Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jets V Magpie 2019 Canterbury Cup GF Team

glenmoresharkie

There is some good players in that side, why though Evans was on bench in front of Polessi & Ferris i dont know.

If looking from that team for possible first grade
Kennedy - He deserves another go, a game like today could be what he needed
Katoa - no he has no sense of was is going on
Gray - no had enough chances
Mulitalo - Had HIA but he is first grade
Phillips - I would keep him, he is better then Katoa and would be cheap
Williams - I dont see him as first grade
Trindall - Yes
Joliffe - Possible bench player
Brailey - Disspointing game is much better
Rudolf - I think coming off bench in first could be impact player
Sorensen - Keep him as depth, but needs to be allowed to ball play
Bukuya - He was close to our worst forward on ground
Magoulias - He is a keeper, has vision and can cover halves if need as well
Wilton - Needs more size
Talaki - Keep him, depth
Vasquez - Is like Joliffe potential bench player
Evans - Never ever

Tyrone Phillips is absolute mud. Gray is way better.

There is some good players in that side, why though Evans was on bench in front of Polessi & Ferris i dont know.

If looking from that team for possible first grade
Kennedy - He deserves another go, a game like today could be what he needed
Katoa - no he has no sense of was is going on
Gray - no had enough chances
Mulitalo - Had HIA but he is first grade
Phillips - I would keep him, he is better then Katoa and would be cheap
Williams - I dont see him as first grade
Trindall - Yes
Joliffe - Possible bench player
Brailey - Disspointing game is much better
Rudolf - I think coming off bench in first could be impact player
Sorensen - Keep him as depth, but needs to be allowed to ball play
Bukuya - He was close to our worst forward on ground
Magoulias - He is a keeper, has vision and can cover halves if need as well
Wilton - Needs more size
Talaki - Keep him, depth
Vasquez - Is like Joliffe potential bench player
Evans - Never ever

This post is gobbledegook.

Weaponhead

I’ve seen some good games from Teig but to be fair he was about the the 7th best forward in this GF. He probably only beat BB past the post.
He just looks a footy player. Reminds me a young David Fairleigh. Left hand carry, footwork and good strength. Needs a big off season to put on some size

snout

Living up in the bogan state lm only going on match reports on here.

From what lve seen this year l dont believe blayke brailey has a first grade career of any length.

Id say a micheal sullivan, lichha, nu brown type career.
Whatever that is.

shaggs

Living up in the bogan state lm only going on match reports on here.

From what lve seen this year l dont believe brayden bailey has a first grade career of any length.

Id say a micheal sullivan, lichha, nu brown type career.
Whatever that is.
Which Brailey?

PJ

The other thing that I was impressed with was Trindalls kicking game.

Wenty fullback did well to handle a few of the monster bombs, and got heaps of repeat sets through grubbers or bombs coming down perfectly just in the field of play for the chasers to carry the catcher into the in goal (including the one that should have been tackled in mid air)

Really hope we keep him.

Weaponhead

The other thing that I was impressed with was Trindalls kicking game.

Wenty fullback did well to handle a few of the monster bombs, and got heaps of repeat sets through grubbers or bombs coming down perfectly just in the field of play for the chasers to carry the catcher into the in goal (including the one that should have been tackled in mid air)

Really hope we keep him.
Has a massive boot for clearing kicks. Kicks the spiral bomb which his NRL counterparts at the Sharks cannot. Has a good short kicking game. Solid goal kicker.

He is a stocky build and defends ok for a half. Has a good show and go with just enough zip off the mark.

In short, a good set of skills for an NRL level half. Another season in reggies will be good for his development. Has a broader skill set than FJ at the same age

shaggs

You can tell why these blokes play Canterbury cup.
There were some dead set clangers throughout the game.
That left side for the jets was awful. Gray looked like a reserve grader. Phillips proved he is. Williams looked a step slow as well.
Overall there wasn’t much clean ball for the outside backs.
Was played through the middle and onto edge forwards. Blayke has a bit of the Jayden’s about his passing game.

You can tell why these blokes play Canterbury cup.
There were some dead set clangers throughout the game.
Yep, kids do need to mature.

As for clangers, did you see Moylan, Dugan, Johnson even Morris bomb many tries and drop it cold?

Our rookies certainly did, Xerri, Nikora..some abosolute clangers.

I can see why we ran no where.

Yep, kids do need to mature.

As for clangers, did you see Moylan, Dugan, Johnson even Morris bomb many tries and drop it cold?

Our rookies certainly did, Xerri, Nikora..some abosolute clangers.

I can see why we ran no where.
I’m talking both teams had some shockers.