Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R17 Sat :: Knights 16 Dragons 24 @ EnergyAustralia

Round 17 Result :: Knights v Dragons

Matt23

:lol::lol:

I love how after every loss Newcastle fans always deflect responsibility from their inept side to the standard of the refereeing. Face it, Newcastle are rapidly heading towards the foot of the table where they belong.

What's going to happen when Newcastle play the Raiders? The excuses and accusations of bias will commence a week before kickoff.
Yeah and the toothless tigers will be right there with us :roll:

Jobdog

One thing worse than sore losers. And thats sore winners (or Dragons fans).

Yeah and the toothless tigers will be right there with us :roll:

Never claimed they would be.

Most Tigers fans accept we follow a dud side. You guys, on the other hand, have serious illusions of grandeur.

BTW have the Knights fans on here EVER been graceful in defeat and acknowledged that the other side was better? Here's a tip, when you follow a dud side (ie Knights), you begin to realise that the officials aren't conspiring against your team, they invariably lose because they just aint good enough!

One thing worse than sore losers. And thats sore winners (or Dragons fans).

The ultimate victim mentality - you contort everything so your petulant behaviour is somehow vindicated because the Dragons supporters are being bad winners?

Jono078

Just watched the highlights.

Looked like some pathetic defence from us and again no tries from kicks? (besides a lucky one off Gidley's legs).

Sorta glad I missed this one now, sounds like the kind of game that would have got me pissed off (not a reference to the apparently poor ref, but just us as a team).

Jobdog

The ultimate victim mentality - you contort everything so your petulant behaviour is somehow vindicated because the Dragons supporters are being bad winners?
Um. Maybe you should read through the thread again and take note of what is being said from Dragons fans.

Joker's Wild

LOL! Lets' face it, your team lost and you're looking for someone to blame it on. Get a grip.

No, I believe I said we didnt deserve to win despite the poor refereeing and you acting like a tool has nothing to do with either.

However in the end it is you looking like a wanker champ so please continue.

I guess that's why I have my serious face on. He didn't say we deserved to win. What is it with people and reading what they want to read?

Um, if you read his post you'd see he suggested the referee decisions led to the result of the game. I.e. had those decisions not been made, the result would have been different.

It's really very tired this nonsense. Dragons were the better side. Loved your work tonight Willow, and a big LOL @ anyone who took him even remotely seriously.

Season over? Suck it up. You could be a Cowboys, Bulldogs or Souths supporter. Imagine that?

macavity, come off the grass mate. I know where you sit and I know where you sat tonight (assuming you were in the Crusade), and I can tell you now he was sitting right in front of me, I saw the camera pointing at him and recognised him immediately. Fair dinkum, having a go at someone for laughing at someone having a snooze on the Tele? Give yourself an uppercut. I actually thought he was doing an impression of the Knights defensive line :sarcasm:

eels_fan_01

This is coming from a supporter who hampstead and clarke help thier team win against the dragons

give yourself 20 upper cuts and sign into hospital something is wrong with you for tipping the dragons

No one needs to help us to beat the Dragons.

However im not really interested in another thread turning into Eels vs Dragons so you keep your f**ked up opinion and ill keep mine.

Willow i don't care what you believe, i did not watch the end of this game. I did tip the Dragons aswell, why would i admit that seriously? I hate tipping them but i thought they would win but Knights deserved the win IMO.

No, I believe I said we didnt deserve to win despite the poor refereeing and you acting like a tool has nothing to do with either.

However in the end it is you looking like a wanker champ so please continue.
Now now... smart fellas like you always find a way through the ordeals like this.

I'm sure one day we'll look back on it and laugh. If you can't manage it, I'll laugh for both of us.

thommo4pm

However im not really interested in another thread turning into Eels vs Dragons so you keep your f**ked up opinion and ill keep mine.

Willow i don't care what you believe, i did not watch the end of this game. I did tip the Dragons aswell, why would i admit that seriously? I hate tipping them but i thought they would win but Knights deserved the win IMO.

How would you know if the Knights deserved the win if you turned the game off? :?
24-0 enough said, Saints clocked off, Newcastle kept playing end of story.
The better team won simple as that.

Apey

The truth is, you're completely out of line. For your benefit, I will put the laughs aside and respond as an Admin.

Quite frankly, I defend the rights of members such as yourself to hold an opinion on this forum every day.

Perhaps you could be a little less precious and offer the same in return.

One of the reasons why this forum does so well is because we are all members first and moderators second. It is even written into the members guidelines. Perhaps you should them give a read and try and enjoy the rest of the evening.

Now with your permission, may we all go back to enjoying the thread?

I'm precious? You troll a thread, I call you out on it, you for once in this thread act like an administrator and hide behind the rules. Where are the re-iterating of rules when people start whipping out insults every day on here? Yeah, I'm precious.

I don't take this seriously, despite what you may think, (hell I forgot about this thread until now to be honest), it just gets tiring reading all these posts from people who can't seem to read themselves; trolling or not. Every internet argument I participate in is always just banter. If you actually think I walk away from here riled up, you have a sad sense of reality.

Apey

Um, if you read his post you'd see he suggested the referee decisions led to the result of the game. I.e. had those decisions not been made, the result would have been different.

Yeah but no. He indeed said they led to the result of the game. In no way does he say we would have won or we were the better team had the refereeing been up to what he considers a good standard. Nor does he concede we were the sh*tter side, so I can see where you are coming from. (which for the record, I know we were, we played sh*t for the first 60 minutes!)

Syren

Towards the end is actually when Newcastle strung together a couple of good plays, why the hell do you think Knights deserve to win based on their first 60min performance? I found that very strange.

Syren

BTW the standard of refereeing (most towards the touchies) tonight was poor. Things did went against the Knights, but you cannot say they deserve to win outright because of those rough decisions.

Syren

Oh by the way, Mullen has been awesome in cover defence this year. You could tell how much effort it took to push Dell over the sideline :crazy:

Yep, great stuff that, although Dell is no longer the same Dell that terrorised defenses of old, even 5 years ago he could just palm off Mullen and score the try or simply run the distance because he had speed.

Apey

BTW the standard of refereeing (most towards the touchies) tonight was poor. Things did went against the Knights, but you cannot say they deserve to win outright because of those rough decisions.

That's what I was trying to get at. I am pretty sure we know the ineptness of our own side, just check our forums :crazy: