Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Double Standards Hasler on Gallop

Dazraider

http://www.foxsports.com.au/league/...dd-carney-affair/story-fn2mcuj6-1226016087266

Totally agree with Hasler here and Gallop is a soft c***k not suspending him even though its low range this tool has been de registered, pisses on people literally,runs from the cops while driving suspended,jumps on peoples cars and probably done a hell of a lot more we dont know about and cops a 10k fine.
Well as for Stewart id be pisses myself as he got a rort deal being suspended when he wasnt even guilty of doing anything to a women so they make up cos he was drunk at a season launch.
I know players who are Dally M get a get of jail card they can use through their career like Hayne,Johns just to name a few on onfield incidents which should of been suspensions but they was Dally M players so they do get the better deal.
Also I bet Hasler will get phone calls that its not appropriate to be saying these things as its not right to be fair dinkum about who has balls and who hasnt.

clarency

Please... Comparing both incidents is for the intentionally stupid. While I am leaning towards the thought that Carney is a douche (I don't pay much attention to him personally), his DUI was completely different and really didn't deserve much at all.

Stop being dogmatic.

And all everyone did was whinge about Stewart being banned. Now the same people are saying Carney should be too? Surely that's pretty hypocritical.

BDGS

Does Des have to be reminded that Watmough was done for DUI and was not banned?

Hasler would whinge if Manly won a penalty count 12-0 simply because in his eyes it should have been 19-0.

Does Des have to be reminded that Watmough was done for DUI and was not banned?

Yeah exactly. Under the eyes of the law it may be different, but anyone with common sense knows that driving 160ks/h which is 50ks over the speed limit, is a lot more dangerous than driving slightly over the legal limit.

Danish

Kind of funny that the coach of Watmough is whinging about players not being suspended.

You'd think he'd want to keep his mouth shut given any quasi-uniformity that he is calling for would involve a 4 week stint on the sidelines for the woman/sponsor bashing speedster

Dazraider

atleast he had the balls to say something and as of watmough he didnt piss on people literally.

APRIL BELLE

Be Fair guys. Hasler would out winge a pom, I admit but what did Stewart get a 4 week suspension from the NRL for ?

Was it because he was being accused of a crime ? No. When challenged, Gallop said it was because he got drunk and as a result that brought the game into disrepute.

How drunk was Stewart ? Does anyone know ? What his alcohol level taken ? In court it was alleged he wasn't drunk.

Hasler has grounds to complain about double standards. I am not saying Carney's incident deserves suspension but in hindsight neither did Stewart's. The NRL'S action made Stewart look guilty. It is about time Gallop admitted being wrong about suspending Stewart.

Des Hasler, Manly fans who agree with him.... SHUT THE f**k UP.

This is seriously sad. Every time an incident happens, someone out Brookvale way is having a cry about the punishment and referring back to Stewart. Seriously... he's free, move on.

Raiders fans, Carney had numerous chances at your club - this is his first major stuff up with the tricolours and it's still very minor by comparison to his indiscretions in Canberra. Bitter doesn't even begin to cover it.

I don't like the Roosters and I think Carney's a wanker, but I'm sick of the stupid reactions that come out of some parts.

nqcowboy87

wasnt brett stewart accused of sexual assault against an underage girl (acquitted), i know todds history but a low level driving offence hasler really doesnt have a leg to stand on, even though i can see where hes coming from

Hasler's credibility disappears as quickly as Watmough doing 50kmh over the speed limit just a few weeks back. He's a hypocrite.

thorson1987

I think what helped contribute to Stewarts suspension was the fact that it was the clubs season launch.

I'm sure (not really) that if it wasnt an official function he wouldnt have been banned if that was the real reason.