Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R7 | ANZAC Day | Roosters 34-10 Dragons | Allianz

Round 7: Roosters v Dragons

Tommy Smith

Absolute carve up! We were pissing ourselves in the stands with the amount of leg ups the refs tried to give saints in the 2nd half only for them to stuff up like spastically everytime :lol:

Knock on? Penalty against roosters for offside. Lost it over the line? Line stop out. Beautiful cut out pass to the winger for another 4 pointer? We'll call that forward.

Should have been 50-zip, but I'll take 34-10 every day of the week!

GO EASTS
The refs are f**king relentless against us, aren't they? Every week we get cained.

An absolute farcical performance by the whistle blowers today. Even the Dragons suffered a few dud calls. The knock on against Rein was a disgrace and we scored on the back of it.

They haven't improved at all. They blow the whistle like its f**king Union these days.

nrlnrl

Absolute carve up! We were pissing ourselves in the stands with the amount of leg ups the refs tried to give saints in the 2nd half only for them to stuff up like spastically everytime :lol:

Knock on? Penalty against roosters for offside. Lost it over the line? Line stop out. Beautiful cut out pass to the winger for another 4 pointer? We'll call that forward.

GO EASTS

A good humble summary & it annoys me why guys like you aren't commentating. Why don't you give Channel 9 or Fox Sports a ring & ask for a job ? It seems as though as though only ex players are given a chance these days.

skeepe

Jesus Christ. Even when you win you Roosters fans bitch and moan. What a bunch of wankers.

drake

GO EASTS
They're long gone. You follow 'Sydney'.

Good win by the rorts. Adding $2 million of marquee players to a team of origin and international players seems to be a good idea.

I had a massive sook.
Why is that? Was it the 32-8 full time score, or the 26-0 in the second half?
Tommy Smith said:
Left the stadium with 10 to go
I've never been able to do that. Always stick it out till the end.
Tommy Smith said:
and got hit in the eye by a little flag waving Dragons kid.
Tommy Smith said:
It was almost the worst day of my life.

It's probably why im being such a knob in this thread. I can still feel that flag in my eye. Sort of like Harry Potter's scar.
lol. That's alright Tommy. Thanks for the frank exchange of views.

And cheer up, you had a good win today... don't let it get you down.

This Year?

Pretty disappointed by the margin, but it's hard not to admire how well the Roosters played today (especially their defence).

2010Dragons

Congarulations chooks fans. Your team is the real deal this year. Top four for sure, maybe even a spot in the GF.

Pugzley

32 dollars richer thank to the Le c**ks. At the Albion Hotel waiting for a Steak and bourbon & coke dinner. happy days.

NO%20not%20yours!.jpg

Horrie Is God

Another good effort from the boys..

The defence is outstanding..

Jenko is getting better every week..

Maubs was sensational..

It's nice to finally get an Anzac Day win..especially one so emphatic..

Great crowd..great day..

Go Easts..

no name

Just watching the replay and thinking what's up with the refs and Dan Hunt?
He was called for 3 very dubious penalties in the first 10-15.