Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R2 | Sat | Titans 12-24 Raiders | Skilled

Round 2 result: Titans v Raiders

Pete Cash

152 metres from 10 runs, 7 tackle breaks (the most on the field), a try, and a linebreak.

Gonna be a rough night for you parra supporters. Might as well pour a nice glass of milk and go tuck yourselves in :lol:

EDIT

Actually it was 18 runs

thorson1987

on one hand Canberra fans are happy for the win.

on the other hand they are like, f**k, stuck with furner a bit longer now.

Pete Cash

If we keep winning who cares. That was a much more positive performance from them. More offloads, etc. Still we played quite dumb at times. Campo lost his brain a few times.

baldie

If we keep winning who cares. That was a much more positive performance from them. More offloads, etc. Still we played quite dumb at times. Campo lost his brain a few times.

that chip was stupid, i still think overall he had a good game.

152 metres from 10 runs, 7 tackle breaks (the most on the field), a try, and a linebreak.

Gonna be a rough night for you parra supporters.

Why's it rough for Parra supporters? Looks like the pedestrian had another unspectacular game.

Zero tackles for one missed is a bit dodgy though. Lucky he goes well against staggered defensive lines.

Blokes who run sideways always get heaps of tackle breaks - Matty Bowen had 220 in 2007, but unlike Doogs, Bowen had the speed to convert those tackle breaks into linebreaks (32) and tries (22).

Y2Eel

Gonna be a rough night for you parra supporters. Might as well pour a nice glass of milk and go tuck yourselves in :lol:

EDIT

Actually it was 18 runs

Thats just sad..

On another note how good was that winger who made his debut tonight keep this team fit i can see them making a play for the top spot..

Pete Cash

Why's it rough for Parra supporters? Looks like the pedestrian had another unspectacular game.

Zero tackles for one missed is a bit dodgy though. Lucky he goes well against staggered defensive lines.

Blokes who run sideways always get heaps of tackle breaks - Matty Bowen had 220 in 2007, but unlike Doogs, Bowen had the speed to convert those tackle breaks into linebreaks (32) and tries (22).

Gonna be a bad week for you if the Warriors do you. You dont even have any Dugan schadenfreude to get you by. You are good value mate. So I hope the eels win just to give you something this week.

It's cool mate - I've got a missus to flog. Might buy a dog just to give me some options but.

Anyway, while Hayne's out injured our games take on a weird detached quality for me. It's been that long since we won without him I assume any game he doesn't play is an automatic loss.

And to think we used to have a team of champions like Finch and Tim Smith...

Pete Cash

Wasn't he supposed to be a chance of being back last week. Whens he due to return.

Last year when Dugan got injured in the trials every week his return got rolled back a week. Very frustrating.

the dude

Raiders looked pretty good with the football.. They're a top 8 side if they play to their potential

canberra_raiders2k2

Wighton was very impressive. Looks like he weighs 50 kilograms but didn't take a step back all game. Set the first try up with some crazy athleticism.

Good win and great debut from Wighton , the kid has great technique and if he can continue to play like that then he will be in FG.

We need to learn not to clock off , that 10min period let the Titans in for a couple of soft tries.

Walt Flanigan

Furner "Ha, the count restarts at 30!"

Doh!

Hopefully the Furnace keeps kicking.

I think poor Reece Robinson will have his work cut out for him getting back in the side. Wighton was unbelievable.

I'm sure targeting the young bloke was a big piece of the Titan's game plan and it really screwed them.