Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2005 Top try scorer

RABK

Just out of curiousty, who will be the cowboy's halfs, i know thurston is one but who's the other and will thurston play 5/8 or half?

RABK

Sorry, just remembered u signed keiren kerr from the tigers. 6- thurston 7- kerr

Iafeta

Red and Blue Knight said:
Just out of curiousty, who will be the cowboy's halfs, i know thurston is one but who's the other and will thurston play 5/8 or half?

You're forgetting Chris Shepherd who is a very capable halfback.

RABK

Did marshall and richards even play together? I thought richards Returned after benji's unsuccesful atempt to play with a busted shoulder.

The Whippet

parra_panther said:
Robbie_Ross said:
Brett Howland

Maybe for the Cougars... :lol:

Can't see him starting in that many games next year... but you never know.

Well whose going to replace Amos Roberts on the wing?

Luke Dyer? Or Luke Lewis moving to the wing from the centres?

RABK

They'll line up like this...
1- wesser
2- lewis
3- galea
4- franze
5- rooney

choc_soldier

Robbie_Ross said:
parra_panther said:
Robbie_Ross said:
Brett Howland

Maybe for the Cougars... :lol:

Can't see him starting in that many games next year... but you never know.

Well whose going to replace Amos Roberts on the wing?

Luke Dyer? Or Luke Lewis moving to the wing from the centres?

Sorry mate, I didn't intend for it to be a carve up... ;-)

Howland may get a look in - he'll definitely be in the 25 man squad - but for some reason, I think Trent Clayton may get a start ahead of him.

Kris_man

Phil Graham, Brett Stewart, K Hunt and Joel Monaghan all to get heaps. i reckon Willie Tonga's strike rate will go down tho, he barely got any in the latter half of 04, probably cos players were adapting to his step.