Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R19 Sun :: Raiders 34 Roosters 12 @ Canberra

Round 19 Result :: Raiders v Roosters

BeeeeeRad

It would have been great if he actually went over the top of Carney and Monaghan. I thought they kept him pretty quiet really. He went through a lot of work, but his impact was minimal.

He deadset carved us up when we played the Roosters last and part of that was him just strolling over the top of Carney (and all our players) at will. If anything shows that the Raiders have made progress it is the defence on that side of the field

EDIT

according to NRL.com (which is known the be occasionally wrong with stats) Mason made an impressive 160metres from an impressive 21 runs. That is still only 7 metres per run, which is about what Tilse did. O'meley was making 8 Metres per hit up and Logan was making about 11. As I said Mason got through a lot of work, but he didn't have a huge impact like everyone was suggesting he would in response to the overrated tag.

He was pretty well contained by the raiders defence.

Keeping in mind he did about 4 or 5 of those runs close to the line which got him a metre each time.

That was bloody shocking really, I dont know what we can do to improve enough to be a real threat this year. We peaked too early I think, it would take a near miracle for Freddy to be able to get us back to the top with a decent attitude really.

Good game Raiders, far too good and inovative for us.

effnic

I also reckon Roosters will put up a good fight against us next week, especially with Lyon out could be close.

RSK

I also reckon Roosters will put up a good fight against us next week, especially with Lyon out could be close.

Can't see Roosters putting in three poor games in a row. But still think Manly will win comfortably.

Geohood

Just shows that there's room for improvement.. there are plenty of set plays we are holding back you just wonder when they're gonna start popping out again.

effnic

Also wanna thank the raiders and the tab for giving them 5 and a half start. Money, money, money, MOOOOONNNNEYYY!!!!

geez i love supporting this side
we can go through some rough trots but then we play a game like that and wow... what a performance. If we play like the way we have the past fortnight consistantly, there's no reason why we cant challange for the title

BTW and this is really a backhanded compliment but in the regular season, if there is a greater joy then emphatically beating the roosters, im yet to experience it. Nothing makes me happier then seeing my mob smash the chooks

Mr. Snrub

BTW and this is really a backhanded compliment but in the regular season, if there is a greater joy then emphatically beating the roosters, im yet to experience it. Nothing makes me happier then seeing my mob smash the chooks

Nothing makes me happier then seeing Anasta drop the ball cold.

Tupou and Soli will help our defence out wide heaps.

I havn't seen many length of the field tries with our compressed defence yet, even though it has been exploited to gain metres sometimes, especially last week when Grose had a shocker.

told you they'd score some length of the field trys :cool::x

Garts

we can go through some rough trots but then we play a game like that and wow... what a performance. If we play like the way we have the past fortnight consistantly, there's no reason why we cant challange for the title

But you wont play that well consistantly, great to be optimistic however pretty unrealistic.

Either way glad the Raiders got up and won, puts 4 points between the Roosters and Manly now.

Monk

dw, freddy just trying to win the comp from 8th place :D

FFS, the chooks better pull their heads out.
we have manly next week, and if we keep playing like this freddy will have to win the title from 8th place.

Gaba

Roosters will struggle to beat the good sides, they why they are the false pretenses of the comp, there is no way they will beat a team in the top 8. they still havent beat a team what is in the top 8, when they played the roosters.

Manly are gone if they lose to the roosters, it means phil gould would have been right manly have been playing weaklings in the last 2 weeks, if manly does have depth he roosters wont be match

effnic

Roosters will struggle to beat the good sides, they why they are the false pretenses of the comp, there is no way they will beat a team in the top 8. they still havent beat a team what is in the top 8, when they played the roosters.

Manly are gone if they lose to the roosters, it means phil gould would have been right manly have been playing weaklings in the last 2 weeks, if manly does have depth he roosters wont be match
I wont be slitting my wrists like yourself if Manly lose against the Roosters. This game is ten times more important to them than it is to us.

effnic

And if i heard correctly at the end of game the canberra player said they have like 5 of there last 7 games at home which equals top 6 and happy times for the raiders fans.

i am not getting a word you say