Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2014-can it get worse

Heres the image we get of of Ausguy after reading one of his depressive posts.

lookalike_s_neil.jpg

Card Shark

No stars around them?

Ok Gal, Toddy, Flash, Lewy these are blokes are just average first graders are they?

How many stars do these kids need? FMD

It's all about balance. Currently we are out of balance with too many old guys & not blooding young guys.

The game isn't about loyalty anymore, we have painfully learnt that this week, so why be loyal to old guys that are past it? Once they are well past their best, move them on FFS .

Madsharkie

How old is Flash now?
I sure hated to see him go. Hopefully he stays fit.

Unfortunately he's not very 'flash'. Don't get me wrong, he's a great player, and very safe but just hasn't offered what we saw of him at the pennies. I think he's been... Cronullafied!

Card Shark

Unfortunately he's not very 'flash'. Don't get me wrong, he's a great player, and very safe but just hasn't offered what we saw of him at the pennies. I think he's been... Cronullafied!

Along with Lewis, Carney, Graham.

The only player that hasn't been, is leaving.

newman

Just about done with this shit.

Would love nothing more than a good dose of amnesia.

I have never felt this low as a sharks supporter. Even in the days of Loloa Milford and Jarrad Anderson I still had the ability to enjoy the ride as a bit of morbid fun. Now I look at the club and see nothing but negativity. Nothing but pain. I'm angry at the Cronulla Sharks.

That's me too Newms. I watch very little NRL as it is. I would much rather go and watch local footy. When I was living on the Gold Coast I had the choice of a local comp and two Q Cups teams to watch. A saturday arvo on the hill at Burleigh drinking cold beer with my best mate and watching footy.

My interest is also at its lowest.

The team, i mean they will be dud, because everybody is injured and they are under the dark cloud.
The club itself there isnt a whole lot to be excited for. we are commercially f**ked in terms of sponsors. we cant get one. we look like a park team. the CSSC has more sponsorships.

Andrew Fifita has left for next season. sure he is a mercinary but he's f**king good and losing him is a blow to the club, its supporters and our standing in the game, whatever that is.

i have no faith in this adminsitration. atleast the last one, whilst they werent elite and had their issues and ultimately a lack of staffing and accountability may have started this whole asada crap....had the clubs interests at heart and got the development to a place where the club could survive.

Its a dam shame

between the pizza shop guy, the ElephantJuice thing and being the most boring f**kin team in the comp.....

The league itself, i couldnt give a shit. Souths. bleh. Manly. Pfft The game has changed for the worse with this shoulder malarky and the self interest that sneaks in everywhere (media, clubs getting favourable treatment by the broadcasters)

The other club i kind of like has a complete disconnect with the fans and is suprised when 10k show up to home games.
they cant hold their best either. and the dumb merkins signed Ricky to be coach.

amateur hour.

when you follow other professional leagues you just laugh at the NRL.

i cant wait til real football starts in September.

For example, they are doing Free agency now. after the grand final and before the pre season. here we have Fifita signing with a club next year after round one this.

BOOOO

SharkShocked

My interest is also at its lowest.

The team, i mean they will be dud, because everybody is injured and they are under the dark cloud.
The club itself there isnt a whole lot to be excited for. we are commercially f**ked in terms of sponsors. we cant get one.
Andrew Fifita has left for next season.
i have no faith in this adminsitration. atleast the last one, whilst they werent top of the range had the clubs interests at heart and got the development to a place where the club could survive.

Its a dam shame

between the pizza shop guy, the ElephantJuice thing and the most boring f**kin team in the comp.

The league itself, i couldnt give a shit. Souths. bleh. The game has changed for the worse with this shoulder malarky and the self interest that sneaks in everywhere (media, clubs getting favourable treatment by the broadcasters)

its amateur hour.

when you follow other professional leagues you just laugh at the NRL.

i cant wait til real football starts in September.

The importance of this cannot be understated.

Yes we went well last year and were close to playing in a preliminary.

But we are a horrible team to watch no zip no zazz no flair. Even with Todd we have barely improved our attack.

And people wonder why no one wants to watch us on free to air?!

Bash and barge our way over the line, hope for some luck to score some points.

Until a bit (not mass changes) of speed/flair/youth is reintroduced to this side, forever and a day will we be a very boring team to watch play.

Snoop Shark

Well according to some boring is good because these talented couple of kids we have lingering in lower grades need to have a team full of stars FFS even supercoach was going to give mamo a run this week if he didn't bang his knee at training yesterday. For those that don't know mamo, he is the knights NYC fullback...but what does Bennett know?

well 2 stats tell the story.

Fifita was top try scorer with 9. he scored a few of them under the posts.

and Between carney and Gordon we missed 3 goals. in the year

we kicked em all from basically in front.

Bugger me RCB, we scored that many tries a bloke can nearly remember each and everyone of them.

webShark

Well according to some boring is good because these talented couple of kids we have lingering in lower grades need to have a team full of stars FFS even supercoach was going to give mamo a run this week if he didn't bang his knee at training yesterday. For those that don't know mamo, he is the knights NYC fullback...but what does Bennett know?

Mambo had a blinder last week in the 20s against reigning premiers Penrith. Ran in 3 tries and looked electrifying. Worth 85k tops :)

Ads

Do the club read this site? Are they aware of the sentiment we all tend to share? Wouldn't hurt them to reach out in here and get some communication happening.