Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R5 Sat :: Panthers 12 Roosters 28 @ CUA

Round 5 Result :: Panthers v Roosters

Geohood

Even though I wasn't listening the commentators would have definately been calling Mitchell PEARCE for origin. Mitch Aubs is struggling making our team atm!

Monk

pearce is gun, his combo with anasta in imo one of the best halves combo's in the league!

Penrith did indeed get a few unlucky decisions in the game, although the SK try was legitimate...

for the panthers fans on here, who the f**k are those bunch of drunken dickheads with the trumpets and caution tape around their heads??

Midway through the 2nd half, they all started throwing sh*t at roosters fans who were standing up and cheering, one bloke took a bit of offense to it and started calling them out. Seeing as this bloke was an islander, it seemed like the fans called security on him (cat act in itself). Then, after the security is already on the scene, some drunken fat slob trundles down the stairs to try and argue with him.... keeping the security between him and them of course.

Anyway, after a group of 50 drunken bogan dickheads start a fight with this bloke, HE gets removed, to the chant of dickhead from these knobs, and with fat slob having a few more words (this time hiding behind 3-4 other panthers fans).

Later, when Pearce scored, they started chanting "GOWER TOUCHED YOUR SISTER" to him... real class act cheering on a guy for molesting a chick.

f**king blight on the rest of the panthers crowd, who were top notch and out in force.

typical hero behaviour

andy raymond said it best at the start

"2 wins and the panthers fans are back"

those 7 thousand blow ins will disappear next week

ocko

juniors
Penrith did indeed get a few unlucky decisions in the game, although the SK try was legitimate...

for the panthers fans on here, who the f**k are those bunch of drunken dickheads with the trumpets and caution tape around their heads??

Midway through the 2nd half, they all started throwing sh*t at roosters fans who were standing up and cheering, one bloke took a bit of offense to it and started calling them out. Seeing as this bloke was an islander, it seemed like the fans called security on him (cat act in itself). Then, after the security is already on the scene, some drunken fat slob trundles down the stairs to try and argue with him.... keeping the security between him and them of course.

Anyway, after a group of 50 drunken bogan dickheads start a fight with this bloke, HE gets removed, to the chant of dickhead from these knobs, and with fat slob having a few more words (this time hiding behind 3-4 other panthers fans).

Later, when Pearce scored, they started chanting "GOWER TOUCHED YOUR SISTER" to him... real class act cheering on a guy for molesting a chick.

f**king blight on the rest of the panthers crowd, who were top notch and out in force.

so THAT'S what that fight was about

i was a bit over from that and everyone was craning their necks to see what was happening

Cockadoodledoo

Bunch of tossers they were.. As I arrived with my mate I asked if the bay was GA, the guy manning the ailse says yes but it was for Panthers fans.. How the hell is that then GA? I guess when u sit at home all week waiting for that dole cheque, you need some sort of outlet to channel your energy.

Chook

Great win by the boys, always a tough game against Pemriff.

And Max Power that is the greatest Sig I have even seen, simply the best, well done man.

Chook.

We haven'y played a good second half all year.

The Tigers made us look good with their attacking ineptitude last week.

Luke Rooney is a waste of space. He used to be solid now he can't catch, run or tackle.

While I agree with most of what you say, I thought you played all right considering your dwindling bench.

Caged Panther

typical hero behaviour

andy raymond said it best at the start

"2 wins and the panthers fans are back"

those 7 thousand blow ins will disappear next week

I wouldn't talk to much there seem to be plenty of roosters supporters coming out of the wood work at the moment.

Roosters supporters are hardly perfect either I had one turn around and call me a piece of sh*t last night because I dared to support my team with nothing more over the top than the typical banter that goes on in a rugby league crowd week in week out.

As for the group mentioned a few posts back that would be our self appointed supporters group. Some of them are perfectly nice, decent people and even members of this forum. On the other hand, and I'll no doubt get earn the wrath of some of those aformentioned forum members for saying this, but some of them are and have always been IMO trouble makers. And I'm not merely talking about the blow ins and hangers on who also undoubtedly cause trouble.

