Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2014 Jerseys, Logos & Sponsorship Thread

Prometheus

I like that Huddersfield jersey. Its like a peek at what Annandale could be wearing if they were still in the comp.

Needs a better collar though.

Armageddon.

Huddersfield

BYfSaSjIMAAyaGg.jpg

That collar is dreadful

steeden.

Well this is a first few disasterous sponsorship in rugby league...it seems Hull have TWO major front of jersey sponsors?

repkit-home-2014-full.png

I'm not sure how to post a picture from Hull's Facebook by iPhone, but their new away jersey is VERY ordinary. I thought they were onto a good thing this year with the black/gold/white away but this is totally blue

Patorick

I'm not sure how to post a picture from Hull's Facebook by iPhone, but their new away jersey is VERY ordinary. I thought they were onto a good thing this year with the black/gold/white away but this is totally blue
655302.jpg

Its not as obnoxious on the graffiti jersey but they generally BUTCHER designs with that stupid piping. ISC has a much less invasive template imo.

For the Warriors I really liked the 2008 Puma jerseys. Not perfect by any stretch of the imagination but would love to see the Warriors use puma again.

Warriors-NRL-6267764.jpg

Warriors-v-Panthers...the-Warriors-Ruben-Wiki-and-Pe-6226742.jpg

NRL+2nd+Preliminary+Final+Sea+Eagles+v+Warriors+vYkzCpKvURWl.jpg

GAZF

That grey Warriors jersey is one of my favourites. Simple and unique for an alt.

Fazz_138

Souths 2014 Home Jersey in the flesh, new sponsors Crown chest and fujitsu sleeve. Black box around Crown logo ruins it.

I think this is one time when the black box is warranted. If it wasn't there, the stripes would make the Crown logo quite hard to read. The Crown box ruined the Storm's jersey for years, but I don't think there's a way around it for Souths.

GAZF

I think this is one time when the black box is warranted. If it wasn't there, the stripes would make the Crown logo quite hard to read. The Crown box ruined the Storm's jersey for years, but I don't think there's a way around it for Souths.

Interrupting the stripes but leaving a green background would be a start.

Frohlie

the amount of sponsorship placement on the SL jerseys is god awful and people complain about the nrl. what ever happened to just having front, sleeve, top of back and bottom of back.

Frohlie

So we can keep track of what jerseys each team has or had i thought of making a thread to post all these. I have made a few concept jerseys which i will post later on.

Personally i think many NRL Clubs have ruined perfectly good jerseys with poor sponsorship placement but i think the NRL isnt as bad as the SL who have dozens of sponsors plastered across their jerseys.

The Warrios are the leading club for out there jerseys with their special ones over the last few years and 2014 is no different. But some clubs have way to many jerseys all because they want to get fans to buy them which is all well and good but when does it cross the line between Footy and marketing. The Bulldogs for example have run a special jersey over the last few years which was only worn for a single game but still expect fans to pay the exact same for these jerseys as the ones they wear week to week.

LineBall

the amount of sponsorship placement on the SL jerseys is god awful and people complain about the nrl. what ever happened to just having front, sleeve, top of back and bottom of back.

Don't you mean whatever happened to just having a front of jersey sponsor.

Saint Doc

Welcome to the forum mate.

There's already several threads discussing jerseys. There's a 2013 thread, 2014 thread, a concept jersey thread and an old jersey thread.

Will dig them up for you later.

You're in good company if you're a jersey freak, there's heaps of us on here. How do you feel about crowds??!!

I saw a pic of (I hope) what will be the Dogs new away jersey - basically the old Newtown jumper with Dogs branding. Looks awesome. So many away jerseys lose the plot, few clubs (NZ being the exception) have a decent away jumper. Ours looks like an old blokes bowling club smorgassboard polo, but it's still better than some out there.