Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R2 | Sun | Storm 24-10 Rabbitohs | AAMI

Round 2 result: Storm v Rabbitohs

BunniesMan

5 of our last 7 games v the Storm have been decided by less than a try. I reckon it'll be close either way. Whoever wins the last 10 minutes probably wins the game.

AlwaysGreen

Tough game to pick. On the one hand I want the rabbletohs to continue to provide the lols, on the other hand I hate the purple poison.

Earl

Should be a good game. Not expecting a blowout here.

If John Sutton (if he plays) can actually pass the ball to Inglis, they should pose some problems for Melbourne.

Between the cheating refs, our new wrestling technique plus Cronk, Smith & Slater we should have enough to get over the line though.

Melbourne 1 - 12

northwest9

we will be penalised out of the game after all the sooking from the raiders in the media this week

expect a slow game with a high penalty count

Lowdown

Should be a good game. Not expecting a blowout here.

If John Sutton (if he plays) can actually pass the ball to Inglis, they should pose some problems for Melbourne.

Between the cheating refs, our new wrestling technique plus Cronk, Smith & Slater we should have enough to get over the line though.

Melbourne 1 - 12

You forgot to add our illegal rorting of the salary cap to your list. Surely we're still doing it.

Noa

Will be a real nail biter I think. Wasn't overly impressed with our effort v the raiders but suspect our greater cohesiveness will et us over the line...probably....maybe..

Sleep

Slater, Cronk and Smith to be subbed off close to the sixty minute mark with the game already over.

BunniesMan

nope. 5/8th

and still do a better job then Sutton.
Sutton was pretty good last week. It could be his annual one good game, or Maguire may have turned him into a consistent performer.

We'll see this week, but if you blokes do sleep on him it could end up hurting ya.

BunniesMan

The footy show just tipped us to win this.

Finally we're getting the acknowledgement we deserve for the improvements we've made.

I think it'll be a tough win but we'll win.

Souths by 6.