Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R7 // Easter Sat // Sharks 18-24 Roosters // Remondis

Round 7: Sharks v Roosters

• Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

no name

Do these merkins on the comm box listen to what the players say?

Pearce: "I'm really disappointed in my own performance tonight"

Raymond: "Yes, and what a good game from Mitchell Pearce tonight"

bor

He probably assumed because Pearce was being interviewed he had a good game. They just spew the same lines throughout the match, they really have no clue.

Geohood

The players will be relieved to get a win, no matter how scrappy it came. Won't be surprised if we click into gear from now.

Xplozive

Ordinary game played by two very ordinary sides.

I think you fail to remember that we won the premiership last year. Roosters clearly arent playing their best football. Im sure they can only get stronger from here. If they didnt win last year i would agree with 100%

mxlegend99

Better team lost tonight. Sharks had some rough calls early on, with some square ups later on. But they are a team that will find a way to lose no matter what happens.

Roosters are typically a side that snatch wins no matter how shit they play. So this was basically the only possible outcome. If it wasn't for SKD though, Roosters would have lost. Yet prior to this game he would have been the bloke I would have backed to cost them the game if they lost. This was the SKD of a few years back. Hope he is here to stay... because that merkin was a machine and such a joy to watch.

Coleworld

I enjoyed the fact that there wasn't many penalties called. Let the game flow. Easts did well to win.

Danish

Gallen apparently sooking that a ref was laughing when awarding one of the roosters tries...

God I've missed the whinge :lol:

The Pelican

Just happy to get the win regardless of how we played.

Once again on the receiving end of a 6-2 penalty count and having an absolutely fair try disallowed for a mysterious 'knock on'. It really is amazing how everyweek our opposition only gives away 2-4 penalties against us and then goes on to consistantly give away considerably more every week after.

ouwet

Just happy to get the win regardless of how we played.

Once again on the receiving end of a 6-2 penalty count and having an absolutely fair try disallowed for a mysterious 'knock on'. It really is amazing how everyweek our opposition only gives away 2-4 penalties against us and then goes on to consistantly give away considerably more every week after.

Yeah that was a shocker... Clearly palmed back by one of ur players.

You won the penalty count against the Dogs a few weeks back :)

The Pelican

Yeah that was a shocker... Clearly palmed back by one of ur players.

You won the penalty count against the Dogs a few weeks back :)

We only won it by one penalty though:p But it was a nice surprise to finally get through a game without being rorted by the refs even though we lost. Things went back to normal the next week though when we lost the count by a 2:1 ratio against Parra.

footy75

surely the Roosters finally get their shit together and string a few wins in a row and head towards the top 4...surely.

Chook

We'll take those ugly two points and walk away from Dumpster Stadium happy in the knowledge we don't need tetanus shots.

Chook.