Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

09 :: R15 Sat :: Cowboys 24 Roosters 22 @ Dairy Farmers

Round 15 :: Cowboys v Roosters

Charlie124

Very very happy with the boys overall performance missing Thurston, Bowen, Tonga, O'Donnell, I thought Rovelli and Burns combined really well and Payne was outstanding. Our forwards were hitting hard and making meters but came up with some very soft defence at times in the middle of the field, too many line breaks.

Roosters blew a lot of chances to win it near the end but to our credit, we didnt crumble like we've done in the past when faced with similar situations.

Id have said the Roosters werent far from a win before Anasta got injured, but now im not so sure where their next win can come from, hard luck.

beave

just got back from DFS, proud as f$%k for my boys, to start like a$$ like that and then come back.........................without the big names, very proud.

Feel sorry for Anasta, that injury looks bad.

Shorty

I feel for the Roosters, it was only last year that the Cows were in the exact same predicament.
Look - They did exceptionally well considering the circumstances.

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

Good game. Roosters were unlucky, but if you look at the 4 tries the cowboys scored then you cant really blame anyone.

All 4 were very soft.

Lambretta

Last night I headed over to a neighbours house to watch the Wallabies play Italy. I'm not a Union fan - but the chance of a chinwag and a few bevvies was too good to pass up.

It was only at 10pm that I suddenly thought "oh sh*t, I forgot to record the Roosters game. Oh well, if they won I'll watch the replay tomorrow". I got home checked the score - thought "typical, a 2 point loss, god we're crap" and went to bed.

I spent the night drunk and asleep - which is a great combination if you want dreams that make no sense. I spent the night dreaming of video referee errors robbing the Roosters of tries. Of course, the Roosters dont score tries or get in the position to score tries - so I knew I was dreaming. I woke up with a sore head and the sense that we'd been robbed - that's a great start to Sunday morning.

But to add to my sense of anger was the back page of the Sunday Herald. A picture of Braith Anasta being stretchered off the field and the headline read "trouble in paradise"

I was f**king furious.

It wasn't the loss that pissed me off. I hadnt sat through it and I'd tipped it as well. I mentioned to a mate at work that the Roosters would lose as they just seem to be able to find ways to lose at the moment. I'm actually amazed they didnt somehow conspire to scoring an "own try". I'm sure they could have convinced the referee there's such a thing. It wasn't even the loss of Anasta that stuck in my throat - even though he'll be badly missed. No, what pissed me off more than anything was the implication that Townsville is somehow "paradise".

I wonder what it is about Townsville that makes it so idyllic? Is it the utes, festooned in half dead animals and stickers that imply the person is going to kill you next, right after they've stopped shagging their sister and have sobered up enough to see straight or is it the horrible humidity that the poor bastards who live there have to suffer through for 11 months of the year. Why is it that we consider having sweaty nads whilst not getting laid as being the ultimate achievement in life?

If Townsville is paradise, why are there 4,500,000 people living in Sydney yet a mere 145,000 living in paradise?

Maybe we all secretly want to have limited entertainment options. Maybe we yearn to be the last people on earth to discover new things. Maybe we all want to listen to AC/DC and have the same haircuts for 30 years. Maybe we all want to think of Bundy rum and XXXX as being the pinnacle of sophistication.

The other day I was at work and someone told an Indian Fijian that she was so lucky to have grown up and gone to school in Fiji. Yes dear, you may have suffered through a 3rd world education program and been subjected to racism by native Fijians - but at least it was warm all year round. f**k off. This sort of hackney-eyed logic makes me want to spew my anal passage out of my mouth and then eat it again. She moved to Sydney because it offers more opportunity you f**king dumb doss hag.

If Townsville is paradise, then I want to spend the rest of my life living in the sh*t hole that Sydney must be. I'll put up with decent coffee, access to theatres and art galleries and multiple choice sporting events and the Worlds greatest harbour and a wonderful wide ranging array of restaurants and pubs and clubs etc etc etc. The rest of you can f**k off to Townsville.

