Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2005 Game of the year

2005 Game of they year

• Roosters v Dragons ANZAC DAY THRILLER

Votes: 37 27.0%
  • Bulldogs v Tigers PRINCE FIELD GOAL

Votes: 29 21.2%
  • Roosters v Tigers BACKING UP AFTER BEATING DOGS

Votes: 1 0.7%
  • Bulldogs v Roosters MORLEY SENT OFF AND ROOSTERS STILL WIN WITH 12

Votes: 4 2.9%
  • Manly v Cowboys TY's TRIES

Votes: 3 2.2%
  • Sharks v Warriors DYKES SCORES ON THE BELL

Votes: 7 5.1%
  • Manly v Penrith EAGLES 2ND HALF BLITZ

• Penrith v Newcastle KNIGHTS FINALLY GET OFF THE MARK IN STYLE

Votes: 7 5.1%
  • Roosters v Warriors NZ 2ND HALF COMEBACK

Votes: 5 3.6%
  • Manly v Brisbane MONAGHANS FIELD GOAL

Votes: 2 1.5%
  • Dragons v Eels 1 V 2 SHOWDOWN AT OKI

Votes: 13 9.5%
  • Eels v Brisbane SECURING THE MINOR PREMIERSHIP

Votes: 6 4.4%
  • Sharks v Souths SOUTHS WINNING AT TOYOTA & AVOIDING THE SPOON

• Tigers v Cowboys GRAND FINAL

Votes: 3 2.2%
  • Other - Please State

Votes: 12 8.8%

sooperdooper

i voted for dragons v roosters thriller.
i also think that both the eels v dragons games this year were awesome!

I voted roosters / dragons anzac day, but deep down my favourite game was round 26 roosters v bulldogs, the last game of a forgetful season for the chooks and hopefully the last game in first grade for on B.Finch.

wildmooka

1. ANZAC Day. That was a spectacle. That game is awesome every year. Matty Head was pure genius.

2. Tigers v. Bulldogs.

Watched the game with two fanatical Tigers supporters and at 18-Nil they had all but sacked every member of your squad. 60 mins later they had forgotten the first 20, but it was as good as they come for a footy supporter.

Anzac Day for mine. Was there, and one of the most tense games I've ever been too. It was early in the season and already our season was on the line.

Other than that, and other than Dragons Games, I thought the Broncos v Bulldogs Telstra game was a ripper.

Jobdog

Anzac Day thriller. Sensational game of footy. Behind it would be the Manly/Brisbane game, followed by Dragons/Eels (1 Vs 2) and then Ty's tries for the Cows against Manly was great to watch, if a little controversial.

morri (cWo)

anzac day was a classic match but i cant go past sharks flogging manly at toyota. what a game in the 70's strip.

Davester

For me it would be:

St.George-Illawarra Dragons vs. Wests Tigers Preliminary Final @ Aussie Stadium

Bulldogs vs. Wests Tigers Round 3 @ Telstra Stadium