Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 R1 - Rabbitohs 18-34 Wests Tigers @ ANZ

Round 1: Rabbitohs v Wests Tigers

sensesmaybenumbed

Yeah cause the weather is so much worse than up there :blush:

You doing R4 or not up to it yet
Round 4... Ha, no chance! I'll be hulked up on radiotherapy and in a lead lined room.

Unfortunate, but hopefully then end of the treatments.

(Seriously, I'll be unable to leave the room in hospital for 4 days and will have to stay away from the kids and home for another few days after that as a precaution. Recommended to stay at least 3m away from others as I'll be that radioactive.)

Come visit.

rabbitohs95

Well don't I look like a f*cking prick?

Well done to the Tigers, a nice springboard for the season. Some good signs but still improvement to be made. I think an offloading game really suits them.

As for us well I'm beyond disappointed. The loss of Reynolds and moreso Inglis and Hunt didn't help, but man our forwards were lazy pricks. Didn't show half the commitment or grunt that the Tigers' pack did. If they play like that anytime soon we're in for a long season.

Happy with Farah and Kelly's contributions considering they had absolutely no help from the forwards.

Inglis is a bit of a worry. I'm not sure re-signing him for 4 years is a good idea now. Time to look for a fullback methinks.

Anyway once again well done to the Tigers they did everything right, and hopefully we can bounce back against Manly at....ugh....'Lottoland'.

Don't take a huge amount from that. Souths were missing their most influential player then lost their captain, plus they just aren't that good a team.

Good hit out, next week will be a much better indication as to where we are.

OVP

Everyone's having a good old
giphy.gif

@souffs tonight.

Johns Magic

Hey Souths, how about you send Angus Crichton our way if you don't want to use him? Weapon in the making if not already.

You can keep all three of the Burgii.

Spot On

Same result as usual for Souths when playing without their most important player.

Same effort from their pack, many whom are surely now so far caught up in their social standing in the big smoke that footy is just a distraction?

sensesmaybenumbed

Rabbits20 blowing up deluxe in Souffs forum if anyone's up for a good late night chuckle

I'm happy to provide you with this information, Clifferd:

Sorry R95. If we are fair dinkum here Kelly doesn't cut it. Do you want me to show you the Souths Facebook page???? We can start a tally of the guys that say Kelly, Clark and Tyrrell must be dropped. Plus that Talakai is a defensive liability.

I'm happy to provide you this information R95.

As for Diego R95 I feel it's best I don't talk to him as he will completely disagree with everything I say and try to wind me up.

As long as you and I know the truth R95 and understand guys need to be put in notice. Make them accountable for their actions mate.

Clifferd

Sorry R95. If we are fair dinkum here Kelly doesn't cut it. Do you want me to show you the Souths Facebook page???? We can start a tally of the guys that say Kelly, Clark and Tyrrell must be dropped. Plus that Talakai is a defensive liability.

I'm happy to provide you this information R95

Hahaha wow is he ok?

Well played Tigers, made the trek worth it with some exciting play. The hunger was there too.

Shameful from Souths in Rd 1. Trained the house down all summer to end up looking like a bus load of octogenarians on a day trip to an ice rink.

Madge will be gone soon I feel. Hope he had a good post match chat with JT.

And fear not, GI should be right for Qld.

Red Bear

Hope Tedesco stays fut all year. What a player.

Tigers forwards ran and hit hard, and gave everyone space off the back of that.

Souths still have some plodders in that side and missed Reynolds a lot. Surgess was strong and Walker and Sutton dangerous, but otherwise the side was extremely flat.

Spade

Inglis was directly responsible to about 3 of the trys after asking to stay on the field, his deadset dumb as dog shit, if he just goes off his teams still in the game.

sensesmaybenumbed

Inglis was directly responsible to about 3 of the trys after asking to stay on the field, his deadset dumb as dog shit, if he just goes off his teams still in the game.
Asking to stay on the field? He was waving to the bench for 45 minutes begging to come off.

betcats

I see it more from those 2 errors he made from his hit ups, I guess some bad comes with the good but I'd probably rather him develop in 1st grade than reserves because otherwise we are stuck with Jordan f**king Rankin

Yeah but those errors are just inexperience for mine, as far as nrl rookies go he is about as inexperienced as it gets.

super_coach

The GF is not won in March, so I would not be getting carried away with the Tigers or cutting my wrists if I was a Souths supporter, but what I did like about the Tigers was there was plenty of intensity and energy..and that is not always the case.

Souths need to look through their ranks for some young fit and fast backrowers, they looked very slow last night