Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Signings 2014

mxlegend99

Tedesco to Easts is a done deal. Salary cap clearly doing its job, the premiers steal one of the best young players in the game from a team that was a spoon contender in 2013.
Never fear. We now have confirmation Tedesco isn't going to Roosters.

insert.pause

The chooks interest is strange, unless they expect to lose RTS to union soon.

The more important question is why cant the West Tigers afford to keep him?

BunniesMan

Tedesco is a better natural fullback.

In RTS and Tedesco they could potentially have the best winger and best fullback in the game 2 years from now.

Dave Taylor.

Oh please look how that turned out. We didn't get our moneys worth and the Broncos missed out on paying him hundreds of thousands to get fat.

DJShaksta

Tedesco to Easts is a done deal. Salary cap clearly doing its job, the premiers steal one of the best young players in the game from a team that was a spoon contender in 2013.

Grats Tigers on retaining Tedesco.

Every single one of bunniestards "Done deals" has been wrong.

BunniesMan

Grats Tigers on retaining Tedesco.

Every single one of bunniestards "Done deals" has been wrong.

I called GI to Souths before it was official. I called Lichaa to Dogs and Fifita to leave.

Tedesco is a Rooster, it's just a matter of deciding when to announce it.

Dutchy

You didn't call, you read about it like the rest of us.
____

I know the TS family, through a mate of mine. They family is heavily entrenched in NZ Rugby and there was a huge blow up when he switched to league. It's been expected for two years that he will switch back once his contract period is up.

georgesnmith

shame i doubt hell play as well at the chooks hes got a good chemistry with brooks

hopefully tigers convince him to change his mind before round 13

apparently grant mayer was only going to talk about extending his contract with him this week

the fact that balmain LC going broke mightve swayed him to go to chooks

shiznit

Hmmm.... Where have I heard that before... Ohhh that's right...

Matulino and Fisiiahi to Souths are done deals. We've been clearing room for a reason, this is clearly it.

I'm hearing one of Kasiano or Graham to Souths at half the money Fifita is on. Lol well done Doggies

I'm hearing Fifita to Souths is a done deal. Around 700k a year. It doesn't hurt our cap position because he just gets the money Sam was going to get.

If true I couldn't be happier. A like for like replacement plus a million bucks in our pocket.

BranVan3000

You're late, usually you post Sunay Telegraph rumours at 12.01 am. You're falling off your game, Dunny

eozsmiles

Hoffman -> Dogs
Tedesco -> Dogs
Hiku -> Dogs
Locke -> Dogs
RTS -> Dogs

All done deals being announced tomorrow.