Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kearney to leave Parramatta

So upset about someone asking for a link...

Not upset - just needed to put you in your place for endlessly asking for links when you don't like what other people say. Your smug hashtag gave away your intent.

anyone would think you'd had some bad news today? :lol:

How is it bad news? I'm one of the few who is happy about our squad for next year and the future, and we have Kearney to thank for that.

Kearney was brought here to rebuild the club ("Link?!?!? :crazy:") and the job is nearly done. Hopefully the next coach has the good sense to at least finish the job.

COACH STERLING

About 7 years ago I would have jumped at recruiting someone of Phil Gould stature to our club. What worries me is his staunch allegiance with the Panthers. Only recently Gus went out of his way to register several names to the Panthers brand such as Western Panthers. It wouldn't surprise me if we made this guy head coach that he could push the board into thinking towards merging with the Panthers. I'm only speculating, but if we're talking coaches and restructure at the club, all possibilities need to be crossed and checked.

Willface

Haven't looked through the threads so don't know if it was stated, but does anyone else find it funny that Kearney steps down tomorrow and Luke Lewis indicates who his new team will be. I have my fingers crossed cause we need starch in our weak pack

Hey Bart, no link but I can tell you that the players were consulted, and some approached board memebrs with their concerns re tactics and coaching

You can choose to believe it or not, but as others have hinted, it took place
No worries Delboy. I was more just having a cheap shot at Pou and his regular habit of putting across his own thoughts as substantiated fact....

I'm glad players appear to have been consulted and that some had the guts to approach the Board with their concerns. It's a positive sign for the future, and I'll be a very happy to see tomorrow's press conference heralding the start of our club's road back from where we've fallen. :thumn.

Well I am absolutely stoked!

Kearey's record is the worst for any coach since Jack Rayner in 1960. He won 2 games and the comp only went for 19 rounds! This has been the most depressing season I can remember. Even under the dark days of the early 1990's Parra would be within a converted try of the opposition up until the last 15 minutes. This year we are generally f*cked well before halftime.

I dont care if he is a nice bloke. He's not employed to be f*cking Mother Theresa! Our FG side under him is sh*t, and no one wants to join our club to play under him.

I dont care that it looks like the sacking of DA was wrong. It wasnt, DA's game plan was simply "give it to Jarryd". Sadly, he never developed Jarryd to be the gameplayer he could have been. He had to go. They just bought in the wrong man.

Kearney has seemingly dine great things in repairing talent leaks in the juniors. But in the seniors - no one player has improved under Mooks apart from a couple of wide eyed debutants. By now Hayne should be more than a raw talent plonked on the wing in Origin. He should be Blues fulback and Kangaroos winger. I dont care how good Slaer and Inglis are - Hayne has better raw ability than both of them.

Also, under SK, Hindy has become a petulent sook that seems to bring no positive influence to the side - trudging off like someone pinched his smokes after every game is not helping the oungsters in the side pick the positives out of their performance. It has been blokes like Sio, Paulo, Ryan and Blair that have been the sunshine in a drab season, yet there seems to be no confidence input into them from their skipper. That is the coaches responsibility to fix - either by getting Hindy to change, or find a captain who can. Tim Manah seemed to be adopting that role early on, but lately he seems to have his wings clipped. Mannah is another player who should be entrenched in rep sides - the Blues front row at least.

Kearney failed long ago. Last season only gave us promise once we put aside the fact that we lost so many games. We died even more this year. Mooks had nothing. It should have been done mponths ago - probably after the Tigers loss.

I agree about the need to change player culture. IMHO that was a result of Brian Smith's tenure, and the appointment of Hagan was a mistake as far as the culture and especially the junior systems was concerned. Yet Hagan - following on from Taylor - made us a fair dinkum side. Our 07 side - with Hayne, Tahu and Inu doing magic off Tim Smith, and a back row with both Hindmarsh brothers (f*ck we miss Ian) and Chad Robinson - was better than our 09 side because we were more balanced - and had more strike power than just Jarryd.

