Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R15 | Sat | Eels 6-24 Rabbitohs | ANZ

Round 15 result: Eels v Rabbitohs

BunniesMan

you really are a cocky bastard arn't you? i reckon this will be a danger game for you guys, mainly because we have no pressure now with really no chance to make the 8. Hayne starting to kick into gear too. will be interesting.
Oh f**k off. If you were playing some of the shittest teams in the comp this year like the Knights or Raiders the voting wouldn't be this uneven.

We're 7-5 and we've only lost against much better teams than the Eels.

It'll be a similar score to the Raiders game.

We'll give you 20 minutes in the middle of the game where we're planning our dinner menus and you'll go in a few times but we'll start and finish strongly and win something like 36-16.

runatme

squeals beat the sharks they will make the semis now lol stupid eels bogans hope they get flogged

the dude

squeals beat the sharks they will make the semis now lol stupid eels bogans hope they get flogged

Funny how 1 close win suddenly means Hayne is going to start hitting form and beating teams on his own. This time 2 weeks ago Eels fans were doubting they were gonna win another game all year.

BranVan3000

Mate on his day Jarryd Hayne can beat a side on his own, saying we don't have the squad to beat 5(c)uff$ is just plain wrong.
And so can Greg Inglis. And Issac Luke. And Dave Taylor. And Merritt.

Now if we have these guys out, I'll give you guys a chance to win

BranVan3000

Eels: 1. Jarryd Hayne 2. Luke Burt 3. Ryan Morgan 4. Cheyse Blair 5. Ken Sio 6. Ben Roberts 7. Chris Sandow 8. Tim Mannah 9. Matthew Keating 10. Justin Poore 11. Nathan Hindmarsh (c) 12. Matt Ryan 13. Joseph Paulo
Interchange: 14. Reni Maitua 15. Fuifui Moimoi 16. Mitchell Allgood 17. Ben Smith 19. Taulima Tautai

Rabbitohs: 1. Greg Inglis 2. Nathan Merritt 3. Andrew Everingham 4. Dylan Farrell 5. Justin Hunt 6. John Sutton 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Scott Geddes 9. Issac Luke 10. Luke Burgess 11. Chris McQueen 12. Dave Taylor 13. Michael Crocker
Interchange: 14. Ben Lowe 15. Dave Tyrrell 16. Jason Clark 17. Nathan Peats 18. Shaune Corrigan 19. George Burgess

Could be a cracker or a contest if the Origin players back up in the same way that they all seemed to in game 1

natheel

You don't have the squad to beat ours

Unless we have our worst performance of the year, we will win.

I think this would have been a danger game in the past, but Maguire has brought in a lot more discipline. We're also coming off a loss, and the team won't be happy with that

We not have the squad to beat manly but we pulled together for a win there. We have confidence from the past 2 games. The young blokes are coming together nicely and Roberts and hayne are forming an awesome combo.

Will be closer than what ya think IMO

natheel

Funny how 1 close win suddenly means Hayne is going to start hitting form and beating teams on his own. This time 2 weeks ago Eels fans were doubting they were gonna win another game all year.

It's not due to a win it's due to the fact that hayne has lifted since that state of origin game.

Our defence has improved an this rabbits side will test out defence alot

natheel

Oh f**k off. If you were playing some of the shittest teams in the comp this year like the Knights or Raiders the voting wouldn't be this uneven.

We're 7-5 and we've only lost against much better teams than the Eels.

It'll be a similar score to the Raiders game.

We'll give you 20 minutes in the middle of the game where we're planning our dinner menus and you'll go in a few times but we'll start and finish strongly and win something like 36-16.

Unfortunately if yo think giving our attack 20 minutes of a chance we have a side that can pile on points. Look at tigers letting in 30 in 12 against us. And souths leak silly points and can get lazy like against Canberra. Give us a sniff and hayne will do what ever he wants. So saying it'll be like the raiders game than that's fine we will still pile on some points if that's the case. And our defence has improved alot since that tigers and raiders match.

natheel

If we lose than that's fine because souths ware favorites but if we win the it's going to be oh so sweet :)

yobbo84

The only reason Souths shouldn't win by 18+ is attitude. This is a good test of where Maguire has us at mentally (our main downfall over the last 3 seasons).

AnfieldIron

Souths will win.

I'll be interested to see whether Kearney leaves Sandow defending on Parra's left edge, because that's exactly where the Coal Train does his damage.

If he doesn't move him, there's honestly a good chance for a Dave Taylor hat trick. The hardest bloke in the NRL to stop inside 5 metres, versus rugby league's biggest turnstile.

Good luck, Chrissy.