Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R8 | Sun | Knights 20-21* Sharks | Hunter

Round 8: Knights v Sharks

aussie7798

Golden try no.more of this golden field goal shit can.still take a point but can only win before the end of 10 minutes with a try

Noname36

It's always disappointing to lose in those conditions, especially after being completely destroyed by the refs. However I'm not too upset. That was a great game of footy IMO. Very tough. Sharkies played out of their skins under pressure. We were never going to win that at the end without both Mullen and Buderus.

Well done to the Sharkies, they played a bloody good game of football. You're going to win most matches in which you complete 35 of your 38 sets. Fifita was absolutely tremendous. Both teams lacked a bit of polish in attack at times, but in general a really good game of footy between 2 teams that turned up to win IMO.

SaraSassypants

Gidley and Carney hopeless under pressure today with field goals. Last origin series showed us that NSW need someone who can kick a field goal. Hope Daley was watching, Maloney for 5/8.

Besides that, great win Sharkies.

Rod

Yeah good game. We copped some dud calls, notably Graham's try and Boyd looking like he made it out of the in-goal but that's the way it goes. Sharks finally played close to their potential and were very good, Fifita wouldn't look out of place for NSW at all after that effort. We weren't terrible but seemed to concede a lot of metres around the ruck which was disappointing, perhaps no Scott and Smith finally caught up with us.

Tommy Smith

I tipped the Sharkies. Ive been saying that the Knights 5-2 record is not a true reflection of their form. I reckon they've been average at best personally.

And despite getting slayed by Knights fans for stating this opinion last week it looks as though i was right!

Special K

Fifita was sick today that's why he came off the bench. Huge effort and he does it week in week out

Apey

I think it will be one of those games where Knights are expected to win well but only win by a few points. Excellent deductive reasoning will lead us to the conclusion that the Knights are the worst team in the competition.

Nope, it'll be one of those games where we're shit and lose. FMD.

Apey

It was hard to make out any contact from the screen at the ground on Graham's try but it did look like the ball immediately changed direction if nothing else.

Still, Knights were f**king terrible for a 10 minute period or so in the 2nd half (before their last try), they looked like they had given up.

Rod

I tipped the Sharkies. Ive been saying that the Knights 5-2 record is not a true reflection of their form. I reckon they've been average at best personally.

And despite getting slayed by Knights fans for stating this opinion last week it looks as though i was right!

1 loss in GP against a team most favoured for the top 6 and completing 92%.

Nailed it! :crazy:

Silent Knight

Awwww poor diddums. Would you like a glass of warm milk and a cookie?

Card Shark

It was hard to make out any contact from the screen at the ground on Graham's try but it did look like the ball immediately changed direction if nothing else.

I'm almost certain he touched it. I generally hate how video refs make bad mistakes, even in the sharks favour, but that was just he change of luck we needed, do I accepted the bad call ;)

Tommy Smith

Geez these Knights fans just can't let it go. You state an opinion and they spend the next month crying about it.

I think your team sucks and is not worthy of your spot on the ladder.

Deal with it and stop sooking.

snoozer

thought the graham touch was a certain knockon.

thought the reffing prob went our way generally - there wasn't much i thought was harsh. a couple of times you guys got dudded.

i'm old school on darius trying to get back in the field of play - caught in goal. i'm not into this shit of having just the ball on the line.

Apey

thought the graham touch was a certain knockon.

thought the reffing prob went our way generally - there wasn't much i thought was harsh. a couple of times you guys got dudded.

Meh, the Sharks outplayed us for the majority of the game anyway.

i'm old school on darius trying to get back in the field of play - caught in goal. i'm not into this shit of having just the ball on the line.

Yeah I wasn't too fussed about that decision personally, I thought he could have made a better attempt at getting out.