Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R22 | Sat | Knights 10-26 Bulldogs | Hunter

Round 22 result: Knights v Bulldogs

MatthewA

Great atmosphere at the ground. Knights supporters are good people and good to sit around. It's no wonder it's the best away venue, IMO anyway.

Great performance from the Bulldogs defensively in the second half. Nothing but tackle and try and work it out of our half.

Spot On

Congrats to the Dogs. Simply awesome in the first 20 and too good in defence for the rest.

The benchmark once again!

Jobdog

Great atmosphere at the ground. Knights supporters are good people and good to sit around. It's no wonder it's the best away venue, IMO anyway.

Great performance from the Bulldogs defensively in the second half. Nothing but tackle and try and work it out of our half.
Don't say that too loud. We're bogans and rednecks.

ByRd

Had a good time at Newcastle, great opening and I enjoyed us being under the pump and handling the pressure, great experience.

Also, agree with MattA, I was apart of the dogs army on the hill and the knights fans around there were champions lol good banter and good footy talk throughout!!!

0neye

tumblr_m44j3qA19P1r8ta37o1_500.jpg

Don't say that too loud. We're bogans and rednecks.

Had a good time at Newcastle, great opening and I enjoyed us being under the pump and handling the pressure, great experience.

Also, agree with MattA, I was apart of the dogs army on the hill and the knights fans around there were champions lol good banter and good footy talk throughout!!!

This and this.

The only issues at Energy Hunter Australia International Ausgrid Marathon Sports Stadium Centre are when it's full and there are people who stand in the walkways in front of the hill. A couple of f**kwits tried standing there after halftime and got very quickly shouted down.

Honestly though - great night at the footy!

This and this.

The only issues at Energy Hunter Australia International Ausgrid Marathon Sports Stadium Centre are when it's full and there are people who stand in the walkways in front of the hill. A couple of f**kwits tried standing there after halftime and got very quickly shouted down.

Honestly though - great night at the footy!
only because you won Tim :lol:

MatthewA

Gotta say, I loved seeing James Graham come out in the second half during the 3rd or 4th set in a row we were defending and just start waving his arms around like a fricken lunatic pumping the boys up and shouting at them to lift. So bloody awesome to see.

Also, on another note, Wests isn't a bad little club. Went there after the game to blow some cash on roulette and ended up speaking with Kris Keating briefly who was more than happy to say g'day to all the fans etc.