Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R11 | Sun | Dragons 18-19* Rabbitohs | WIN Jubilee

Round 11 result: Dragons v Rabbitohs

thommo4pm

Beau Scott is a chance to return on Sunday. Got through a contact training session yesterday and they want to see how he is today after that session.

We haven't belted anyone on the scoreboard this year, so whilst I would expect us to win with so many players out, it will be by less than 10.

If our guys think they can just turn up and win, you know what will happen.

The Coach needs to get them to start off on a strong note like they have over the past few weeks.

Manly V Parramatta......... and Manly V Titans are perfect examples

Grapple

Hopefully De Bellin actually gets the chance to play more than 40 mins. St George missing too many players + combined with little to no attack = A Bunniesman post about how he picked it like a dirty nose.

the dude

Well I was planning a day out at the Appin pub, but your offer sounds much more amenable. I'll be at the hotdog stand. I'll be the one in the Saints jersey. Come and say G'day.

I'll be the bloke in the Souths jersey somewhere on the hill. See you sunday

2010Dragons

Only If Nemesis comes to the game on Sunday and holds up a sign above his head “ I am Nemesis the South Sydney Village idiot”
I will come over to him to say hello.....or he can bring his sign with him and come over to us and say hello to me I will be on the hill with the boys.

Hutty1986

how are the manly v parra/manly v titans games at all comparable. Need a massive game from Soward for us to win this. not at all confident

BunniesMan

We've just sealed the Toyota cup game in an unusually low scoring affair. 24-10 in the last few minutes of the game.

Luke Keary is going to be a player. I think we have the long term solution to our 5/8 problem, and it's not buying someone, it's the guy tearing it up in Toyota cup. His strengths balance well with Reynolds'.

Hutty1986

Hornby has an air swing on a line drop-out to single handedly give souths a golden scoring chance

Hutty1986

Vidot again shows why he shouldnt be in first grade and its even at the break. little gangsta nuffy wanker

the dude

Didn't make it out to the game today, rain put me off.

Dragons were all over us for the first 20 minutes but we fought our way back into it. Gonna be a very interesting 2nd half.

redvwhite

Didnt give us much of a chance. Solid start but I think our new young forwards will continue to tire unfortunately. Shame about that last try, could be the difference even if we bring our best in the second half.

So far pretty happy with the effort.

Initially picked the Dragons in a high stakes footy tipping comp
Changed my mind one hour before kick-off.
Was kicking myself half hour into the game because my first impressions about a game are typically right.
Feeling better about the result now ...

I wish this game was live on TV. Don't have the patience to wait.