Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

1 st place

The Nick

There's literally not one thing Dino said that is incorrect.

He's literally saying the same thing over and over :BDH:

This is what people get annoyed with, week to week regardless of the thread subject he comes in with the exact same garbage.

Other posters on here contribute a range of opinions on a range of subjects, that's what keeps conversation interesting. The likes of Dino, Grouch and Objective View get zero respect in here because they just repeat themselves over and over and over.

Fingerbang

Actually....I am a little worried about our resident Grouch, with 5 wins on the trot. Has he cracked a smile, has he been resurrected with a new username such as Happy Little Vegemite?

He's literally saying the same thing over and over :BDH:
Well it's easy not to read it.

I got an idea... how about we just enjoy the victories?

Dare I say, all this bagging out on fellow supporters is like flogging a dead horse.

God-King Dean

ftr, I've been stoked with our wins.

I was very cynical before the Broncos game, as I didn't rate our opponents before then. I said if I'll get excited, depending on our performance against Brisbane & Roosters. We beat Brisbane, so I have a half chub. I'll blow everywhere if we beat Roosters.

But our attack is a major issue for mine. I've already made my opinion clear on what I think of McGregors attacking structure, & tbh, after all these years, I don't think it's going to change anytime soon.

We shall see. For now, I shall keep my cynical cap on; as is my right as a Dragons fan.

Slippery Morris

If Saints can get to the origin period and remain in the top 4 then they will end up there at the end of the year for sure. During Origin you will expect to see clubs starting to slide like the Storm, Bronco's, etc and Saints will have minimal impact with Dugan and Merrin missing possibly the only 2 missing. They will be a big loss but I am sure they will have good cover with Matta'Utai covering for Dugan (Nighty will be back by then I hope) and Matthews for Merrin. All of a sudden Saints look to have depth.

Gotta love having a Pom and a Kiwi as your halves during origin.

giboz71

Its a good time to post wins as the top sides have all had their struggles with injury and suspension. And yes, the Origin period will be good for us compared to other sides. Only the Storm and Cowboys appear to be in good shape.

Roosters are ripe for the picking this week, although I'm sure they will be fired up not to lose 4 in row.

But our forwards seemingly will have the upper hand this week given their injuries, and I would never have said that at the beginning of the year.

krispyredv

Guerra and Hargreaves are huge losses for them but they wont be pushovers, I reckon this will be another nail biter

Mr Red

Guerra and Hargreaves are huge losses for them but they wont be pushovers, I reckon this will be another nail biter

Halves are the keys.. i think the forwards could cancel each other out...

Pearce and Maloney been very average this year..
Widdop and Barge Ass still trying to form a combination...

if the chooks duo find form they could roll us, but if Barge Ass and Widdop click we will do them....

SaintPeter

Is the influence of (greater inclusion in the coaching job) of Benny Horby and Dean Young responsible for the turn around at the Dragons? I think I read somewhere that they have been getting more say and more time with the first grade team in the last month or so.

if so, yeee haa good on you boys !!!

jenninga

ftr, I've been stoked with our wins.

I was very cynical before the Broncos game, as I didn't rate our opponents before then. I said if I'll get excited, depending on our performance against Brisbane & Roosters. We beat Brisbane, so I have a half chub. I'll blow everywhere if we beat Roosters.

But our attack is a major issue for mine. I've already made my opinion clear on what I think of McGregors attacking structure, & tbh, after all these years, I don't think it's going to change anytime soon.

We shall see. For now, I shall keep my cynical cap on; as is my right as a Dragons fan.

I reckon our issue is in the centres.I like Aitken,i am waiting for him to get the confidence to offload and create.Farrell is more experienced but his passing and decision making is appalling,why I would like MataUtai in his spot when Flo gets back.
In the meantime we aren't getting value from the centres and this is restricting scoring opportunities in my book.

jenninga

Halves are the keys.. i think the forwards could cancel each other out...

Pearce and Maloney been very average this year..
Widdop and Barge Ass still trying to form a combination...

if the chooks duo find form they could roll us, but if Barge Ass and Widdop click we will do them....

They are clicking,sharing the workload.

giboz71

I reckon our issue is in the centres.I like Aitken,i am waiting for him to get the confidence to offload and create.Farrell is more experienced but his passing and decision making is appalling,why I would like MataUtai in his spot when Flo gets back.
In the meantime we aren't getting value from the centres and this is restricting scoring opportunities in my book.

Agreed...Coops was very underrated when it came to his distribution skills. We've been missing that.

And Dugan hasn't been able to create for others other than himself. He's a great power runner thats for sure, but a distributor he is not.

Widdop and Benji are improving...but haven't clicked just yet.

dino2170

yeah THE NICK
you would rather see the world in rose coloured glasses and kiss the coach for his hard work teaching the side attacking drills for the whole off season

Dino why don't you go down to training and tell Mary how to play attacking football.

If he politely tells you to f**k off then you'll know where you stand.

The Nick

yeah THE NICK
you would rather see the world in rose coloured glasses and kiss the coach for his hard work teaching the side attacking drills for the whole off season

All I know is that for the last 5 weeks we've managed to score more points than our opponents:D

blacksafake

Agreed...Coops was very underrated when it came to his distribution skills. We've been missing that.

And Dugan hasn't been able to create for others other than himself. He's a great power runner thats for sure, but a distributor he is not.

Widdop and Benji are improving...but haven't clicked just yet.

Very valid points G71 but I have seen some improvement in Dugan attempting to use the ball a bit more & i think he'll get there but his real strength is his power game & willingness to put his body on the line at 100 miles an hour.

Minh

Very valid points G71 but I have seen some improvement in Dugan attempting to use the ball a bit more & i think he'll get there but his real strength is his power game & willingness to put his body on the line at 100 miles an hour.

With Dugan it's the power, somewhat awkwardness and unpredictability and seems to be loving his footy now, he is a force to be reckoned with.

stgill2001

cheers Minh......could only get the game early this morn on my I pad....was just getting the live updates.....when Hunt kicked a 40/20 with a few mins to go..my battery went flat....have you ever seen a grown man running around the lounge room like a maniac looking for a UK to Aussie power point that was me....found our travel adapter plugged it in gave the pad the quickest charge ever....after what seemed like an eternity finally got enough juice in it to get the update...and the final score 12 to 10...then I continued to act like a maniac but this time it was jumping around the lounge room with huge smile on my face.....glad no one was watching....happy days

Where in uk are you bse? I'm over here myself.