Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R26 | Fri | Rabbitohs 12-24 Roosters | ANZ

Round 26: Rabbitohs v Roosters

If both teams take this game on the way we're hoping/expecting, they're gonna find it hard to back up both physically & emotionally the following week. Look to Crounulla's last two games for example. A part of me wants the boys to treat this as a stepping stone to the semis. But bugger it, let's go out in a blaze of glory!

Juju

Coming over from NZ for this (and Drags vs Warriors).
Friday should be a absolute pearler. Could you ask for a better match up last round. We're lucky.

Lambretta

Wrong thread for the second time

Seriously, if you're browsing the forums for points to make, please try to ensure you haven't had a skinful and then some beforehand

This of course is advice that I freely give and dutifully ignore myself

I reckon the Titans have a great chance against the Storm.

Lambretta

I'm a Chooks fan, but if they play like they have the past month they'll get a belting

Pretty much this

With Luke O Donnell and Martin Kennedy missing we're light on muscle up front. With Cords missing our defensive patterns have gone to shit.

We're weak up front and if any team muscles up for the full 80 and can get their defence right then they'll beat us.

People have accused us of not having our minds on the job. I accuse us of not having the right men on the field to do the job we need to do.

Souths by 20.

The Pip

Pretty much this

With Luke O Donnell and Martin Kennedy missing we're light on muscle up front. With Cords missing our defensive patterns have gone to shit.

We're weak up front and if any team muscles up for the full 80 and can get their defence right then they'll beat us.

People have accused us of not having our minds on the job. I accuse us of not having the right men on the field to do the job we need to do.

Souths by 20.

I agree - this summation is spot on. The chooks will get roasted on Friday night - its been a long season for them, and no one expected much anyhow. Souths by 18, then out the back door for the Chooks in straight sets. They have had a great year, but cant win the comp, so maybe next year.

the dude

Souths by 12. A loss wouldn't be too bad though as we would get Manly rather than Melbourne first week.

I'd rather go in with momentum though

Card Shark

Yes, as unfortunately I cant get the dole over there.
I would of liked to stay a week longer but your team decided to throw the match vs the cowboys...:(

Sorry about that mate.

If you were a sharks supporter, you'd know never to trust my team, especially when we are favourites.

welds2

coming down from Townsville tomorrow for this game, as good as a finals game for me. Hoping to see a packed house at the Brewery bar before the game:D

Hope this match lives up to the hype, I'm kind of looking forward to it more that my teams match on Thursday.

the dude

Broncs or melb have a better winning record?

I'd imagine storms

Top 10

Melbourne 64.35
Brisbane 62.90
St George 60.71
Manly 59.29
Glebe 55.89
Roosters 53.96
Canterbury 53.45
StG Ill 53.12
Balmain 53.07
Souths 52.70

Aragorn

Should be a cracker if both teams turn up to play. Chooks going through a mini-slump, but with money bill in the team, anything can happen.

Forwards need to start dominating and the halves need to spark.

Pearce better step up & not turn into the little clueless f*ck that he was in Origin.

Tight game, but I give it Chooks by 6.