk said:
the saints were set to show you on saturday night but your team was too useless to make it there.

LOL yeah right. Even without Campo i'm confident we would of won. But it doesn't matter now. We'll just have to smash you again next year.

BTW stop putting random lookin fullstops in your posts. It's lame.

Jason Maher

Two J.J. Giltinan shields and 2 Grand Finals is still more than your mob has won in the 12 seasons that my club has allegedly only existed for.

RugbyHighlights

he would pull your head out of your arse before you got a chance to move tough guy

Do you think all players are invincible or something?

And nobody questioned whether or not he can fight. They said they'd love to slap him.

Stop crying like a bitch. Nobody gives a f**k about your man crush on Soward

grouch

Really looking forward to seeing what the superstar 1994 Cronulla Presidents Cup team is wearing to the big luncheon event today. I believe the media contingent is already massing at the doors.

Featuring the Sharks 1994 Presidents Cup winning team, this is sure to be an afternoon with great entertainment, fine food and beverages.
The 2009 Grand Final Luncheon was a sell-out and early indication is that this year’s event will again be well supported.
To reserve a table for this year’s event, please complete the PDF form located below and return to Michael Brennan via post or email by Friday, September 24 2010.

Cronulla Sharks 2010 Grand Final Luncheon Details:
Date: Friday, October 1 2010
Time: 12.00pm - 4.00pm.
Venue: Cronulla Sharks Leagues Club, Level 1 Auditorium
Dress: Smart Casual
RSVP: Wednesday, September 22
P: 02 9527 8227
E: [email protected]
Table of 14: $1800 per table
Seats: $130 per ticket

http://www.sharks.com.au/?s=article-display&id=29587

Generalzod

Not funny fagnuts. You know who owns you and it's not the Tigers.

BTW maybe yall should listen to this lil girl:

Taylor Murray, 10, gives advice to Dragons coach Wayne Bennett
SHE'S just 10 years old but Taylor Murray already knows her footy.
Yesterday she even had Dragons supercoach Wayne Bennett on the defensive over St George Illawarra's ugly but effective attacking style.

Taylor, who plays for the Perthville United Wildcats, was critical of the Dragons in an interview with Fox Sports commentator and former Test halfback Greg Alexander during yesterday's grand final breakfast at Darling Harbour.

"St George Illawarra should pass the ball around a bit more," Taylor said when Alexander asked if she had any advice for the two grand final coaches.

Her cheeky reply had the 600-strong audience - plus thousands of pay-TV viewers - in stitches but Bennett, a six-time premiership-winning coach, smiled uncomfortably as every eye in the room focused on him to gauge his reaction.

Moments later at an official press conference, Bennett was asked about Taylor's comment and
the general consensus that his side plays a dour - even boring - style of football.

"She's been listening to dad, I'd say," Bennett said. "He's getting frustrated in front of the TV."

Not according to Taylor, who stuck to her guns.

"Dad didn't put me up to it," she said. "I think they should pass it more because they tackle too much, then the other side gets the ball.

"He [Bennett] may have thought it was funny but it is true."

Asked if he was concerned about criticism of the Dragons, Bennett said: "It doesn't worry me. It's what we do, it's the way we play our football. Other people have their opinions and perceptions. I'm not going to sit here and try to justify that or change that.

"We know what we do well and we know the football we play is enjoyable. There's a great deal of interest in the grand final and the teams, so I would assume someone enjoys what we do."

Asked if the Dragons could play more expansive football, Bennett said: "Good question. I don't know."

Pressed on whether he felt tempted to change the Dragons' style, he said: "Not really. We'll stay with what we know and what works for us. Consistency has been our great strength over the past two years."

Dragons centre Matt Cooper also cast aside criticism of his side's attack.

"As long as we are winning, I like the style we are playing," Cooper said.

Roosters coach Brian Smith said the Dragons wouldn't be concerned by accusations they are boring.

"I reckon they will think it's winning football," Smith said.

"I would imagine they won't take any notice. And they will take less notice about anything that is said about it."

Taylor's Perthville side travelled to Sydney for yesterday's grand final breakfast after winning a Telstra competition. Members of the team will also present the rings to Sunday's winning players.

Roosters players laughed and smiled through yesterday's breakfast, while Saints players looked a little tense.

Even at the press conference, Roosters players made gags at each other's expense. "The guys are really relaxed," Roosters prop Jason Ryles said. "You wouldn't know we are playing a grand final."

Asked if Saints looked calm, Ryles said: "They seemed pretty relaxed. I'm just cruising. I'm playing a grand final. How good is that?"

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/sp...hs-tip-for-benny/story-e6frexnr-1225932584586

Even 10 year old girls think your team is boring.

And carcharias, as for wearing that ghey blazer with jeans and a t-shirt...that's a fashion faux pas if ever i've seen one lol.

There is no lying in kids...

RugbyHighlights

Captain Grammar has put you in your place, Jason...

Nothing to do with grammar, it's common sense.

What he just wrote would be like someone saying "question mark?"

You don't have to say what you're f**king typing. Not unless you were jabbed in the head by a pro-boxer shortly after birth

RugbyHighlights

Even a 10 yr old knows that St George play a boring game of footbal...

When i tell me American friends where to get league online I always go out of the way and tell them not to watch St George.

Because I know they'll come out thinking the game as a whole is sh*t.

Jason Maher

actually you're completely wrong correct grammar is to end a sentence with some form of punctuation even if the last word of that sentence is period using a figure of speech doesn't suddenly make the need for punctuation disappear into the ether

RugbyHighlights

actually you're completely wrong correct grammar is to end a sentence with some form of punctuation even if the last word of that sentence is period using a figure of speech doesn't suddenly make the need for punctuation disappear into the ether

No, f**kwit, you omit 'period'. You don't use both.

What kind of self respecting Australian says that anyway. You some sort of closet-yank?

Fein

Nothing to do with grammar, it's common sense.

What he just wrote would be like someone saying "question mark?"

You don't have to say what you're f**king typing. Not unless you were jabbed in the head by a pro-boxer shortly after birth

GOLD!!! :lol::lol::lol::lol:

taxidriver

Do you think all players are invincible or something?

And nobody questioned whether or not he can fight. They said they'd love to slap him.

Stop crying like a bitch. Nobody gives a f**k about your man crush on Soward

no but i'm not stupid enough to think anyone on here could take on a first grade league player

particularly the two morons in question

who was crying?

you're the only bitch on here you numpty

Two J.J. Giltinan shields and 2 Grand Finals is still more than your mob has won in the 12 seasons that my club has allegedly only existed for.

That's nice.

But and the end of the day, both of our clubs haven't won a title in the last 12 years. So it comes back to us vs you, and us always kicking your ass somehow :lol:. LOL oh man Dragons games are a guaranteed 2 points for us every time.

....ok well I guess the J.J. Giltinan shield does look pretty cool.

251903-league-grand-final-breakfast.jpg

Soward looks like Kent Dorfman (Flounder) from Animal House

RugbyHighlights

no but i'm not stupid enough to think anyone on here could take on a first grade league player

particularly the two morons in question

who was crying?

you're the only bitch on here you numpty

NOBODY on an internet forum could take on a first grade league player? You realise how stupid you sound.

This forum alone has 28,000 members. I'd bank that a good thousand could take Soward. I don't know what world you live in but being a good footballer doesn't mean you can fight

You sound like a little teenager stanning out over pro players. Get your head in the real world mate. Soward is only 5'11 :lol::lol: