Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 R22 v Raiders

Ron's_Mate

7pm, Monday 10 August, GIO Stadium Canberra

1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Kevin Naiqama
4. Tim Simona
5. Pat Richards
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah
10. Keith Galloway
11. Curtis Sironen
12. Dene Halatau
13. Sauaso Sue

Interchange:
14. Kyle Lovett
15. Jack Buchanan
16. Ava Seumanufagai
17. Brenden Santi
18. Manaia Cherrington

Ron's_Mate

Canberra Raiders

1. Jack Wighton
2. Sisa Waqa
3. Jarrod Croker
4. Joseph Leilua
5. Jordan Rapana
6. Blake Austin
7. Sam Williams
8. Frank Paul Nuuausala
9. Glen Buttriss
10. David Shillington
11. Josh Papalii
12. Jarrad Kennedy
13. Shaun Fensom

Interchange:
14. Kurt Baptiste
15. Mitchell Barnett
16. Paul Vaughan
17. Shannon Boyd

Referees: Jared Maxwell, Henry Perenara
Sideline Officials: Belinda Sleeman, Peter Gough
Video Referees: Steve Chiddy, Luke Phillips

Hodgson is a huge loss for them. Unfortunately Lee is out though, guy is absolute garbage.

Just hoping for a strong performance again, I know I sound like JT.

On paper, the Tigers do look stronger, but the Raiders have home ground advantage.

That is of course, if cold shitty weather and a near empty stadium counts as an advantage.

Anyway, I hate the Raiders. I hope you flog 'em.

Nah I heard the moon boot purely precaution. Even if he's slightly in doubt I wouldn't play him. No point in risking a longer term injury when the seasons over. Have him ready for the start of pre season.

Tigers Tale

That is a pretty strong (and big) Canberra side. Will be a tough ask at home.

For a start Austin will be out to prove a point, FPN seems to tear us a new one every single time he plays us and Papalii seems to like playing us.

You never know, I didn't think we'd beat the Storm but there was that bit of history that suggested we could. I think this will be a tough match.

Tigers1986

Barring last year we've got a fantastic record against the Raiders at GIO Stadium and the Raiders in general. Hodgson is a huge out for them so we should be right in it.

Would be nice to gain some breathing space away from the bottom.

gronkathon

Their hooker was the linchpin to that side. Buy of the season for mine

They are still dangerous and still may beat us but they lose a hell of a lot without him there

Hodgson is a huge loss. Gee their starting pack is average. Shillington, Kennedy and Fensom are all plodders. JT would love them. Papallis been poor most of the year and FPN is hit and miss. If Marty was playing I'd be confident we could get over the top of them.

Hopefully cherrington stays on the bench and gets more then 12 minutes. They were saying on the radio it's expected to be below 0 come kick off Monday night. If I didn't have a touch semi on I was going to drive down but he'll glad I'm not now.

gronkathon

I am going down for the game.

Well sort of. I am going down to try one of those shakes I have heard so much about. There will also be this game on.

I thought the Storm were flat last week which allowed us to take control of the game.On closer inspection the Storm had a short turn around after playing in NZ the previous weekend which may of helped us,dont envy the boys playing in the capital this round but hopefully we can cause an upset.

dumpy

Cannot see Mat Lodge named in any team and also not mentioned in the injured players list.
Has he been naughty again and suspended, or is he just out of favour?
On 360 it was reported that a Wests Tigers forward has been signed to replace the coal train at the Titans, just wondering.

Cannot see Mat Lodge named in any team and also not mentioned in the injured players list.
Has he been naughty again and suspended, or is he just out of favour?
On 360 it was reported that a Wests Tigers forward has been signed to replace the coal train at the Titans, just wondering.

They are talking about Sironen.

How good was that. We've gone away completely from the no attack footy we were playing. Brooks and Moses were also good although not great.

I thought that was one of Brooks best games this year.

BrotherJim05

Good to see we are starting to gel as a team. This year is obviously gone, but if we can continue building we might be in with a shot next year