Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R17 | Sat | Dragons 0-36 Roosters | WIN Jubilee

Round 17: Dragons v Roosters

Lambretta

I took my daughter to the game tonight for her first away game and her first ever Roosters victory. Good times.

One thing I realised when I got home is that between talking to friends, going for beers, toilet, taking my daughter to the toilets, going for food, watching the kids aren't getting lost when they're getting photos with the mascot etc I reckon I watched 20 minutes of the actual game

I hope to f**k its replayed on tv :lol:

thommo4pm

Lucky for us the Roosters didn't play all that well. If the Chooks were on song completely it could have been 70-0.
We have quite a young side with some talent in there, but with Price at the helm, all of those careers will be ruined before they have had a chance to do anything.

Price needs to be sacked as of today.

Ziggy the God

I took my daughter to the game tonight for her first away game and her first ever Roosters victory. Good times.

One thing I realised when I got home is that between talking to friends, going for beers, toilet, taking my daughter to the toilets, going for food, watching the kids aren't getting lost when they're getting photos with the mascot etc I reckon I watched 20 minutes of the actual game

They will always want to go to the toilet about a minute before your team scores.

Guaranteed. :p

No need to play at anywhere near full intensity against the Merge. They had the penalties all night long as they always do which kept them on the attack otherwise they wouldn't even get in to our half.

Poor Timmah. His teams are 0 and 4 against us this year.

Not one Rooster came up to congratulate Jennings then?

Tbh no Dragon even bothered to chase as well. Certainly had a feel of the game was won after that try. I wouldn't read much in to it our team has high camaraderie this season imo. More disappointed the players didn't come over and thank the fans on the hill of which there was quite a few.

thommo4pm

So what's the news on Sam Williams signing with you mob??..

You are going to need more than Widdop..

Nobody knows for sure.

Kyle Stanley will be back also next season (assuming he doesn't break down again in the pre-season).
We are all hoping that Seijka comes through and takes 6 or 7 (or Kyle), with Widdop taking the other spot. Quinlan could also play in the halves, but Price can't think outside the square.

We did have 9 1st graders unavailable on Saturday night, but it would not have made an ounce of difference with the clown who is in charge of our team at the moment.

SaraSassypants

Your daughter will never forget it. I have fond memories of going to footy all over Sydney with my Dad when I was a little girl :) A lot of them at Kogarah too!

to_ddeath

Bye Bye Dragons.

Hopefully the Eels win a few so that the Dragons are certains for the wooden spoon.

It will make history, I tells you. Something to tell your grandkids about. :lol:

You are an arseclown. Just f**k off already.