The Roosters may be sh*t - but I'd rather support a crap team and live here than live anywhere else in the World.

Bah bloody humbug.

Billybob

4,499,999 decent ppl in sydney and 1 fu(kwit ???????

yeah its not too bad up here got a pretty good footy team ,a pretty good basketball team(financially viable one too) new A league team ,V8 super cars track ,no traffic jams ,actually we just got our first motorway ,nice weather

do yourself a favour mate leave Oxford street and come up for a visit you may never leave we tolerate the fu(kwits up here you may fit in fine

beave

Would you like some lemon and lime to go with that bitter Lambretta????

I can understand you being dirty though,by the sounds of it,your boyfriend who lives next door to you didnt even have the decency to give you a reach around last night, I've heard you art gallery attending Oxford St androtops get the $hits when that happens, but don't fret mate, mardi gras is on again next year, you will find someone who is right up your "alley"...............

Shorty

What I love, Lambretta, is you've gone and said 'Oh I don't care about the loss but I'll go and use every possible insult I can against the location of the team that handed the Roosters yet another loss no I don't have issues at all!'.

As for your diatribe - Townsville's one of the largest growing cities in Queensland from people moving from OTHER STATES.
I'm sure North Queensland doesn't want a nutter like yourself anyway, I'm sure the Sydney bums prefer your outrages.

Charlie124

Last night I headed over to a neighbours house to watch the Wallabies play Italy. I'm not a Union fan - but the chance of a chinwag and a few bevvies was too good to pass up.

It was only at 10pm that I suddenly thought "oh sh*t, I forgot to record the Roosters game. Oh well, if they won I'll watch the replay tomorrow". I got home checked the score - thought "typical, a 2 point loss, god we're crap" and went to bed.

I spent the night drunk and asleep - which is a great combination if you want dreams that make no sense. I spent the night dreaming of video referee errors robbing the Roosters of tries. Of course, the Roosters dont score tries or get in the position to score tries - so I knew I was dreaming. I woke up with a sore head and the sense that we'd been robbed - that's a great start to Sunday morning.

But to add to my sense of anger was the back page of the Sunday Herald. A picture of Braith Anasta being stretchered off the field and the headline read "trouble in paradise"

I was f**king furious.

It wasn't the loss that pissed me off. I hadnt sat through it and I'd tipped it as well. I mentioned to a mate at work that the Roosters would lose as they just seem to be able to find ways to lose at the moment. I'm actually amazed they didnt somehow conspire to scoring an "own try". I'm sure they could have convinced the referee there's such a thing. It wasn't even the loss of Anasta that stuck in my throat - even though he'll be badly missed. No, what pissed me off more than anything was the implication that Townsville is somehow "paradise".

I wonder what it is about Townsville that makes it so idyllic? Is it the utes, festooned in half dead animals and stickers that imply the person is going to kill you next, right after they've stopped shagging their sister and have sobered up enough to see straight or is it the horrible humidity that the poor bastards who live there have to suffer through for 11 months of the year. Why is it that we consider having sweaty nads whilst not getting laid as being the ultimate achievement in life?

If Townsville is paradise, why are there 4,500,000 people living in Sydney yet a mere 145,000 living in paradise?

Maybe we all secretly want to have limited entertainment options. Maybe we yearn to be the last people on earth to discover new things. Maybe we all want to listen to AC/DC and have the same haircuts for 30 years. Maybe we all want to think of Bundy rum and XXXX as being the pinnacle of sophistication.

The other day I was at work and someone told an Indian Fijian that she was so lucky to have grown up and gone to school in Fiji. Yes dear, you may have suffered through a 3rd world education program and been subjected to racism by native Fijians - but at least it was warm all year round. f**k off. This sort of hackney-eyed logic makes me want to spew my anal passage out of my mouth and then eat it again. She moved to Sydney because it offers more opportunity you f**king dumb doss hag.