Kearney had absolutely no idea about how to cobble together a side like that.

He has gone. About f*cking time. Shed a tear for him if you will, but dont bother celebrating the good times when they roll around again.

This is the best decision. Thank God it finally happened. Halleluja!!!!!!!!!!!

Maroubra Eel

Haven't looked through the threads so don't know if it was stated, but does anyone else find it funny that Kearney steps down tomorrow and Luke Lewis indicates who his new team will be. I have my fingers crossed cause we need starch in our weak pack

I reckon we'd be a chance now that the f**kwit is gone.

Hey Bart, no link but I can tell you that the players were consulted, and some approached board memebrs with their concerns re tactics and coaching

You can choose to believe it or not, but as others have hinted, it took place

He'll believe it if it suits him.

In what sense is it worse than this years? OUT: Hindy Mk 2012; Burt Mk 2012 IN: Lussick, Harrison, some others chaps whose names I forget. No disrespect to the veterans but they aren't a big loss going into 2013.

Where's MK going next year? Hindy is a bigger loss than you think, I don't think we'll realise how much we miss him until next year when we don't have him making his gazzilion tackles, and chasing down loose balls and making try saving tackles like no other.

IN: Lussick, Harrison
OUT: Hindy, Burt, Poore, Shackleton, Fui?,

That's about 1000 first grade games worth of experience being replaced with 40...

COACH STERLING

If we do sign Lewis, I really hope it's not for the money that's been reported in the earlier thread. If we do, then I hope they front end his contract by 50% in the first year to clear up some cap space for Haynes new deal otherwise we can kiss our best juniour product in 25 years good-bye. Parra need to be careful!

Not upset - just needed to put you in your place for endlessly asking for links when you don't like what other people say. Your smug hashtag gave away your intent.
Endlessly? I actually liked what you said a lot - see my reply to Delboy's post. My hashtag simply indicated the suspicion in which any of your posts should be viewed.

How is it bad news? I'm one of the few who is happy about our squad for next year and the future, and we have Kearney to thank for that.

Kearney was brought here to rebuild the club ("Link?!?!? :crazy:") and the job is nearly done. Hopefully the next coach has the good sense to at least finish the job.
What a load of bollocks. Kearney was a second rate coach, the "rebuilding" of the club is simply hype with retirements and development that would have occurred naturally regardless of the coach at the time. Whatever way you want to try and justify it in retrospect it was a mistake to punt a coach early to employ Kearney, but keep on twisting!

You're the expert, why don't you tell us.

Feel free to explain whatever the f**k it is you're trying to imply.

#We'reAllEars
I'm implying that your posting history - and the disrespect with which you've constantly treated others here who have disagreed with you - result in you having no credibility left here, and after tomorrow's announcement you should seriously consider taking up a different username and starting from scratch with a different approach and manner.

#youdugyourownhole

SDM

lol@bartman
What a complete flogger. The handbags at 10 paces between the amigos and the dramaqueens has been hilarious and entertaining and I thank all involved, but you take the cake, your head is so far up your own arse you can't see that you are guilty of almost everything you accuse others of.

As far as our coach and management go, whomever we end up with let's hope for some stability and success in future.

Schiltzenberger

Kearney's gone.....
carlton-dance_o_gifsoup-com.gif

Where's MK going next year? Hindy is a bigger loss than you think, I don't think we'll realise how much we miss him until next year when we don't have him making his gazzilion tackles, and chasing down loose balls and making try saving tackles like no other.

IN: Lussick, Harrison
OUT: Hindy, Burt, Poore, Shackleton, Fui?,

That's about 1000 first grade games worth of experience being replaced with 40...
Its going to get worse? How could it be worse? Jehovah, jehovah.........

Wrong. All the over 30s will be gone and all the young blokes will be a year older and better.

Thus, better roster.

That's your opinion... I have a differing one. These younger players you talk about aren't as flash as you think they are even if they improve next year.

Chipmunk

Do you need a straw to clutch at?