Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bon jovi gonski

I'm not a huge Grinspoon fan, but Phil Jamieson performed with You Am I during the 2010 grand final entertainment, doing a version of the Stones 'Start Me Up', with some sweet montage action, and it was god damn magnificent. Obviously the rights to that song are probably well beyond the NRL's budget, but geez it would be perfect. Check it out.

[youtube]uDkGQ2udw88[/youtube]

actually a good idea.

what about a bit of an old aussie classic using a few different acts singing.Different genre's to please more than just one style.
Kind of we are the world for NRL.
Phil Jammieson, Jessica mauboy, Guy Sebastion, Tim Rogers etc.
They could re-do something like Russel Morris's "the real thing"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fQ8d2EB435Q

just a thought.

If going aussie there is only one band...........Frenzal Rhomb

mate I love the rhomb and would love it to happen....but lets face it unless they are part of some sort of all star type band , it wont happen.
I remember them playing homebake in jets jerseys.

Sleep

I wish they'd get some instrumental piece of music done by Clint Mansell or the like.

Not some has been or some reality show winner please. Get a new original piece of music and stick to it.

macnaz

Billy Idol... Hmmmm imagine the comercial with him standing around waiting for some friggin music lol

kdalymc

Get something with some balls. Enough of these fruity tunes.
Bit of f.cken Tornts oz hip hop

[youtube]_QfsRd0h4Ts[/youtube]

Get something with some balls. Enough of these fruity tunes.
Bit of f.cken Tornts oz hip hop

[youtube]_QfsRd0h4Ts[/youtube]

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Agree with tonesy, what a load of crap that was.

Bogan wanna be american rappers. That bunch representing the NRL in any way shape or form. FMD

Canard

Victorians also judging by the Myki reader and the colour scheme of the Train that he is on.

I'm not a huge Grinspoon fan, but Phil Jamieson performed with You Am I during the 2010 grand final entertainment, doing a version of the Stones 'Start Me Up', with some sweet montage action, and it was god damn magnificent. Obviously the rights to that song are probably well beyond the NRL's budget, but geez it would be perfect. Check it out.

[youtube]uDkGQ2udw88[/youtube]

actually a good idea.

what about a bit of an old aussie classic using a few different acts singing.Different genre's to please more than just one style.
Kind of we are the world for NRL.
Phil Jammieson, Jessica mauboy, Guy Sebastion, Tim Rogers etc.
They could re-do something like Russel Morris's "the real thing"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fQ8d2EB435Q

just a thought.

This could work

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKmx12kIs-I

kdalymc

Haha. I was mainly using tornts as a piss take, but something with a good beat. Big beat tracks go well with big hits etc.

Yep their from Burn city, and besides the rap hands not one part of that track was wannabe American, dude sounds Aussie as f**k, and raps about local crap. Drives a ute and has shitty tats.

Anyways ill get something a little more ear friendly in a sec.

International Songs
I Want It All - Queen
Broken Beaten And Scarred - Metallica

Aussie Song
Working Class Man - Jimmy Barnes (It started as a game for the working class man and he's a league fan)
Anything by AC/DC

WayneBennett

TNT , AC DC .

The words describe this game to a tee and provide ample opportunity for a kick ass montage..

" Im dirty , ( que mud shot ) mean ( que massive hit ) and mighty unclean ( que brawl )

...Im a wanted man ( Big Hit ) , Public.enemy number one ( que pic of SBW )...

geddit ?

WayneBennett

oh yeah and when it says " Lock up your daughters ( que pic of snake ), lock up your wife (q Pic of ET ) ; run for the back door ( Ian Roberts ) , run for your life ( long range try )

WayneBennett

can-count-to-potato.jpg

WayneBennett

Rug-by League
Its Dynamite
Rug by League
...aint looking for a fight
Rug-by league
Im a power alone
Watch me explode

# End bit - gets faster gradually ....big hit, big hit , massive hit , goes into overdrive with rapid shots of massive hits....leading to premiers holding up trophy.

Rugby League - Its dynamite.

Someone get John Grant on the phone