Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | Origin II | Wed 26 Jun | QLD 26-6 NSW | Suncorp

Origin II: QLD v NSW

I Bleed Maroon

I've always thought making suicide jokes/jabs is the lowest of the low. Says more about the person posting them the guy you were having a go at really.

Let him go. I don't care. He'll be the one ending himself after QLD win 8 in a row.

I need to swear some more. Yes, IBM, I'm f**king butthurt. That's because I f**king care. I've had more than enough of watching players that represent me dishing up this shit (club and state). It's so f**king easy for you to be a cocky f**king wanker. Your team has won 7 years in a row. For some f**king reason that eludes me, you seem to think that makes you personally King Shit. Let me break it you merkin: you're not. You're just an arrogant c**k-sucking wanker merkin basking in the reflected glory of others.

And yes, I'm a f**king sook. I take this shit far too seriously. So be it. At least I can admit I'm a useless merkin. Can you do the same arsehole merkinface?

swear%20jar.jpg

You're going to make someone very rich one day, man.

Pete Cash

FWIW I'm concerned at how Origin hysteria might ruin the great game and am trying to provide a voice of reason amongst the hordes of Kangaroo-cunnilinguists who do their best to ruin it.

Ruin the game by bringing the nrl millions of dollars a year....uhh ok

Manu Vatuvei

Let Pearce do everything? Mate Maloney was solid in game 1. Pearce is a myth in origin. If Pearce gets the benefit of the doubt series after series then Maloney should this time round. Its about time Pearce is out on his arse

Yes he let Pearce do everything. Maloney touched the ball only sporadically and hardly had a kick in game 1.

MacDougall

Farah did well

Woods didn't do anything. If Grant got dropped who actually played well then Woods needs to be out on his arse as well.
Tamou will be taking his spot back in game 3

Lol what do you expect?

Woods first stint was 20 minutes and NSW had literally two sets of six in that period. He made two hit ups and they were tough hitups off the line. He made 14 tackles in the first 20 minutes which by the time he was pulled off was the most on the park.

He didn't get another run until the 72nd minute and made a further three hitups in the last eight minutes.

He made 20 tackles in the 28 minutes he was on the field. That is a huge tackle per minute rate. At club level he plays 60-70 minutes every match.

Why he was used for just 28 minutes boggles the mind. His quality is in his output with big minutes. He isn't an impact forward he is a Civoniceva like workhorse and he was not used properly at all. He is the sort of guy that stays on the field and toils and toils while other guys come on and go ten to the dozen and then get subbed. Daley's use of Woods in this game proved he has no idea.

some11

I need to swear some more. Yes, IBM, I'm f**king butthurt. That's because I f**king care. I've had more than enough of watching players that represent me dishing up this shit (club and state). It's so f**king easy for you to be a cocky f**king wanker. Your team has won 7 years in a row. For some f**king reason that eludes me, you seem to think that makes you personally King Shit. Let me break it you merkin: you're not. You're just an arrogant c**k-sucking wanker merkin basking in the reflected glory of others.

And yes, I'm a f**king sook. I take this shit far too seriously. So be it. At least I can admit I'm a useless merkin. Can you do the same arsehole merkinface?

You're a top bloke, IBM is a shit stirrer of the highest.

Yosh

Blaming Merritt is silly he obviously isn't good enough but Queensland won in the forwards so easily they only had to play papalii for 5m. Nsw couldn't tire out the Queensland starting pack because they just melted through nsw. Thaiday was basically unstoppable.

Can't blame a winger for that. He's not as good as fergo but he's only there because Ferguson acted like a genius.

Yeah you're completely right. However, we can blame him for the 3 tries he let in. So fu*k off you Merkin.

Sorry... I'm just wayyyy too pissed off at the moment...

Let's look for some positives: at least it's over.

Nuffy

Game was lost in the first 20 mins, refs just handed the game to Qld on a platter.

Massive legs up on penalties, wrestling and the strip on Hoffman.

They were able to do whatever they wanted and ran out to a 14 zip lead.

The amount of work that NSW did in that period cruelled them.

There was no difference between what Qld did and NSW were doing, it's just the refs let Qld get away with it.

Same as it is every year.

MacDougall

Hayne in for Merritt. Tamou in for Woods. Grant in for Merrin. Sadly we have no centre that can come in for Morris.

Tamou is a bloody imposter. He's a ring-in and he has been in hopeless form. He'll be underdone and doesn't deserve his spot back on form on or off the field.

Woods was underused and Merrin was actually really good. If Grant comes in for Woods that's acceptable but I would be bringing him in for Watmough instead who looked tonight like he has gone one match too many at this level. Merrin can then play in the back row.

MacDougall

Lol I give up. No idea. Yeah Woods was bad. A young prop who played the first 20 minutes when we had no ball and the last 8 when the game was gone and did nothing wrong. Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight.