He's been picked for years on the back of that run.Whats more embarrassing than George Rose stepping you from 10m out?
George Rose stepping about 6 of your side on a 45m run to the line like he did against us in 2006
He's been picked for years on the back of that run.
And Manly win. Told ya.
If Canterbury scores like they should have on that Lyon f**k up, they win.
This is the sort of game proper rugby league fans love. You have to understand the game to appreciate a contest like this.
The intellectual lightweights say it's boring.
Easy rugby league IQ test:
Do you think this was a great game?
Yes -high footy IQ.
No- low footy IQ.
And you're the kind of idiot who'd prefer Toyota cup type scorelines like 40-34.You are a wanker!
And you're the kind of idiot who'd prefer Toyota cup type scorelines like 40-34.
Lots of tries don't necessarily indicate a good game.
There is more to a good game of rugby league than tries, and it was on show tonight.
Only had a quick look on TV but I reckon Goodwin was well offside for his try. Not that it made any difference to the final result in the end.
Geez I wish they'd get rid of Gould. Tonight he was crapping on about how the corner posts looked wobbly.
Good game and I was happy for either side to lose. Manly just have more class and options in attack. No wonder Des was trying to get DCE or Foran to come across.
Agreed. We need a leader in the halves. Hodkinson can be that but he needs to come back and show it soon. Reynolds has been great at 5/8th and was great again tonight but still lacking options.Agree with you. Canterbury have little in attack.