Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 WC | FINAL | Australia 34-2 New Zealand | Manchester

World Cup Champions: Australia or New Zealand

Parra Pride

Hayne has been a revelation at centre. Such an awesome player.

And SBW has really overplayed his hand the last 10 min ... as a result of the halves disappearing act. He's still easily been the Kiwis best but has tried too hard in the absence of a proper halves combo.

This is no revelation mate, this is what happens when he doesn't have to single handily carry a side.

user_nat

You f**king wanker Queenslanders are physically incapable of putting the interstate bullshit aside for a common cause, aren't you? :roll:

Haha. I started just wanting to compliment their efforts. But I figured I couldn't just leave it there.

afinalsin666

I always hated hayne, but the last three years have humbled him. He deserved recognition for how epic he was this game.

Also, Slater showed he is still better than Inglis, and Cronk still ahead of DCE.

Australia far too good.

lol @ Dunny Bill, overplayed his hand far too much tonight, and how many MOTM awards has Hayne been robbed this WC??? Thurston was good but hardly MOTM ahead a host of others.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Haven't let a try in since the 76th minute of the first game of the tournament.

Australia, the greatest Rugby League nation by far.

Jason Maher

Satisfying win. Class combined with commitment is very, very hard to beat. I was present to witness the debacle in 2008, which adds that little bit extra to the sweetness.

BranVan3000

It's an interesting point, the Aussie side will be totally different next World Cup. DCE halfback and GI fullback. But the rest of the spine I'm not so sure, could be anybody

1 Eyed TEZZA

On average, Australia only let in an average of 4 points per match this entire tournament.

Excluding the first game against England, thats 0.8 points per match let in.