Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2009 Lineup?

choc_soldier

1. Coote
2. Gordon
3. Lewis
4. Jennings
5. Daniela
6. Sammut
7. Graham
8. Woolnough
9. Aiton
10. Civonocieva
11. Waterhouse
12. Pritchard
13. Blair

14. Iosefa
15. Cooper
16. Grant
17. Paulo

Kilkenny

I am afraid Geoff Daniela is not up to first grade and if he is our first choice for a top grade spot on the wing then I am afraid we really are in trouble.

Ronnie Dobbs

ronnie who is your relation
can you see what you can find out about shane blackett.We think he will be contracted to Windsor but can not find out

Mate, a lot of the boys had "offers" on the table that would have seen them better off working at Maccas & none of them were too keen to stick around to play for the club under the Elliott regime for next to nothing.

Steve Georgalis was aparently supportive of a lot of the boys decision to wither move on or give it a break.

Wardy went to the Dogs for an opportunity & is a bloody good little player, Theo gone to England with Hull KR, Leedsy turned down an offer from Cronulla - All these boys who have been in the system for a few years and won comps were offered deals by Penrith, but turned them down! If I were a Panthers supporter I would be alarmed. I think the feeling in the club showed in their football at the back half of the season.

I would not be surprised to see any of these boys popping up at another club and making a go of it in years to come.

Having said that, the current format needs top be changed to Under 22's or 23's so that kids like this are not lost to the game bfore their time.

In answer to your original question, Shane will be playing for Windsor as a contracted player, I do believe.

Caged Panther

If I were a Panthers supporter I would be alarmed. I think the feeling in the club showed in their football at the back half of the season.

I think we are alarmed, very alarmed. Problem is now if that feeling flows through on to the field this year elliott has no chance of seeing the season out IMO. And the board will just like huge idiots for not sacking him when they had the chance two months back.

murraymob

Mate, a lot of the boys had "offers" on the table that would have seen them better off working at Maccas & none of them were too keen to stick around to play for the club under the Elliott regime for next to nothing.

Steve Georgalis was aparently supportive of a lot of the boys decision to wither move on or give it a break.

Wardy went to the Dogs for an opportunity & is a bloody good little player, Theo gone to England with Hull KR, Leedsy turned down an offer from Cronulla - All these boys who have been in the system for a few years and won comps were offered deals by Penrith, but turned them down! If I were a Panthers supporter I would be alarmed. I think the feeling in the club showed in their football at the back half of the season.

I would not be surprised to see any of these boys popping up at another club and making a go of it in years to come.

Having said that, the current format needs top be changed to Under 22's or 23's so that kids like this are not lost to the game bfore their time.

In answer to your original question, Shane will be playing for Windsor as a contracted player, I do believe.

Thanks Ronnie thats great news about Shane Blackett i rate him highly.He is one of those kids that will each year get better and better
Andrew Leeds also is a good one .And Ronnie we have been alarmed for 2 years now just one more year of alarm left .Then a new coach will be found

Ronnie Dobbs

I think we are alarmed, very alarmed. Problem is now if that feeling flows through on to the field this year elliott has no chance of seeing the season out IMO. And the board will just like huge idiots for not sacking him when they had the chance two months back.

I think you'll find Matt Elliott not being in the mix for the job beyond next year.

In the current climate it would be crazy to pay out near half a million dollars for nothing. They will be at least looking to get his services for the duration of the contract so he has to work for the coin.

The next appointment is probably the most crucial in Penriths history.

They must get it right.

Kilkenny

Blackett will be better than the likes of Gordon Tallis and Willie Mason.

Pantha Boy, I am well aware your father has close ties to Shane Blackett and I understand your support. However, with respect, Shane need to free himself from injury and justify his retention in the NSW Cup never find comparison with the likes of Tallis and Mason.

In my opinion, as someone who has watched the club over the last forty years, we had a Steve Price in our midst and we allowed him to leave without a wimper. His name was Brendon Hlad. He was raw and was never going to realise his potential until 24 or 25 but alas the dynamics of the modern game do not allow for waiting that long. Shame really, because in my humble opinion, with proper training and development he could truly have been developed into our own Steve Price.

Fibroman

bACKETT IS HALF A YARD IN FRONT OF HLAD IN ANY MANY RESPECTS. YOU MARK MY LEVELS, JERRY,.

murraymob

bACKETT IS HALF A YARD IN FRONT OF HLAD IN ANY MANY RESPECTS. YOU MARK MY LEVELS, JERRY,.

Ha Ha Fibro sounds like he is on the shoulders of security being carried out of the ground again.You will have to stop pinching your son pantha boys milk shakes :lol::lol:

LOYAL DRAGON

Well we have alot of experience and skill in our team and their is no doubt we are a grand final team.
The boys just need to focus and show some committment to one another, act more like a team.
no doubt we are a grand final team:lol::lol:LOL at panther boy

Ronnie Dobbs

damn u michael leeds, he would of looked great in our colours

Good chance he will go to England. Theo is trying to get him over there. Think you'll find a lot of 20 year olds heading over for better money in years to come if the alternative is park footy for peanuts.

murraymob

The good news is the boys are enjoying training a lot more now than they where this time last year.Paul Aiton has said this year they are not getting flogged but it is more skill based .All is looking good for next year