Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'15 | R21 | Sun 4pm | SOU 20-16 PEN | ANZ

Round 21: Rabbitohs v Panthers

i expected souths to be favourites in the betting for this game, but i didn't expect as low as $1.16, and penrith as high as $5.25. penrith actually beat souths not long ago

Now it's Souths $1.15 and Penrith $5.50 which is ridiculous.

Should be closer than that.

Penrith haven't named Simmons or DWZ, but I expect them to be late inclusions for W. Smith and R. Jennings.

Another thing in Penrith's favour is that one of the refs is Cecchin. Cecchin absolutely hates Souths and kills us in the penalties and general calls in the game.

Souths have played disciplined when Cecchin refs but he makes us look ildisciplined by blowing the pee out of the whistle.

so you are saying that Panthers have a good chance?

No need to be a smart arse.

Souths have to turn up and play well. Penrith are dangerous and will throw the footy around a lot with nothing to lose.

Expect Simmons and DWZ to be late inclusions which will boost them.

Galeforce, I wouldn't be shocked either if Penrith move Api to halfback and Soward to 5/8 with John going to the bench or out of the side altogether.

That Penrith team will be different for sure come 1 hour before kick off.

mxlegend99

LMFAO at Souths fans trying to suggest this will be close. It won't.

$5.50 seems a bit low for Panthers. They have been hopeless for a few weeks now and each week the team is getting weaker. They should be at $9+ like Eels were against Cowboys. One premiership quality team against a side that has been decimated. 30+ victories are almost certain.

Even if we get a couple of players back there's zero chance we have either of our centres available or our halfback. The defence is going to be a mess under any possibility of players playing. Walker and Inglis are certainties for a few tries. I have $10 on Luke to get a hat trick. Pays $5k if it happens. With our defence it's possible

Galeforce

No need to be a smart arse.

Souths have to turn up and play well. Penrith are dangerous and will throw the footy around a lot with nothing to lose.

Expect Simmons and DWZ to be late inclusions which will boost them.

Galeforce, I wouldn't be shocked either if Penrith move Api to halfback and Soward to 5/8 with John going to the bench or out of the side altogether.

That Penrith team will be different for sure come 1 hour before kick off.

so you are saying Panthers a chance?

My reply says it all.

Earlier in this thread I said Souths by 14.

Remember Reddy is playing. Penrith can score a couple of tries down his wing.

Remember Cecchin is refing.

Galeforce in the past you've said to me don't get cocky you never know in these kind of games.

Now I'm telling you the same, you seem to be getting a bit big headed this week.

mxlegend99

My reply says it all.

Remember Reddy is playing. Penrith can score a couple of tries down his wing. :lol:

Remember Cecchin is refing. :lol:

Galeforce in the past you've said to me don't get cocky you never know in these kind of games.

Now I'm telling you the same, you seem to be getting a bit big headed this week.

Already blaming a player with close to more experience than our backline combined and the referee.

Have you watched Panthers recently? They would struggle against Knights or Titans. Any decent team will have won the game after 20 minutes.

ACTPanthers

Rabbits20 posts are standard "My team should win this easily, but I'm going to say they wont, so IF they lose, I won't look like too much of a dick"

If Bunnies lose this game I'll donate my left nut to the needy

rabbitohs95

I think R20 has a fair reason to be doubtful.

We've lost games against the Raiders Cowboys Tigers ans Panthers we should have won. We've been quite complacent against most lowered ranked teams.

Also ACTPanther if you do win i'm expecting you to keep that promise :lol:

ACTPanthers

We've lost games against the Raiders Cowboys Tigers ans Panthers we should have won. We've been quite complacent against most lowered ranked teams.

Ha ha I'm that confident you guys will roll us mate - It's my favourite one as well

Galeforce

My reply says it all.

Remember Reddy is playing. Penrith can score a couple of tries down his wing.

Remember Cecchin is refing.

Exactly. My response is to a Panther supporter calling out all the negatives for his team.

A double negative is a Positive , multiple double negatives follows as a positive, hence my reply.

As far a being cocky......I recall
Souths being heavy favourites for the last Panther game and being whipped. There is not too much difference between this Panther team and the last , especially the forwards , where we were outplayed.

If we were playing the grandmas of these Panther players , then i would be cocky.Right now we are potentially playing some of their best young talent and if we do not come with the right mental attitude . anything can happen.

The betting odds have Souths as heavy favourites , with Panthers > 5 to 1 to win. This means if Souths played Panthers about 6 times , Panthers would win at least 1 of those games. There are no guarantees which of those games this is , it is a loaded gun with 5 empty and one bullit.

If Souths play to their best , no injuries , no send offs then Souths should win well. However there are no guarantees in the NRL.

ACTPanthers

Exactly. My response is to a Panther supporter calling out all the negatives for his team.

A double negative is a Positive , multiple double negatives follows as a positive, hence my reply.

Souths being heavy favourites for the last Panther game and being whipped. There is not too much difference between this Panther team and the last , especially the forwards , where we were outplayed.

If we were playing the grandmas of these Panther players , then i would be cocky.Right now we are potentially playing some of their best young talent and if we do not come with the right mental attitude . anything can happen.

The betting odds have Souths as heavy favourites , with Panthers > 5 to 1 to win. This means if Souths played Panthers about 6 times , Panthers would win at least 1 of those games. There are no guarantees which of those games this is , it is a loaded gun with 5 empty and one bullit.

If Souths play to their best , no injuries , no send offs then Souths should win well. However there are no guarantees in the NRL.

Whaaaat!? Missing DWZ, Simmons, Whare, Wallace and McKendry from the side that beat you guys
And have you watched our games lately? Missed the fact we're playing a half at FB? I've seen some people try and talk down their teams chances but this just takes the cake!

Thanks mate.

Yep these are the games we have been complacent in this year.

Fair enough. Good post.

You're speaking sense now.

Whaaaat!? Missing DWZ, Simmons, Whare, Wallace and McKendry from the side that beat you guys
And have you watched our games lately? Missed the fact we're playing a half at FB? I've seen some people try and talk down their teams chances but this just takes the cake!

I reckon Simmons and DWZ will play.

There has been talk around that they'll play.

If DWZ plays W. Smith is out of the team.

If Simmons plays R. Jennings is out of the team.

Possible Penrith backline is:

DWZ
Simmons
Blake
Yeo
Mansour

That looks good to me.