The Roosters were lucky in the second half it wasn't us, the 30 they put on in the first half may not have been enough.Can't believe people are praising the Roosters defence...
What exactly did they defend against? That was deplorable from Souffs. Parra or Newy would've smacked the Rorts
GF Appearances
Storm - 9*
Roosters - 7
Broncos - 4
Sea Eagles - 4
Bulldogs - 4
Cowboys - 3
Dragons - 2
Eels - 2
Warriors - 2
Rabbitohs - 1
Panthers - 1
Sharks - 1
Knights - 1
Tigers - 1
Raiders - 0
Titans - 0
Minor Premierships
Storm - 6*
Roosters - 5
Broncos - 2
Dragons - 2
Eels - 2
Sharks - 1
Warriors - 1
Panthers - 1
Bulldogs - 1
We've only seen 4 GFs since the NRL era began that haven't featured Storm, Roosters or Broncos. Storm and Roosters have won more minor premierships than the rest of the comp put together, including the last 6.
What do we have to give for a Knights v Tigers GF or something?
GF Appearances
Storm - 9*
Roosters - 7
Broncos - 4
Sea Eagles - 4
Bulldogs - 4
Cowboys - 3
Dragons - 2
Eels - 2
Warriors - 2
Rabbitohs - 1
Panthers - 1
Sharks - 1
Knights - 1
Tigers - 1
Raiders - 0
Titans - 0
Minor Premierships
Storm - 6*
Roosters - 5
Broncos - 2
Dragons - 2
Eels - 2
Sharks - 1
Warriors - 1
Panthers - 1
Bulldogs - 1
We've only seen 4 GFs since the NRL era began that haven't featured Storm, Roosters or Broncos. Storm and Roosters have won more minor premierships than the rest of the comp put together, including the last 6.
What do we have to give for a Knights v Tigers GF or something?
We're trying. It's bloody hard when our best players and coach are being pinched every 5 minutesThose lesser clubs just need to be better
Those lesser clubs just need to be better
Wow...
A Roosters v Storm GF. Just like the NRL has wanted all year.
Who could've guessed?
Those lesser clubs just need to be better
Mate, i'm a Brisbane fan and it's quite obvious that the likes of Melbourne, Roosters and yes Brisbane (even though our recent success on the field doesn't show it) are the beneficiaries of being able to manipulate the cap to the point where other fans have serious doubts as to how we're possibly playing under the same set of rules
Melbourne blatantly cheated the cap and retained 3 once in a generation players, those 3 players allowed them to be premiership threats year in, year out.. up until now pretty much
Roosters make the GF this year, signed Cronk, Tedesco (2 of the elite players in the game), Angus Crighton on the way
Brisbane, well we were without Gillett and Bird all season (that's got to be pushing 1.5-1.8 million cap space) and we were still able to field a side strong enough to see us get a home final
If I were a fan of one of those clubs who haven't tasted success in a while i'd be asking some serious questions too
It's really hit me this year how people of a poorer demographic (including NRL fans in particular) are more likely to believe in conspiracy theories. Congratulations for being equivalent to a flat earthers conspiracy theorist.
Blaza, we seem to be agreeing on too much shit these days!
Is this a trap? Or is one or both of us mellowing?
Still hate your team as you do mine!!
A like for your bait. But deep down you know you just spent 2 million bucks this year to scrape 1 game further.
And another 2 mill next year will prob see u go backwards. Still a transit lounge and always will be.
I reckon you hate my club more than I hate yours, haha
So making Grand Finals and winning Minor Premierships is going backwards?? So what strategy do you suggest then?
Oh and try and get the facts right. Truth be known Roosters have one of the best % of players in their top 17 who came through their junior ranks. But hey dont let that get in the way of a good story.
Enjoy GF week!
I reckon you hate my club more than I hate yours, haha
My hate for the Broncos will dissipate once you turf ol' Wango and his son Daaaaarrrrriiiiiuuuuussss out on their arses. After that I'll be meh Broncos whatever.
So after next year
Mate, i'm a Brisbane fan and it's quite obvious that the likes of Melbourne, Roosters and yes Brisbane (even though our recent success on the field doesn't show it) are the beneficiaries of being able to manipulate the cap to the point where other fans have serious doubts as to how we're possibly playing under the same set of rules
Melbourne blatantly cheated the cap and retained 3 once in a generation players, those 3 players allowed them to be premiership threats year in, year out.. up until now pretty much
Roosters make the GF this year, signed Cronk, Tedesco (2 of the elite players in the game), Angus Crighton on the way
Brisbane, well we were without Gillett and Bird all season (that's got to be pushing 1.5-1.8 million cap space) and we were still able to field a side strong enough to see us get a home final
If I were a fan of one of those clubs who haven't tasted success in a while i'd be asking some serious questions too