If Townsville is paradise, then I want to spend the rest of my life living in the sh*t hole that Sydney must be. I'll put up with decent coffee, access to theatres and art galleries and multiple choice sporting events and the Worlds greatest harbour and a wonderful wide ranging array of restaurants and pubs and clubs etc etc etc. The rest of you can f**k off to Townsville.

The Roosters may be sh*t - but I'd rather support a crap team and live here than live anywhere else in the World.

Bah bloody humbug.

So you ditched your own team's game to go watch rugby union, then admit that you'd only watch a replay of the game anyway if they won...:lol: what a great fan you are!

Maybe the back page of the paper was using 'paradise' to describe the Roosters position on the ladder, because when the Roosters are dead last, everything feels right in the world.

Enjoy your spoon, wanker.

I was f**king furious.

Bah bloody humbug.

Never been to Townsville but Sydney is way too overcrowded mate. The traffic makes a short trip to the shops or going to work a lengthy task. Combined with road noise and planes going over you every few seconds and you have a very unpeaceful time of it. Not worth it for the harbour and clubs, pubs, restaurants etc. Before you start bagging Canberra, I know there is not much to do here but thats the reason you go on holidays. That is why we venture into Sydney but don't live there full time :)

Moving onto the Roosters. If they can't snag a win against the Sharks, Rabbitohs or Tigers, imo it won't come at all. Their last four games will be painful.

Sharks (H)
Dragons (A)
Warriors (H)
Rabbitohs (A)
Knights (A)
Tigers (H)
Sea Eagles (H)
Bulldogs (A)
Storm (A)
Cowboys (H)

Lambretta

Never been to Townsville but Sydney is way too overcrowded mate. The traffic makes a short trip to the shops or going to work a lengthy task. Combined with road noise and planes going over you every few seconds and you have a very unpeaceful time of it. Not worth it for the harbour and clubs, pubs, restaurants etc. Before you start bagging Canberra, I know there is not much to do here but thats the reason you go on holidays. That is why we venture into Sydney but don't live there full time :)

I wouldnt bag Canberra - it's got a beautiful climate and it reminds me in almost every respect of my home town, Milton Keynes. Whenever I go to Canberra, I always expect my mother to walk round the corner (and clip me round the ear for being a rude prick).

The point of my diatribe above, was not so much as to bag Townsville the place - or the people that live there (although my clumsy attempts at humour did this and I apologise) rather it was to take issue with the moronic idea that just because a place is hot and humid most of the year round and palm trees grow there, that somehow transforms it into "paradise". What a pile of drivel.

It wouldnt have mattered if the game had been played in Cairns or PNG or somewhere else - the headline "Trouble in Paradise" would have been the same. Are you going to tell me that the image sits nicely with reality?

A far better headline (especially after the Freddie incident) would have been "Suffer in your jocks" - after all, when you're travelling as badly as the Roosters and you're in a place that's humid - that's about as apt as it gets.

Shorty

Oh I see, LOL.
True it's very humid but it's similar temps to those in say Miami and a lot of places in Mexico...and they're pretty much treated as paradise.
I guess you just like the cold, ew!

Lambretta

Oh I see, LOL.
True it's very humid but it's similar temps to those in say Miami and a lot of places in Mexico...and they're pretty much treated as paradise.
I guess you just like the cold, ew!

Mate, I'm a bleedin' dodgy Pommie git. Course I love the cold.

Miami was built on a swamp and it's popularity is due purely to marketing it to fat Yanks to go to when they retire so they can spend all their money before they die. It's a cess pit of greed and stupidity. Even my dumb Auntie found it OTT and she has so little taste that she actually thinks Chrysler make the best cars on earth.

Mexico - well, if you can avoid all the crime and poverty - you deserve a nice beach to relax on. ;-)