Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | PF2 - W1 v WSF1 | Sat | Dragons 13-12 Tigers | ANZ (WST elim)

NRL 2010 Grand Finalist #2?

Firey_Dragon

Green has nowhere near the workrate of Saffy so it will be interesting to see how the Dragons compensate

Merrin has been playing shorter minutes for 2 months now. He'll be fine to step up for an extra 10 or so. Green won't see much game time I don't think. It depends on how much the Tigers try and work us up the middle, they have a tendency to spread it early so our pack might not get too much of a work out, in saying that, Sheens would be crazy not to work our middle 3rd, it's where we win or lose games.

RugbyHighlights

Dragons look to be the winners for all money, imo.

I hope the Tigers can get the win though, would prefer Roosters - Tigers in the final

super_coach

The week off did not help the Gold Coast and the dragons have really had a month off when you consider the Souths and manly games.Its really hard to see the Dragons not winning but gee a month without a fair dinkum hit out is a long time. As for the tigers pain killers and emotions can only carry you so far, at full strength the Tigers would win and win well but that is not the case, Iam expecting a score line like last night in favour of the drags

Mate, the Tigers won and deservedly but there is no reason for you to skew the truth. The Tigers were on fire for about 20 minutes, after that I'd say they were pretty much on the back foot.
The Tigers were tiring rapidly in the 2nd half, and Campese was running riot before his injury. With him still on the park I am very sure we would have beaten you, but that's the way the cookie crumbles.

Anyway good luck to the team & fans for the game, hopefully they make the GF
Skew the truth?

Some idiot claimed the Referee won the game for the Tigers.

That's skewing the truth.

Canberra were coming back, obviously, but the Tigers hadn't gone into their shell. If Ryan had've caught just one of the 37 thousand passes he dropped when he was close to the line, the lead would have been too much for Canberra to chase down, even with Campese on the field.

Raiders managed to score a try after Campo went off, so its not like he was their only attacking spark/force.

Canberra lost. It was a fair game and they didn't win.

I can understand being upset and disappointed etc and wanting to blame every being and force of nature under the sun for the loss, but the fact is, the better team won.

Deal with this you f**king sook and piss off.

Cletus

Tigers should win if the refs allow them to come of their line quickly in defense. Although the Saints are the refs pets so they'll probably get some penalties for it.

Skew the truth?

Some idiot claimed the Referee won the game for the Tigers.

That's skewing the truth.

Canberra were coming back, obviously, but the Tigers hadn't gone into their shell. If Ryan had've caught just one of the 37 thousand passes he dropped when he was close to the line, the lead would have been too much for Canberra to chase down, even with Campese on the field.

Raiders managed to score a try after Campo went off, so its not like he was their only attacking spark/force.

Canberra lost. It was a fair game and they didn't win.

I can understand being upset and disappointed etc and wanting to blame every being and force of nature under the sun for the loss, but the fact is, the better team won.

Deal with this you f**king sook and piss off.

You obviously have troubles with English comprehension, where I said your team deserved to win and accepted the loss

f*cking dumbass

Notam

Tigers should win if the refs allow them to come of their line quickly in defense. Although the Saints are the refs pets so they'll probably get some penalties for it.

Yeah I hate it when teams are penalised for being offside; so unfair!

Jason Maher

f**king sick of waiting for this one. Why exactly do we give the first seeded winner from week one the longer wait and one less day to recover and prepare if they win?