Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 Rd 16 v Penrith

That has to be the most inept display this year.
Helata and Lovett are not first grade centres.
Brookes and Moses were non-existant for most of the game,if not gun shy.
JT appears to have no idea,if Nofo,Simona and Ted are not on the field together our attack becomes pedestrian with little chance of scoring.The left side defence was f**king embarrassing which will most likely win us the spoon.

magpie4ever

As a whole they are not a 1st grade unit. Luckily Manly and Newcastle are just as shithouse or we would be morals for the spoon. Still a big chance.

It absolutely boggles the mind doesn't it?

Another master stroke by the master coach. Even though I don't support the Tigers, it pains me to see them failing so miserably when I'm putting so much stock into the future of nsw origin in the Tigers cubs. Potter may not have been great but he was sure as f**k better then this fraud.

I was one of the 'supporters' who left the hill early today. Not because I had to catch the 440, not because I wanted to beat the traffic, it was because of the Club, the Management and Taylor and his mate Kidwell.

The NSW U/20 SOO coach would be the ideal guy to get these young guys going but we know that won't happen.

BuffaloRules

I stayed until the end... Drinking cans...

I fully expect the Storm game in Rd 21 to be the last game played at LO...

Tigerted

I left game with 10 mins to go absolutely disgusted with this club.

What started with a beautiful afternoon @ this bastion of rugby league where it was an alluring sea of black & gold fizzled out in the 2nd half to an embarassing mismatch where Taylor's deluded claims that we've improved this season were clearly debunked.

The wooden spoon is inevitable.

Tigers Tale

I went to the game yesterday...I kept going on to the missus about this probably being the last game I'd see at Leichhardt, drove two odd hours and I ask for what.

The Panthers were more pumped running onto the field yesterday than we were, I could hear Soward from where I was. Anyway, I can put the result down to a lot of things but from what I saw Gavin Badger is a goose. I am certainly not blaming him for the loss, far from it, but every mistake he and his off-siders made, it seem to lead to a try by the Panthers.

So, if Badger is a goose, I don't know what the f#$k I can call Taylor. His decision to put Lovett at centre was deplorable. Who was it that said something about doing the same thing time after time and expecting a different result....f#$k me.

I have some real problems with Brooks and Moses. If we have paid the amounts rumoured well, we deserve the situation we find ourselves in. Soward and Wallace are old hands and better then many in the comp but geezus, between ours and theirs, it is light years.

The thing that upset me most was the crowd came, same as me, expecting more from the players (and coach) and we just didn't get it. I think there was a point they just gave up yesterday and while I'll continue cheering for the Wests Tigers I lost a lot of respect for them on that performance....

Moving Lovett to center basically cost us the game. Whare is a top world class center and with smart halves like soward and Wallace they were able to isolate him inmediently.

Tigerted

Tigers Tale I'm hearing you.Its indicative of how bad we are that I can't remember the last time I completed a match at the beloved Leichhardt oval.

What is unforgiveable is the statement they pretended to make during the week re continuing to play @ leichhardt.Us fans kept our side of the bargain yday by giving these pathetic bludgers a great home crowd to play in front of.

Tigers Tale

I went to the game yesterday...I kept going on to the missus about this probably being the last game I'd see at Leichhardt, drove two odd hours and I ask for what.

The Panthers were more pumped running onto the field yesterday than we were, I could hear Soward from where I was. Anyway, I can put the result down to a lot of things but from what I saw Gavin Badger is a goose. I am certainly not blaming him for the loss, far from it, but every mistake he and his off-siders made, it seem to lead to a try by the Panthers.

So, if Badger is a goose, I don't know what the f#$k I can call Taylor. His decision to put Lovett at centre was deplorable. Who was it that said something about doing the same thing time after time and expecting a different result....f#$k me.

I have some real problems with Brooks and Moses. If we have paid the amounts rumoured well, we deserve the situation we find ourselves in. Soward and Wallace are old hands and better then many in the comp but geezus, between ours and theirs, it is light years.

The thing that upset me most was the crowd came, same as me, expecting more from the players (and coach) and we just didn't get it. I think there was a point they just gave up yesterday and while I'll continue cheering for the Wests Tigers I lost a lot of respect for them on that performance....

Oh and one more thing while I'm whinging, did anyone else at the game see Pat Richards. Gee I love the guy but had Koro been on that wing or someone with a bit of pace they would have scored I reckon three tries. Pat tried to dance back in field because he didn't have the speed to get to the corner....I could see it, the guy next to me could see it and the old lady three in front of me she could see it and she let Pat know it....I think she was the only thing to make me laugh yesterday. Oh well, spilt milk now.

It's just a pity JT couldn't see it,maybe he should go to 'spec savers'.We all like Pat but it's time he moved on as he is just too slow.

Ron's_Mate

I was at the Canberra game a couple of months back and left feeling the same. Bludgers.

Oh and one more thing while I'm whinging, did anyone else at the game see Pat Richards. Gee I love the guy but had Koro been on that wing or someone with a bit of pace they would have scored I reckon three tries. Pat tried to dance back in field because he didn't have the speed to get to the corner....I could see it, the guy next to me could see it and the old lady three in front of me she could see it and she let Pat know it....I think she was the only thing to make me laugh yesterday. Oh well, spilt milk now.

Richards is absolutely terrible. I reckon he was worth about 20 points yesterday to Penrith.

Koro would have had a field day yesterday.

Richards has won more than a few games for us and won us plenty of key plays with his boot.
Not our worst and nothing in Reggies either to replace him ATM.