Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'11 | R22 | Fri | Bulldogs 14-6 Cowboys | ANZ

R22: CBY v NQL

WTF... Is this NSW cup... No crowd... Unfamiliar commentator.

LOL look at those wide shots...embarrassing.
Nostradamus
You're quite addicted to Bulldogs crowds mate.
Just curious Dogs fans why the tiny crowd? Just wondering if there's any external reason or just nobody is interested in the Cowboys
Reckon the fact we'd won 2 from our last 8 or something prior to tonight? Last start loss against the Roosters? Probably explains it. For the record, based on previous experience at ANZ, it seemed more like 11 or 12k, but whatever. As for it looking tiny, it's always gonna look tiny on long shots of either end and parts of the broadcast side. The fans are all on the non-broadcast side ffs!

Well if we're up against 15 again next week we probably will. Not to say we weren't incredibly pathetic, but honestly...
what is with the Diving and grubby tactics the dogs have pulled out in the last few weeks?
:lol: Diving and grubby tactics? I counted FIVE occasions where our kicker (Romelo, Reynolds or Hodkinson) was taken out well after the kick and only ONCE were the Cowboys actually penalised. Open your eyes.

Didgi, the refs were terrible both ways, your team didn't aim up. Simple.

Still alive for the finals but not holding my breath.

Y2Eel

You're quite addicted to Bulldogs crowds mate.

Reckon the fact we'd won 2 from our last 8 or something prior to tonight? Last start loss against the Roosters? Probably explains it. For the record, based on previous experience at ANZ, it seemed more like 11 or 12k, but whatever. As for it looking tiny, it's always gonna look tiny on long shots of either end and parts of the broadcast side. The fans are all on the non-broadcast side ffs!

:lol: Diving and grubby tactics? I counted FIVE occasions where our kicker (Romelo, Reynolds or Hodkinson) was taken out well after the kick and only ONCE were the Cowboys actually penalised. Open your eyes.

How many times after your guys play the ball they pushed the marker?

Romelo wasnt even touched when he went down Major dive... Hodkinsons was a penalty it was a big hit but damn he looked dead for a minute there...

How many times after your guys play the ball they pushed the marker?
Might've had something to do with them laying all over us every play the ball...
Romelo wasnt even touched when he went down Major dive... Hodkinsons was a penalty it was a big hit but damn he looked dead for a minute there...
So you're the Bulldogs medic and can confirm you know that both players were in no way injured? Right. :?

skeepe

The refs were awful, did everything they could (unintentionally through incompetence most likely) to get the Bulldogs home with some absolutely horrible calls.

And is that the smallest crowd for season 2011? Where are all the Bulldogs fans?

The refs were awful, did everything they could (unintentionally through incompetence most likely) to get the Bulldogs home with some absolutely horrible calls.
:lol: We got a couple of favourable weird penalties but they were hardly game-deciding.
And is that the smallest crowd for season 2011? Where are all the Bulldogs fans?
Have you watched any rugby league this year?

Are you planning to watch CRO/GLD tonight? :lol:

beave

The cowboys were their own worst enemy with a very lack luster performance and played some dumb footy. No enthusiasm until the last 15 mins really got on my goat, we could have won that game even with 3 of our better players out if they just showed a bit more willingness to get involved. Tate, Hall and Johnson were busting their guts but it's a shame not many of the others could be said the same thing. Good on the dogs for winning, they really deserved it. Sure they got some penalties that were a bit iffy but that's what you expect when you are playing teams at their home, just like we get some up here........... it's all part of the game. Hopefully with JT, Scott, and KFFL back this week and some slapping at training, the boys snap out of it because they will get blown off the park against the Broncos on Friday if they play like that again.

Well done doggies.

Y2Eel

Might've had something to do with them laying all over us every play the ball...

So you're the Bulldogs medic and can confirm you know that both players were in no way injured? Right. :?

Yeah no i dont think it was that Timmy they didnt do it the previous few weeks they were even doing it when they were at marker so yeah...

And i can say 100% that it must have been a miracle they over come those life threatening injuries in a matter of seconds...:lol:

Golden comment there. Thanks.

Hope you get your lazy arse out to Toyota Stadium tonight with the other three men and the dog going to the game.

lolSharks.

Didgi

Trololol sif any of the times kickers were taken out - and our kickers were taken out as well (when Jones didn't lob it straight to Barba, who actually caught it for once) - was worth a penalty.

I agree the refs were terrible both ways, in the second half they obviously had to raise the arm the other way to keep giving the Dogs penalties

/trolling.

Well done to the Dogs, they came to play and we didn't. The better team won.

Witty?

I go to games and support my club. Something fans of your club have a notorious record of not doing - something your own fans even admit.

I prefer the term "factual comeback".

Not really sure why. Bulldogs are my team. Looks pretty evident from my avatar & signature...