Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'15 | R6 | Fri | BRI 22-18* SYD | Suncorp

Round 6: Broncos v Roosters

DOGSvsEELS

Little harsh on Maloney. He did more playmaking than 2 of the 3 other halves on the field.

he's had a bad few weeks but he's a lot better then most halves when he's on. carney & maloney have made pearce look a lot better then he is for years! take maloney out & pearce will crumble with all the pressure, when easts are going good it's usually maloney creating chances not pearce.

pearce cost them last week against the sharks with at least 3 bombed tries not choosing the right option to pass.

lockyno1

Roosters can bag Maloney...but your great halfback took a grand total of ZERO field goal attempts, at least Maloney tried!

Roosters got away with so much in the ruck in the 2nd half

Snappy

That was a quality match, and an epic win for us. The attitude in general play defence was great to watch. Players getting snapped in half all night.

Roosters can bag Maloney...but your great halfback took a grand total of ZERO field goal attempts, at least Maloney tried!

Not sure if blind or stupid.

Roosters got away with so much in the ruck in the 2nd half

May be true... but what about the Broncos? 0 penalties conceded in the 2nd half. That says to me you couldn't do jack sh*t wrong in the ruck in the 2nd half

Devastated to lose that game. Thought we played well below our best and were still the better team for the majority, but couldn't put it away. Broncos found a way to win it just like we did last year. So, congrats

THE CHAMP

I think the refs have finally figured out how to combat the chooks intentionally give away penalties
they just stop awarding them any.
it should work.
they give about 4 penaties away on purpose early
then the refs let them get away with heaps.
the chooks should have had about 25 penaties blown against the tonight

I think the refs have finally figured out how to combat the chooks intentionally give away penalties
they just stop awarding them any.
it should work.
they give about 4 penaties away on purpose early
then the refs let them get away with heaps.
the chooks should have had about 25 penaties blown against the tonight

So what you're basically implying is that the Refs are intentionally discriminating against us and not giving us penalties we should be awarded. Explains why we got 0 penalties in the 2nd half

blaza88z

when are Rooster's fans going to start accepting their team is the most penalized team in the comp because they're the most ill-disciplined team in the comp

it's not some sort of conspiracy

when are Rooster's fans going to start accepting their team is the most penalized team in the comp because they're the most ill-disciplined team in the comp

Mate, read my post again.

Not complaining about penalties against us. I accept we are ill-disciplined. Always have. Doesn't mean I can't be curious how we can be awarded 0 penalties in 40 minutes of football.

Snappy

Doesn't mean I can't be curious how we can be awarded 0 penalties in 40 minutes of football.

You dont get awarded penalties just because. I've just watched the replay, taking particular notice of lack of second half penalties for the roosters because of your comments. Broncos were very disciplined. There were no incidents in that second half where Roosters deserved a penalty but didnt get it. Zip. None. Never did the commentators say that the roosters deserved a penalty somewhere. Watch it again, and tell me where Im wrong. Name an incident.

Card Shark

Not getting off the tackled player quick enough;
&
In front of the ref at the play the ball;

My point is, the obvious penalties will get penalised (or not if there are none, so you say), it's the 50/50 ones that don't get called that could influence a game.

No penalties (to 1 team) in a half of football is weird!

Meth

I am no Roosters fan, but I think they don't always get a fair go from the refs.