Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fox Sports to screen 'Triple M Legends of Origin' Match LIVE

Doug2234

Yeah i thought it was a very enjoyable couple of hours... Laughed my arse off a few times.
Mario was no where to be seen. Commentary was damn funny.

O and THE TRIM!!

Parra Guru

I thought Spud Carroll was being a bit of a knob and going over the top, the rest just seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Symonds was always odds on to do something stupid.

The highlight for me though was the Tony Trim's try off Freddy's kick.

x2 Both Spud and Roy were stupid IMO. I also saw Roy dodge a lot of kids waiting outside for an autograph. He seemed like a first class knob to me.

Was great to see Tallis go after Elias with ball in hand!

Flapper

TRIMWATCH: just spotted footballs new superstar at a cafe at Wetherill Park copping a hammering off his mates :lol:

[FKN-SIK]

I had absolutely awesome time at the game last night. Arrived in my seat at approx 6:30 and it was already pretty packed in there. Great atmosphere and it was good to be back at a footy game again :)

Fantastic job by MG and Triple M for making it happen in such a short time. Hope to see some more over the years.

Will watch a replay on the TV for any funny bits I missed

Timbo

x2 Both Spud and Roy were stupid IMO. I also saw Roy dodge a lot of kids waiting outside for an autograph. He seemed like a first class knob to me.

I remember a story from a few years back. These two blokes saved up their holidays for a few years and followed the Aussie cricket team around India. I think it was 4 tests and 5 ODIs. During one of the final one-dayers, someone from CA came up to them before the game, mentioned he'd seen them at every match. Said it was rare to get Aussie fans travelling around India to every match, and that he would gladly get them passes into a post-tour cocktail party in the city where the final ODI was being held and where the Aussie and Indian teams would be present.

So the match happens, they go to this cocktail party. Chat to a few people. Roy walks up to them. Says 'you blokes cricketers?'. So they start to tell him stories of their glory days on astroturf in the park. He holds up his right hand like a traffic cop, cuts them off and says: 'this party is for test cricketers, so piss off'. Walks off.

I've always considered him the biggest wanker on two legs since the first time I heard that story.

Ch 9 went on and on about how great their flood coverage was, but last night they really dropped the ball. It was a great chance to raise funds for the cause, maybe get some RL players answering the phones to get donations, but they f**ked it.

I'd bet if the same thing happened in melbourne, Ch 9 down there would have jumped at an AFL charity game in an instant.

Pathetic merkins.

and they'd probably pay $500k to show it

Parra Guru

I remember a story from a few years back. These two blokes saved up their holidays for a few years and followed the Aussie cricket team around India. I think it was 4 tests and 5 ODIs. During one of the final one-dayers, someone from CA came up to them before the game, mentioned he'd seen them at every match. Said it was rare to get Aussie fans travelling around India to every match, and that he would gladly get them passes into a post-tour cocktail party in the city where the final ODI was being held and where the Aussie and Indian teams would be present.

So the match happens, they go to this cocktail party. Chat to a few people. Roy walks up to them. Says 'you blokes cricketers?'. So they start to tell him stories of their glory days on astroturf in the park. He holds up his right hand like a traffic cop, cuts them off and says: 'this party is for test cricketers, so piss off'. Walks off.

I've always considered him the biggest wanker on two legs since the first time I heard that story.

The guy's obviously not had a decent kick in the pants in his whole life. It has become more obvious (now that CA aren't shielding him anymore) why he wasn't suited to professional international cricket. What a disgraceful role model no matter how much talent he had.

beave

I reckon his fruit business would have got a lot more than $14k worth of advertising from his donation last night, generous of the man no doubt, but in hindsight he is probably very thankful for the good publicity it generated as a by product.

Crusher

What a great show of support this was for the QLD flood victims and well done to Mark Geyer. Pity the Federal Govt had to spoil the news of the day opportunity with their levy announcement.

Parra Guru

What a great show of support this was for the QLD flood victims and well done to Mark Geyer. Pity the Federal Govt had to spoil the news of the day opportunity with their levy announcement.

I totally agree, and I didn't end up throwing any extra cash in the buckets thinking about it because I'm also looking to attend the T20 on Saturday night which is another fundraiser.

[FKN-SIK]

Gordon Tallis is currently having a beer at the bar downstairs from my work and the guy he is with looks exactly like Tony Trim but not 100% sure if it's him or not. At first I thought it was Carl Barron lol

[FKN-SIK]

tess

I reckon his fruit business would have got a lot more than $14k worth of advertising from his donation last night, generous of the man no doubt, but in hindsight he is probably very thankful for the good publicity it generated as a by product.

Doesn't need it. His shop does really well. Tony Trim has always been generous with donations.
Tony just loves his footy, a one-eyed dragons man.