Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // MoL Heritage R5 // Fri // Broncos 18-25 Eels // Suncorp

Round 5: Broncos v Eels

Great game tonight and a great atmosphere, watched the game near some bronco fans who were great sports, and there was some great light hearted banter.

But to the f**kstick who decided to throw your last two beers all over me and my friends I hope you got mounted by a rabid dog on the way home. Even worse was the Mong security guard who tried to throw us out after we fired up after being covered with that disgusting drop xxxx gold. Ruined a great night, wanker covered bronco fans and their kids as well.

Big Pete

F**king pricks mate.

As I was saying over in the Superthread, we had a bunch of Eels supporters around the Northern stand and they were good value. Loved an Eels try but never took it too far and a nice laugh as well.

F**king pricks mate.

As I was saying over in the Superthread, we had a bunch of Eels supporters around the Northern stand and they were good value. Loved an Eels try but never took it too far and a nice laugh as well.
It just ruined a good night for all, we were looking to go out and make a night of it but decided to go home after smelling like a xxxx brewery. Gee suncorp is a great place to watch the footy.

some11

It just ruined a good night for all, we were looking to go out and make a night of it but decided to go home after smelling like a xxxx brewery. Gee suncorp is a great place to watch the footy.

Wankers, follow up on it - report where they were sitting and they should be able to do something about it

In saying that, it'd be remissed of me as an opposition fan not to bring up the referee just once.

Out of curiosity, how many penalties did the refs blow in the second half? Seemed like a very inconsistent effort from them, frustrating when the quick play the ball is such a major facet of play.

8-6 in total.

2-2 second half.

Wankers, follow up on it - report where they were sitting and they should be able to do something about it
Cheers mate I just might do that, they had spilt beers before that but I'd say they were an accident but the last lot was straight after the field goal went over.

nick87

I wonder how much credit Ricky will get for putting this Eels side together. I gather not as much as he is entitled to.

Might have won the spoon last year but the team is on the rise.

shhh....
Stuart is a swear word around here now ;-)

Kiwi

Great game tonight and a great atmosphere, watched the game near some bronco fans who were great sports, and there was some great light hearted banter.

But to the f**kstick who decided to throw your last two beers all over me and my friends I hope you got mounted by a rabid dog on the way home. Even worse was the Mong security guard who tried to throw us out after we fired up after being covered with that disgusting drop xxxx gold. Ruined a great night, wanker covered bronco fans and their kids as well.
Yeah I'd report that pretty quickly even report the security guard as well, not a good way for security to handle it

Shorty

Yeah I've had that done too for being in the away section for a Dragons game with a mate.....and the Broncos won!
Look I can understand it, you've bought a horrible beer you can't stand drinking but you've paid for it so...you have to use it for something!

veggiepatch1959

Thank yourselves lucky it wasn't a Limited Edition Kerry Ann Strasser XXXX Pilsener...

Big Pete

8-6 in total.

2-2 second half.

Cheers mate.

The one Broncos penalty was right at the death too...wonder what the other was for?

Can't really complain too much about the Eels penalties either. Hannant not being square at marker was fairly discretionary from what I saw but Hodges interfering on Hayne was a no brainer and a dumb penalty to give away.