Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | Origin II | Wed 26 Jun | QLD 26-6 NSW | Suncorp

Origin II: QLD v NSW

MacDougall

The only two guys that threw punches were Merrin and Hodges. They both deserved the bin. Hodges was third man in and threw two haymaker lefts, that's a binning every match. Merrin landed one on Tate's massive chin to start it, binning every match. The other two didn't deserve to go. This whole thing is blown way out of proportion. They should have just shut up and quietly gone about it without a big public announcement because nobody would have said jack about it.

Manu Vatuvei

I would have been ok with Merrin going to the bin.

Possibly Hodges.

Literally no idea why Tate or Bird went to the bin

I just think people have slipped into a fantasy land where punching blokes was once upon a time legal. It wasn't and fights have always led to sin-binnings.

I also can't see any coherent application of the rules where you just let blokes punch each other.

Would've binned if not sent Merrin tonight tbh. Was just a cheap shot and a (weak) king hit basically. No-one else did much wrong.

Manu Vatuvei

The only two guys that threw punches were Merrin and Hodges. They both deserved the bin. Hodges was third man in and threw two haymaker lefts, that's a binning every match. Merrin landed one on Tate's massive chin to start it, binning every match. The other two didn't deserve to go. This whole thing is blown way out of proportion. They should have just shut up and quietly gone about it without a big public announcement because nobody would have said jack about it.

For mine Hodges is entitled to stick up for his mate. Tate wasn't in a scrap, Merrin just cracked him unexpectedly.

natheel

This is a deadset myth. He made one break. Other than that he has sat back and let Pearce do everything in both games. The fact Pearce does it all poorly doesn't make Maloney better.

Let Pearce do everything? Mate Maloney was solid in game 1. Pearce is a myth in origin. If Pearce gets the benefit of the doubt series after series then Maloney should this time round. Its about time Pearce is out on his arse

Pete Cash

Blaming Merritt is silly he obviously isn't good enough but Queensland won in the forwards so easily they only had to play papalii for 5m. Nsw couldn't tire out the Queensland starting pack because they just melted through nsw. Thaiday was basically unstoppable.

Can't blame a winger for that. He's not as good as fergo but he's only there because Ferguson acted like a genius.

Jason Maher

I need to swear some more. Yes, IBM, I'm f**king butthurt. That's because I f**king care. I've had more than enough of watching players that represent me dishing up this shit (club and state). It's so f**king easy for you to be a cocky f**king wanker. Your team has won 7 years in a row. For some f**king reason that eludes me, you seem to think that makes you personally King Shit. Let me break it you merkin: you're not. You're just an arrogant c**k-sucking wanker merkin basking in the reflected glory of others.

And yes, I'm a f**king sook. I take this shit far too seriously. So be it. At least I can admit I'm a useless merkin. Can you do the same arsehole merkinface?

Manu Vatuvei

FWIW I'm concerned at how Origin hysteria might ruin the great game and am trying to provide a voice of reason amongst the hordes of Kangaroo-cunnilinguists who do their best to ruin it.

Sensai Cobra

Poor old Nathan Merritt.

you know you've gone crap when people are suggesting James McManus as your replacement.

Ken Sio anyone?