Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 GF | PREMIERS - Storm 34-6 Cowboys @ ANZ

Grand Final: Storm v Cowboys

Walt Flanigan

I struggle to think of a more entertaining side to win the comp in the last 10 years. I think its actually pretty good that they lost a premiership playing a grinding style and then won one the next year by playing attacking footy. Might make coaches have a think about strategy
Tend to agree, they were much more expansive in attack which is what I think they took from last years GF loss.

The rassle is still there though so I still hate the pricks.

to_ddeath

Congratulations Melbourne, by far and away the best team all year and a big Grand Final win is fitting. Not just about the big 3, but also an awesome forward pack and classy outside backs, and of course Bellamy.

Cowboys did so well just to be there without arguably the best half and best forward in the game. With JT back in there they're a serious chance next year, obviously.

The anti Storm crowd will be bitter and complain about the wrestle and how they cheated a decade ago bla bla bla but I enjoyed seeing one of the best club teams in recent times, click into gear when it matters most.

Have another wank mate??

KeepingTheFaith

Cameron Smith for CCM.

Was he best on field? No, but I've lost count of the amount of times I've heard someone say this year that it's the only award he hasn't won sooooo......

Showtime

I wonder what interviews with rugby players would sound like if they banned the players from saying "yeah nah"

dogz08

Congratulations Melbourne, by far and away the best team all year and a big Grand Final win is fitting. Not just about the big 3, but also an awesome forward pack and classy outside backs, and of course Bellamy.

Cowboys did so well just to be there without arguably the best half and best forward in the game. With JT back in there they're a serious chance next year, obviously.

The anti Storm crowd will be bitter and complain about the wrestle and how they cheated a decade ago bla bla bla but I enjoyed seeing one of the best club teams in recent times, click into gear when it matters most.
are you sure you don't support the storm?

johns_reds

well ,let's check:

DS7NA6.gif

nope, still hilarious!
Lol at least we didn't play in the most disappointing final ever