Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2017 R10 - Knights 34-20 Raiders @ McDonald Jones

Round 10: Knights v Raiders

Apey

Reducing the amount of time the ball is in play is all we've got tbh. Its like pre-emptive damage control. Raiders will shit this in by 20+ in the 2nd half. Thats our pass mark half done.

mave

Barrett showed the way, Brown is following as best he can with the cattle he has.

Paullyboy

I have absolutely nothing else to do on a rainy Sunday arvo (with a hangover). The footy should have been the perfect option, but that was the single worst half of sport I've seen.

How did we not realise our attacking deficiencies after the Bulldogs farce?

And what are the Knights doing with their kicking game? Its very hard to believe that both teams don't have money on the opposition to win.

Pete Cash

Reducing the amount of time the ball is in play is all we've got tbh. Its like pre-emptive damage control. Raiders will shit this in by 20+ in the 2nd half. Thats our pass mark half done.

Manly used it against us really well.

The standard strategy against us is kick the ball out to force the props to do work
Annoy us
Tackle well

Sit back and watch the raiders self destruct

Raiderdave

we're not out of this form slump /slumber yet.

Hodgson isn't firing at all in 2017 & it all starts with him
I dunno what the solution is
just hoping we'll turn the corner at some stage soon.

they couldn't play any worse but are still in touch
thats the positive.

wibble

I think the week off has impacted the standard of footy this week.

Something has. I guess the week off is as good a suspect as any.

Bodes ill for Origin affected matches coming up. Could be good for my insomnia though.

we're not out of this form slump /slumber yet.

Hodgson isn't firing at all in 2017 & it all starts with him
I dunno what the solution is
just hoping we'll turn the corner at some stage soon.

they couldn't play any worse but are still in touch
thats the positive.

I thought he was great for England. Something about club football this year. Waiting for star players and teams to stand up and be counted. From that point of view, the competition is as open as it has ever been, since any team that gets their s**t together can go for a run of wins.

Raiderdave

They want to keep our back line out of the game as much as possible.

That said with 10 seconds to go there is minimal risk

they've actually worried us with the ball in hand

it may have been their tactic to start with
but someone on their coaching staff has to see they are actually causing us some problems in D

chigurh

The Storm, Sharks, Broncos and Titans have their act together. The Cowboys will soon and it seems like a matter of time until the Roosters and Raiders click. Not much different to any other year I reckon.

The Titans are a legit chance imo