As for the game, well we're a long way from where we were in round 1, but we've still got along way to go. And while we're still making plenty of dumb errors of our own there were a fair few last night that were caused by the good work of the rooosters

murraymob

Bunch of tossers they were.. As I arrived with my mate I asked if the bay was GA, the guy manning the ailse says yes but it was for Panthers fans.. How the hell is that then GA? I guess when u sit at home all week waiting for that dole cheque, you need some sort of outlet to channel your energy.

I hope that comment was not directed at the people of Penrith.There would be as many on the dole at Bondi as Penrith. As for the guy manning the aisle he got it wrong there are no GA areas just for panthers.We try to make visiting supporters as welcome as possible.Most visiting people are happy.
The group being refered to is called the Den i will try to bring any points you roosters raise up with them about the behaviour

MATCH ROUND-UP

syd-alt.jpg

Sydney
TRIES
Shaun Kenny-Dowall 24m
Frank-Paul Nuuausala 33m
Amos Roberts 43m
Craig Fitzgibbon 66m
Mitchell Pearce 71m

GOALS
Craig Fitzgibbon 4/6

pen-main.jpg

Penrith
TRIES
Luke Lewis 30m
Geoff Daniela 75m

GOALS
Jarrod Sammut 2/2

CROWD 16,294
HALFTIME Roosters 10-6
PENALTIES Roosters 6-5
SCRUMS Panthers 5-4

POSITIVES

TACKLES PEN 334 - SYD 269
Top Tackler: Nathan Smith (PEN) 45​

HIT-UPS PEN 66 - SYD 80
Most Hit-ups: Petero Civoniceva (PEN) 15​

LINE BREAKS PEN 2 - SYD 4
Most Line Breaks: Six players - 1 line break​

NEGATIVES

ERRORS PEN 15 - SYD 12
Most Errors: Rooney (PEN), Perrett, Tupou (SYD) 3​

MISSED TACKLES PEN 42 - SYD 24
Most Tackled Missed: Jarrod Sammut (PEN) 7​

POSSESSION
PEN 45% - SYD 55%

COMPLETION RATES
PEN 71% - 25/35; SYD 80% - 35/44​

TOYOTA CUP RESULT PENRITH 48 SYDNEY 6

All stats courtesy of NRLStats.com.

choc_soldier

I sit in The Den as well. The people I know (most of the guys and girls) actually work for a living - just to dispell the stereotype.

I sit there just to be with mates and the atmosphere. I get involved, HOWEVER, I personally stay out of the more risque' chants, like the Mitchell Pearce one, as I consider them unsavoury.

Tom Ace

I sit in The Den as well. The people I know (most of the guys and girls) actually work for a living - just to dispell the stereotype.

I sit there just to be with mates and the atmosphere. I get involved, HOWEVER, I personally stay out of the more risque' chants, like the Mitchell Pearce one, as I consider them unsavoury.

Yeah, thats a despicable thing to be screaming out.

Making light of someone sexually assaulting (allegedly?) a young girl is not on.

mxlegend99

To the comment about Panthers fans coming out after 2 wins. The crowd was massive, although i think the Roosters fans boosted it quiet a lot. The crowd was surely very close to 50/50... i know that they were just as loud, if not louder then Panthers supporters atleast.

My guess is, Panthers home games are the best ones to travel to for other teams supporters... as it's an almost guaranteed victory. We're the worst home team in the NRL.

Cockadoodledoo

I hope that comment was not directed at the people of Penrith.There would be as many on the dole at Bondi as Penrith. As for the guy manning the aisle he got it wrong there are no GA areas just for panthers.We try to make visiting supporters as welcome as possible.Most visiting people are happy.
The group being refered to is called the Den i will try to bring any points you roosters raise up with them about the behaviour

No not at all.. Panthers fans in general are some of the best in the league and you don't have to worry about trouble makers as a whole.. Just some rowdy ones who decided to cause some trouble and seem to have impunity to do so.. No wonder I was told not to sit there..

Anyway good luck for the rest of the season.. btw how good are some of your Toyota Cup team.. Hang on to the best of that group and happy days ahead for the Panthers...