Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

*Spoiler* Allgood or Allbad?

natheel

""If I get an opportunity, I'll defeinitely try to put a shot on. But it would be tough to get a shot on when he only takes the ball up four times a game," said Matai."

Ricky Stuart's response: Good, I'll play him in the centres.

Yeh i laughed hearing sticky say that. Should be interesting to see how the referees handle the match

dogslife

f**king wankers on this site whinge and whinge how they are sick of hearing the same thing in the media over and over "one game at a time" blah blah then we finally hear a player say something human and you still f**king whinge. Go neck yourselves. f**king awesome if you ask me, the game needs more of it.
Quality meltdown mate.

LU needs more of it

English Rose

For all the times that Matai has started a fight has anyone actually seen him throw a punch?

The Burgess incident - Didn't throw a punch (It was Foran who stepped in and was throwing them)

The Allgood incident - Didn't throw a punch

I remember the tri-nations in 2006 when New Zealand were playing Great Britain and Matai thinking he was the hard guy throwing the ball at the smallest and probably softest GB player's head when his back was turned (Danny McGuire) and trying to start a fight (No punches thrown by Matai) but then Keith Senior stepped in and Matai didn't want to know. (Again no punches thrown by Matai) Think it is on youtube somewhere.

Looks like Matai wants to try and play the hard guy but is not.

lol at the "Matai owns this thread" crap from Manly fans yesterday.

Look, I am a matai fan. I love how he rises in big games and is rarely beaten by his opposing centre. I love his legal defence. But f*ck me, like Hodges, he is all talk and no action. He tried to be a hero against a fringe first grader and got belted. He's been sooking ever since.

If he wanted to get square, he could have done it DURING the fight, not waited for Foran to crap on in the media. Manly will probably flog Parra, but Matai has as much chance of manning up to Allgood as Effnic has of banging Sara Sassypants.

lol at the "Matai owns this thread" crap from Manly fans yesterday.

Look, I am a matai fan. I love how he rises in big games and is rarely beaten by his opposing centre. I love his legal defence. But f*ck me, like Hodges, he is all talk and no action. He tried to be a hero against a fringe first grader and got belted. He's been sooking ever since.

If he wanted to get square, he could have done it DURING the fight, not waited for Foran to crap on in the media. Manly will probably flog Parra, but Matai has as much chance of manning up to Allgood as Effnic has of banging Sara Sassypants.

He had about two seconds to return fire before everyone jumped in, and Allgood was sent from the field after. Perhaps he was so upset because he didn't get the opportunity to get him back.

If he does nothing in the next game you might have a point, but you're jumping the gun trying to crap on Matai at the moment.

For all the times that Matai has started a fight has anyone actually seen him throw a punch?

The Burgess incident - Didn't throw a punch (It was Foran who stepped in and was throwing them)

The Allgood incident - Didn't throw a punch

I remember the tri-nations in 2006 when New Zealand were playing Great Britain and Matai thinking he was the hard guy throwing the ball at the smallest and probably softest GB player's head when his back was turned (Danny McGuire) and trying to start a fight (No punches thrown by Matai) but then Keith Senior stepped in and Matai didn't want to know. (Again no punches thrown by Matai) Think it is on youtube somewhere.

Looks like Matai wants to try and play the hard guy but is not.

Do you remember how the Burgess incident started? Matai's fake tough guy persona must've scared George into going to ground... He didn't get the chance to go at it with Sam, because he started to backpedal as soon as he pushed Matai from behind

Meth

I'm not a Manly or a Parramatta fan, and I think Matai owned Allgood. Allgood's bigger- didn't drop Matai and then got sent to the bin. Matai was behaving like a fake tough guy, and definitely shouldn't have been trying to get into the sheds after (allegedly), but it's Matai 1 Allgood 0.

CliffyIsGod

Ricky tries to hit back. Ricky: your 550k half is playing for Wenty. Concentrate on that and not Matai.

betcats

I'm not a Manly or a Parramatta fan, and I think Matai owned Allgood. Allgood's bigger- didn't drop Matai and then got sent to the bin. Matai was behaving like a fake tough guy, and definitely shouldn't have been trying to get into the sheds after (allegedly), but it's Matai 1 Allgood 0.

Are you a Kiwi?

Ricky tries to hit back. Ricky: your 550k half is playing for Wenty. Concentrate on that and not Matai.

:lol: Very true.

God-King Dean

I'm sure the nationality of these players has absolutely no bearing on your scoring system.

Usain Bolt

I thought everyone knew Matai couldn't fight after him and Watmough got knocked out in front of his house

Puntastic

This whole f**king thread.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-6402-1355938717-9.gif