Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

09 :: PF1 Fri :: Bulldogs 12 Eels 22 @ ANZ

2009 Grand Finalist #1: Bulldogs or Eels?

Y2Eel

No way we choked, Parra were too good and we couldn't continue with the intensity in the second. Once Parra got a roll-on that was it. If the judiciary are fair dinkum Hayne will miss the GF and one test (2 game suspension). "I withdrew my feet" isn't good enough. He led with the knees and that's far worse than any foot to the face, the blunt impact could've caused plenty of damage. And Keating will probably miss the big one too, that Chicken Wing was disgraceful.

That stuff aside, congratulations Parra... phenomenal turnaround at the back end of the season. Don't know if you'll get past Melbourne but good luck to ya.

HAHAHA what game are we playing again netball??

He grabbed his arm when he was still running but with the other 3 guys tackling Hannant it turned into a bad tackle it was like the Storms chicken wing where the guy is on the ground and his arm is pinned behind him f**king sook...

the chicken wing is a bigger crock of sh*te than the prowler. He fell wierdly when 3 players were grabbing him, sh*t happens.

Hayne has nothing to answer for, no way was that knee to the head intentional , you could tell he was trying to withdrawl but it was too late, footy is footy and stuff like this will happen.

Also pretty sure Billy Slater wasn't suspended for his intentional slide kick to Robertson in the GF last year.
You do realise that you don't have to have intent to be charged - hence the terms reckless and careless.
HAHAHA what game are we playing again netball??

He grabbed his arm when he was still running but with the other 3 guys tackling Hannant it turned into a bad tackle it was like the Storms chicken wing where the guy is on the ground and his arm is pinned behind him f**king sook...
I don't care what game you think is being played. The tackle was unlawful, drew a penalty and saw the culprit placed on report. Pretty simple I thought.
How awesome was Hayne's 40/20?
The one that went over the touch in-goal line and they never bothered checking? That was the one job the touchie had all night and he couldn't even get that right. I even had Parra fans messaging me saying that it wasn't a 40/20.

Y2Eel

You do realise that you don't have to have intent to be charged - hence the terms reckless and careless.
I don't care what game you think is being played. The tackle was unlawful, drew a penalty and saw the culprit placed on report. Pretty simple I thought.

So the Refs cant get it worng??

The one that went over the touch in-goal line and they never bothered checking? That was the one job the touchie had all night and he couldn't even get that right. I even had Parra fans messaging me saying that it wasn't a 40/20.

Oh wait the refs can get it wrong?

Pretty simple didnt you say?:lol:

So the Refs cant get it worng??

Oh wait the refs can get it wrong?

Pretty simple didnt you say?:lol:

Your comparison of two completely unlike events is embarrassing on your behalf.

Delboy

Timmah, get a grip, that keating incident was in the play, there was no intent and from the replay he was let go as soon as he started to fall. Actually thought that it was more bad luck than intent, it's tough when you get beat in a big match , but next thing you will be telling us the Patten injury was deliberate.

Like it or not, things happen in a collision sport, and the normal speed on the Goodwin/Hayne incident probably is a clearer view than super slow mo, which in most cases exaggerates contact.

Still , you are a loyal fan of your team as are most people on this board and entitled to your opinion, we will differ on a lot of things that involve the Dogs, like Idris getting rookie of the year over Dugan or Mortimer (travesty)

Y2Eel

Your comparison of two completely unlike events is embarrassing on your behalf.

I'm not comparing the events Iam comparing the calls by the officials and how they can make mistakes...

But i understand how you could be mistaken Timmy Its hard to see your screen thorugh those tears :)

I'm not comparing the events Iam comparing the calls by the officials and how they can make mistakes...

But i understand how you could be mistaken Timmy Its hard to see your screen thorugh those tears :)
You are comparing two unlike events and you are making no sense. Officials calls don't come into it - Hayne was placed on report with supporting video evidence that his knees came into contact with the head of Goodwin. There is no doubting that. Same with Keating, there is video evidence that he pulled Hannant's arm behind his back. Finally video evidence proves the Hayne kick went touch-in-goal. Therefore the decision made by a touch judge 55 m away was INCORRECT.

No tears, just pride in my team. But keep stirring...

Y2Eel

You are comparing two unlike events and you are making no sense. Officials calls don't come into it - Hayne was placed on report with supporting video evidence that his knees came into contact with the head of Goodwin. There is no doubting that. Same with Keating, there is video evidence that he pulled Hannant's arm behind his back. Finally video evidence proves the Hayne kick went touch-in-goal. Therefore the decision made by a touch judge 55 m away was INCORRECT.

No tears, just pride in my team. But keep stirring...

Incorrect in your eyes Timmy thats the point the officials can make mistakes there is video evidence that it wasnt touch in goal and there is video evidence that Keatings tackle will not be a chicken wing style tackle.. How did he pull it behind his back:lol: He grabbed his arm what else is he ment to do? Did Hindy get put on report for that arm tackle on Idris?Cos he ended up with that behind his back aswell?

Officials calls do come into it thats the point of this argument...

Cletus

I was talking about the Hayne incident.

Anyway one of the best games I've seen for a while. The whole finals series has been outstanding to watch and hopefully the GF will be one of the best ever.

jono

Actually with all the hype of this being the REAL GF , it is a concern that the winner will be emotionally and mentally too spent to be able to fire up for the GF. I must admit , if the Eels lose , I will probably cheer for the dogs (bite me tongue!) because
A. they will be defending the honour of Sydney
B. they should be applauded for the turnaround(worst to first)
C. under the regime of Greenberg and Kev Moore, and the removal of the riff-raff (Mason ,Matua ,SBW etc) they are a far less unlikeable club.

Of course , this won't be the case as THE MIGHTY EELS WILL BRING IT HOME.THIS WEEK AND NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Eels 24 Dogs 14
EELS 22 DOGGIES 12 -
This week
EELS 21 Storm 14

1 Eyed TEZZA

Sorry to bring up an old thread, but does anyone know the name of the song played during this games opening promo? The promo where Sterlo and Mortimer were talking up the rivalry? It started with a piano tune, then slow singing theb starts with some rock.